Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

SELLER ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED: This seller is no longer affiliated with Newegg.com.

Killer Motorsports LLC has been in business selling Powersports products since 2003.

Providing the Best Customer Service! Everyone employed with Killer Motorsports is personally involved with the motorsports industry. We only hire people who have a passion for riding, teaching and helping other riders get into vehicles that will fit their needs! Our staff is truly focused on your SATISFACTION.

Our riders and technicians are always available to make sure that Killer Motorsports is your One Stop Shop for all everything you need. If you need stock replacement parts, performance parts, or custom work done, CALL US TODAY. WE DO IT ALL.!!

  • Feedback
  • Returns Policy
24 Reviews (50% Positive)
To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
3 egg
0
0%
Reviews 1-13 of 13
ripped off customer
Ordered on 12/22/2014
Worthless Pile of Junk 9/17/2015 6:25:17 PM
Newegg sold me this scooter that ran for all of 20 miles on the odometer before breaking down. I have had several mechanics look at it and none have been able to get it running again. Newegg says they are not responsible for anything because I actually bought the thing from Killer Motorsports, but this was never made clear in the advertisement, or at anytime before actually taking my money. I went to newegg looking to buy myself a new laptop for Christmas but changed my mind when I saw that they were selling scooters for $500.00 off the $1099.00 price. If I had known that I wasn't buying from them I would not have purchased the scooter but since Newegg is supposed to be a reputable online business, I was duped into trusting that they would stand behind the products they sold on their site....which is where I found and paid for the scooter, not on some shady business in Texas. I will not do business with Newegg again and I would advise everyone else to be careful when purchasing.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Charles G
Ordered on 6/30/2015
Killer Motor Sports (Scooter) 8/5/2015 10:12:43 AM
From the time I finalized payment on Newegg to the time I got my scooter was less than 10 days, it took me two days to summit my request for an MCO to get the Scooter registered. I got it in less than two weeks. Excellent customer service and an excellent company to do business with. I will certainly recommend them to anyone interested in anything motor sport related.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ordered on 2/13/2015
Horrible Customer Service (Continued) 2/26/2015 12:58:36 PM
(...continued)

At 15:27, I spoke with a customer service representative from Killer Motorsports who had stated that I had surely misunderstood and that they weren't saying it was unavailable, but that it was unavailable through USPS. She then stated that UPS Next Day Saver was going to be over fifty dollars, which I was fine with paying, and that she would have to transfer me to a different representative to take my card information. I was then transferred to Jackie who claimed that it was too late, my package had already been sent (in the past thirty minutes... isn't it magical?) and Ashlea and some other customer representative had been trying to reach me all day. This is 2015... we have Call Logs... not one call from any number had been made to my phone all day.

Call me out on any of this... say I'm making this up... I keep recordings and records of everything and will be glad to share them, including the transcript of the conversation with UPS.

Try to make an excuse for this...
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Anonymous
Ordered on 2/13/2015
Horrible Customer Service. 2/26/2015 12:51:47 PM
At 14:59, I spoke with Ashlea asking why she had sent me an email saying my Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin (MCO) was being sent to me via Two Day Air after being told that it would be sent overnight. They stated that it was not available and that the price would be the same so none of my money was being refunded. Odd, right? Gets worse; I tell them that it would be pointless for it to arrive on a Saturday as the DMV is closed on that day, so I asked them to change it to regular shipping. They said they could do that but to be aware that the MCO could not be mailed out till Friday, so it might not even get there till the end of next week.

At 15:15, I spoke with Manuel from UPS Live Chat who reassured me that Next Day Air Saver was available between our addresses and that it would cost me $39.27; as an estimated rate.

Don't worry... it gets worse...

(To be continued...)
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Moped Mo' Problems!
Ordered on 10/26/2014
Not A Problem Here! 2/19/2015 5:19:45 AM
I ordered my moped when Newegg teamed up with Killer Motorsports. I had absolutely no problems but I could see how some people might so I shall explain.
~ If you order an item that is a few hundred dollars or more, expect to sign for it and have it shipped where you can sign for it.
~ In my case, I purchased a moped. Be prepared to do a little assembly work because it comes in a crate.
~ To register my vehicle I had to have a MCO. Killer Motorsports furnishes these upon request for you on their website.
~ I found that the folks at Killer Motorsports had ample customer service and explained the MCO process and were easy to get in contact with, during regular business hours of course.

I rarely leave reviews but I figured this may help someone who is on the fence because of posts from disgruntled or inept customers.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
javagal
Ordered on 1/2/2015
SCAM - TaoTao ATM50-A1 Scooter 2/17/2015 8:03:22 AM
Ordered this and waited for delivery. When we finally got in touch with the company to check on the status, they said it had been returned after it wasn't accepted - not true, we were home both days, and they didn't call or send any correspondence - stay away from this company. When we sent tariff information for the shipping company, they ignored us. WORST Experience ever!
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Grey
Ordered on 12/31/2014
Failure to communicate 2/11/2015 3:51:14 PM
How do you find out that there is a problem with your shipment? When your shipper is Killer Motorsports, you don't! When it's sitting on the dock, waiting to be shipped, apparently Killer Motorsports doesn't feel that it's important for you to have that information.
I ordered my scooter the end of December, and waited 4 week for an email or postal notice of some sort on the status of my order. I finally decided to contact KM about the lack of information on 1/28/15, at which point they supplied me with a tracking number, but they apparently felt it unimportant to actually provide a website with which to USE said tracking number. However I finally managed to use google to find that the tracking number status said "in transit"
Only on 2/11/15 do I receive a notice from the shipping company saying that the package had been on their docks since 1/7/15 and they were now shipping it BACK to KM. KM never bothered to inform me of ANY of the problems the shippers had been having contacting me.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Dmartin95
Ordered on 1/21/2015
Seller shipped damaged item and will not respond. 2/3/2015 9:22:44 AM
I purchased a TaoTao Quantum Tour scooter from killermotorsports and the item arrived damaged. I submitted a claim through killermotorsports claims division and they will not even respond.

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
aunty
Ordered on 12/30/2014
Bad seller Bad Sale 2/2/2015 4:58:52 AM
Had shipping damage Reported to Newegg within 24 hrs, with pics. Seller said there was no damage and sent a battery. Battery sent was old, used dead, dated 2013-09. The seller never sent bill of sale or sales contract. The MCO sent had incorrect body style not recognized by Texas or my state. Had to request a new MCO. Seller Response was they are all that way. Really? The dealer license P102360, on the back of the MCO expired as of 10-31-2014. Requested a refund of $150 to cover parts, seller refused! No parts sent and No partial refund. No MCO, No bill of sale, No Valid Sale. DON’T ASSEMBLE THE SCOOTER UNLESS YOU ARE A CERTIFIED MECHANIC! Although killermotosports tells you assembly is required in the advertisement, what they don’t tell you is you must be a certified mechanic to assemble the scooter or they will void your warranty. Killermotorsports requires you send a copy of certification. Saved my soc sec for a year to buy this scooter. Google - ripoffreport & BBB killermotorsports
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Anonymous
Ordered on 12/22/2014
Customer Service is MIA 1/14/2015 8:42:23 AM
I made a purchase but then had second thoughts a few minutes after clicking purchase. Immediate emails to the seller were never responded and it took 3 days of calling to finally get somebody to cancel the order in the shop. Apparently they just stopped the scooter from shipping, but did nothing to to cancel the purchase and I have since had to file a dispute with my credit card as they will not refund the purchase
KillerMotorSports Response:
When your email is received your order is canceled with us, however, new egg is the company that has to refund your money as they are the one that collects it. We do not get our money for any of the orders until 30 days after the unit ships.
Thanks
Brandi
Killer Motorsports
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Raf
Ordered on 11/29/2014
TaoTao ATM50-A1 Gas Street Legal Scooter - Black 1/8/2015 2:44:13 PM
Ordered scooter which was not delivered. Tracking # is untrackable and is useless. It looks like a bogus tracking was put on the tracking info. Seller never responded to any inquiries. Newegg promptly refunded my money. Thank You Newegg. I wouldn't buy anything from this third party seller.
KillerMotorSports Response:
In order for anyone at our company to email you, you have to email us directly not through NEw Egg

Thanks
Brandi
Killer Motorsports
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
$c00ter2388
Ordered on 11/16/2014
Junk 12/9/2014 3:24:55 PM
This item was dropped at sometime in the shipping process and when I tried to contact the seller via email and phone I got no response. I'm shipping it back paying the shipping cost myself to hopefully get a refund. I've also sent pics of the damage with no response and told the truck driver to make note of it, which I don't think that he did.
KillerMotorSports Response:
Who were you emailing? We do not charge shipping so Im not sure who informed you to do that... also please contact New Egg for your refund as we do not collect money on the sales at the time the customer makes the purchase, we are paid 30 days after the unit ships

Thanks
Brandi
Killer Motorsports
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Mei
Ordered on 7/21/2014
Good seller 8/7/2014 12:51:02 PM
This is a very good seller. They have very good customer service and fast shipment. I was 100% satisfied with purchase from this seller.
KillerMotorSports Response:
Thank you for the review, I hope you enjoy your new toy

Thanks
Brandi
Killer Motorsports
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
6 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.