Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

SELLER ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED: This seller is no longer affiliated with Newegg.com.

We would like to thank you for visiting our listing. Ottoman Inc is committed to offer high-quality and low-cost Computer & Electronic Equipments and Parts. Our primary mission is your satisfaction with our products and services. We try our best to ensure most customer satisfaction and make your Rakuten.com Shopping experience a great one.

  • Feedback
  • Returns Policy
41 Reviews (22% Positive)
To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
2 egg
0
0%
Reviews 1-20 of 30
RJBeau
Ordered on 5/17/2014
How the ??? 5/29/2014 11:46:16 AM
Ordered a SAS to SATA3 cable. Received a SATA3 cable. Contacted shipper and was told they don't have the cable I ordered.
Why ship me the wrong cable then?
Hoping I wouldn't notice?
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
MrTichy
Ordered on 4/28/2014
3 out of 4 worked 5/21/2014 5:54:02 PM
1 o the 4 lights did not work out of the box.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
IT Corner
Ordered on 5/15/2014
Zero Rating 5/21/2014 11:07:57 AM
Shipped solar lights instead of iPad5 charging cables... no answer at seller's phone number... no response from seller... not happy.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ordered on 4/28/2014
Don't waste your time 5/20/2014 10:32:08 AM
If I could give less than 1 egg, I would. After placing the order for 2 solar lights for $47.99 each, I received tracking info and then an email saying the product is out of stock and they will refund me. However, when I looked for the product, it was still on sale, but now for the price of $74.99 each. The company lied to me. Additionally, the refund was split into a check mailed to me and partial reimbursement on my credit card, which was odd. It also took over 2 weeks to receive the refund, which is significantly longer than stated. I wish I read all of the other terrible reviews here before purchasing.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ordered on 4/27/2014
Great 5/15/2014 4:41:30 PM
Product As Stated, Shipping Was on time.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ordered on 3/24/2014
Idiocy. 4/8/2014 9:44:57 AM
Intended to buy ten inch HDMI to dvi cable.

Was sent a ten foot HDMI to dvi cable.

Not even worth my time, never buying marketplace again, Newegg doesn't screw up its listings.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ordered on 2/15/2014
Never got item 3/3/2014 11:14:07 AM
This seller sucks, would never buy from again.. They never shipped me my cord.. Post office never saw it. Just wrote up a tracking number and sent nothing..
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ordered on 12/31/2013
2/17/2014 3:04:52 PM
seller refused refund. still waiting Newegg response to credit request.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ordered on 1/19/2014
Item never shipped 2/16/2014 11:52:19 AM
I received an email indicating that my item had shipped when in fact Ottoman did NOT have the item in stock. They just generated a shipping label.
It took days to get a response by email. The phone number didn't work.
Newegg's slow response was inadequate. I certainly would never buy anything from Ottoman again.
I doubt I will trust Newegg after this poor experience.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
OttomanIsAScam
Ordered on 2/1/2014
SCAM 2/11/2014 7:51:31 AM
This company does not seem to be real. The listed phone number for them does not work. I ordered a WIi remote and nunchuck combo. Received a small black wire completely unrelated to my order. Zero response and zero customer service. Needed to call Newegg for a refund. Do not order from Ottoman. If you have either cancel your order or when they inevitably screw it up ask Newegg for a refund.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ordered on 1/19/2014
Missing Shipment, no response from merchant 1/29/2014 10:22:36 AM
Newegg notified me when my package supposedly shipping by 2-Day Priority Mail. However, after 8 days, the package had not arrived and USPS Tracking showed only that a label had been generated. No indication it actually shipped.
Emails to the merchant were not answered. The phone number is not answered and doesn't take messages.

How can Newegg allow such poor service by an affiliate? It makes me doubt whether I'll use Newegg again.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
JKgingerbread12
Ordered on 11/19/2013
BAD SERVICE 12/9/2013 11:39:23 AM
The number listed for contact is either incorrect or they are a part of anothe business and you can't leave a message. They don't get back to you when you e-mail for an inquiry and they are just overall a waste. They have no promptness and they messed upt the first order and then after fixing it, we decided that it wasn't even worht it and to just return the whole thing and then Ottoman wouldn't respond after two inquiries. Don't order through them. They are not a good business and their products are not even that great.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Mike
Ordered on 12/2/2013
SCAM! DO NOT BUY 12/5/2013 10:07:38 AM
SELLER SHIPPED THE WRONG ITEM AND HAS NO RETURN OR CONTACT INFORMATION. NEWEGG SHOULD REMOVE THIS SELLER AS IT IS DAMAGING ITS REPUTATION
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
JZ
Ordered on 9/28/2013
Fraud 10/29/2013 12:17:46 PM
Sells item list as a Wii Controller, and shows image of a genuine Wii controller, but sends cheap imitation controller.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
IT
Ordered on 10/8/2013
Does not ship and DOES NOT RESPOND 10/25/2013 8:46:08 AM
Does not ship and does not respond to repeated messages.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Anonymous
Ordered on 10/11/2013
Most likely a scam 10/19/2013 4:25:54 PM
They shipped me the wrong product. And when I went to return it they did not respond to emails, nor did their RMA site exist. I'm fairly certain they are scammers based on other reviews too
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Yus
Ordered on 10/8/2013
Wrong item send 10/17/2013 2:17:21 PM
I ordered 2 black lighting to USB cables. They send 2 whites USB to 30pin-micro usb-lighting.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Annoyed..
Ordered on 10/2/2013
Product Never Arrives 10/11/2013 3:43:58 PM
I ordered a product on 10/2 with expedited shipping (3-5 business days). Its been 7 days and no product, nor do they respond to emails. The tracking number is a joke, it doesnt come up in any tracking system for Fed Ex, UPS, USPS. Wish I had read the other reviews about their slow/non existant shipping service before using them. I know they arent Newegg, but Newegg should consider removing them from the marketplace. My advice, if you want your product to arrive, use someone else.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Ottomon Sucks
Ordered on 9/27/2013
What Product 10/11/2013 12:56:15 PM
I ordered this product over two weeks ago and still haven't received it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Never again!!!!!!!
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Unhappy shopper
Ordered on 9/27/2013
SCAMMERS! 10/3/2013 2:48:26 PM
Look at this item:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA20A0NM7811

Look at the description & pictures. It clearly shows an OEM Nintendo Wii controller (white). The picture shows 'Wii' on the controller.

When ordering what is clearly advertised as official, white Nintendo Wii controllers, I am prone to extreme displeasure when I receive black, 3rd-party "Shiro" remotes.

The 'Return Policy':
"Costumer [sic] needs to visit our rma web site which is rma.partshardware.com . And customer can get a rma number by clicking "request rma number" and return the package to us with rma number on it.

The product needs to be in original packaging including all accessories. Our refund policy is 30 days after invoice and for the replacement policy is 45 days after invoice."

You lied about what you're selling and shipped me an inferior knockoff, as if I won't notice?! For a refund, I am responsible for shipping it to you & waiting 30 days for my money?

STAY AWAY FROM THESE SCAMMERS!
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Page of 2
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.