Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

ECS A75F-M2 FM1 AMD A75 (Hudson D3) SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • AMD A75 (Hudson D3)
  • A4 / A6 / A8 / E2 APU
  • DDR3 1333 / 1600 / 1866

LOADING... LOADING...
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Learn more about the ECS (EliteGroup) A75F-M2

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 3 years
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 2 years
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: 30 days
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.com's Standard Return Policy.
Ownership: more than 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Poor Quality, Poor Support

Pros: Low cost motherboard with the correct I/O for a budget media center PC.

Cons: Worked well for about one year, and then started to have problems with hardware failure errors. After extensive troubleshooting, the root cause of the problem was determined to be a problem with the one of the RAM slots. I was able to operate the board with the one good RAM slot but system performance was significantly hindered with only 2Gb of RAM.

Requesting an RMA from the manufacture was hopeless. The online support page had many problems. I had messages that said the request was received followed by another message that there was a database error. After receiving no response from the website I tried emailing the ECS directly. After many emails messages over a few months I finally received a response with instructions to submit a request to their website; again the website failed.

I wish I would have paid a few more dollars and got a board from a different manufacture.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
We are sorry to hear about the issues you have had with your motherboard.

If you haven't already, please contact us so we can find out more specifics to your configuration and help find a solution.

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-456-9836
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Awesome, buy it!

Pros: * More features than most at this size, at a lower price
* Amazingly stable architecture
* No heat issues, with nothing but an APU stock fan!
* ECS has been a pleasant surprise

Cons: I haven't stressed my sub-500 dollar machine enough to matter. So I really can't say anything bad about it.

Other Thoughts: This is perfect for an HTPC setup. I've been very satisfied with the USB 3.0 performance, the chipset stability, the lack of heat produced (speaks well of chip efficiency!), and the motherboard as a whole. I use Auto on about everything but the RAM timings, and it just works great. I spend more time helping my wife run netflix on her Tablet then working on this motherboard.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: less than 1 day
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Cheap, but capable motherboard

Pros: Has HDMI, ample ports, many headers for internal ports, a relatively good manual, and worked on the first try. It fit well and aside from the internal audio header being awkwardly positioned, the rest of the headers were out of the way so cable management was pretty easy.

Also, apparently the first USB header can do a "quick charge". I don't know how well that works, but good to know.

Did not have to use a video card. It worked with just the APU on the first try.

Cons: The IO ports are flimsy. For the ones "lower" or closer to motherboard it's not too bad. In fact, it's pretty much only bad for the VGA port (which is a pain to get in and screw in...).

Other Thoughts: Worked right the first time. The BIOS looked pretty nice. It looks to have an ability to overclock but for the purposes of this computer we won't be.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
ECS A75F-M2 FM1 AMD A75 Hudson D3

Pros: Everything worked fine for over a month and was very pleased.

Cons: The USB controller went out so no mouse or kb or any other usb device worked after 2 months.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
We are sorry to hear about the USB issues you are currently experiencing. We would like for you to contact us so we can work with you and resolve this. A simple test for the USB, if you haven't already tried, is to first clear your CMOS settings, using the clear CMOS jumper. After this see if you can access and navigate your BIOS with your USB keyboard.

When contacting us, you can refer to case #ECD12112710011

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-771-0284
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
4/ 5
inexpensive usb 3.0, sata 6G w/hdmi

Pros: bought a referb unit of this board. Small, USB 3.0 header and backports, 6X SATA 6Gb/s (two pointing out, 4 pointing up), Windows 8 compatible (is that a pro?), can run dual graphics. Supports 16GB DIMM's for a total of 32GB. HDMI port.

This board isn't super flashy, but it IS very affordable and works well for the intended customer.

Cons: Not an intuitive or easy OC interface. I had to set ram timings manually for 1600, though on other boards, 1600 is set natively. Not too challenging though. Bios is not very easy, MIB III (OC utility) is not well defined. Only 2 fan headers. No DVI. No backplate.

Other Thoughts: This is an HTPC machine with an A4-3400 proc and 4GB of 1600 CL9 memory. I bought it to replace an aging Athlon w/ 2GB DDR2 800 and a 4350HD video card. To that end, it's working superbly. I wanted a quiet machine that can play HD content, which it does fairly well. Some Blu-ray Rips get a bit choppy, but its not the boards fault. I was surprised there was no DVI port, but I was only looking for an HDMI port to begin with. Still, the solder points are on the board so why ECS chose VGA vs. DVI is a mystery. The dropped all the other legacy connectors (no Floppy, no EIDE)....
As for playing BD rips better, you can add up to a 6450 card in dual graphics for the 3400 to get approx 25% improvement, but for just about the same cash you could just buy the A8 with no card and more than double both video AND compute capabilities.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
1/ 5
DOA - no POST

Pros: Low cost?

Cons: Board would not POST, sent back for RMA.

Newegg responded back that after receiving the board, serial# on box did not match # on MB. SN was off by 1 digit between both. Had to call Newegg to review the RMA as the likelyhood of me having 2 MBs with a sequential SN when I only ordered one from them is nill. Obviously the SN mismatch was a packaging issue at EliteGroup. Does not speak very well to EliteGroup's quality control process. NewEgg honored the RMA (+5 to the Egg!)

Other Thoughts: I'll continue to trust my instincts and stay away from this manufacturer. Other reviews here seem to corroborate issues with this MB

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
We do apologize for the issues you had with your motherboard. Before shipping from our factory, our motherboards are tested to ensure they are functional. When ever an issue does arise, please be aware that we are here to help and would always like to work with you in resolving your issues. Especially with a DOA issue which could be caused by any one of the main components. We do hope you reconsider your trust in our products and if you ever have any questions or concerns we are here to assist you.

When contacting us, you can refer to case #ECD12091210016

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-771-0284
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
2/ 5
Requires Graphics Card to Start

Pros: Nice features.

Cons: Had to acquire a graphics card to install Windows and drivers.

Other Thoughts: I bought an AMD A4-3300 with this board. On-chip graphics, right? But once everything was together and I powered it up, no video signal out of the VGA port, nor the HDMI port. So no way to see BIOS/POST messages, or install Windows. Contacted ECS. Their reply:

"If possible please try to use an external graphics card to see if you are able to get a display. If so please make sure that you board has the latest BIOS in order to support the processor that you are currently using. As you may know this board was realese to the market some time before the processor was realease. so there is a good chance that you may need a BIOS update."

What? I have to obtain a graphics card in order to make get the APU graphics to work? Sure enough, after borrowing a graphics card, I was able to install Windows7 and the drivers, and get the APU graphics to take over. Never did update the BIOS. The need to obtain a graphics card in order to bring up a system that is advertised to support AP

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
We do apologize for the issues you are having and any inconvenience it may have caused you. When our motherboards ship from the factory it has the latest BIOS at that time. Once the motherboard is with our vendors, we unfortunately cannot control when a customer will receive a motherboard. So unfortunately, a motherboard that was up to date may no longer be up to date.

You can contact me at the email below to so I can look into your previous case and ensure that it is proceeding as it should or address any other concerns regarding this.

When contacting us, you can refer to case #ECD12091010011

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-771-0284
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
1/ 5
No heatsink backplate

Pros: None yet; not yet operable

Cons: Lacks the standard heatsink backplate, so it's impossible to attach after-market heatsinks (heatsink manufacturers don't include the backplate, because it's usually part of the motherboard)

Other Thoughts: I requested help from Newegg, and their reply was that I should have known the motherboard didn't include the backplate. I am not happy with this response. I wrote to Noctua, whose cooler I bought, and said they can ship me a backplate from Austria (their home office), which will take about three weeks. By the time I have this motherboard assembled, most of the 30-day return period will have expired.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

If you do have any questions or concerns, prior or after purchasing ECS products, we are here to help. We may be contacted by the email or phone number below.

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-771-0284
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
 
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

This item is eligible for Newegg Premier benefits. Are you a Newegg Premier Member? If not, sign up today and get:

  • Free 3-day-or-less shipping on eligible items, discounts on 2- or 1-day delivery
  • Free shipping on returns using labels available on our website
  • No re-stocking fees
Learn More | Sign-in

Condition Guidelines

The following guidelines apply to all product categories unless otherwise indicated within specific categories.

  • New : This means the product will ship as received by the manufacturer, sealed, with all advertised components, and with the manufacturer warranty.
  • Refurbished : This means the product was tested and repaired as required to meet the standards of the refurbisher, which may or may not be the original manufacturer. Any exceptions to the condition of the item outside the manufacturer’s information should be provided in the listing, up to and including warranty details.
  • Open Box : Newegg only guarantees your receipt of the Open Box product with the purchase of this item. Any accessories MAY OR MAY NOT be included. Newegg will NOT send you any missing accessories, even if it is required to use all of the item’s functions.Open Box items usually do not come with manufacturer or vendor warranty or technical support. However, warranty support may be available if an item was never registered by a previous owner. Please contact the manufacturer to check.
  • Used - Like New : This means that the product has been opened, possibly used but is in perfect condition with no signs of cosmetic or functional defect. Product may includes warranty, and accessories found with the original product. Product may or may not be in the original packaging. Returned items with minor packaging defects fall under this category.
  • Used - Very Good : This means that the product has been opened, may show slight signs of use and cosmetic blemish, and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in excellent condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Good : This means that the product has been used, may show clear signs of use and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in good condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Acceptable : This means that the product shows clear signs of use, cosmetic defect, and may be missing minor accessories and manual, but remain in working condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description. Functionality issues beyond signs of use should be disclosed in product description.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

To use this third-party content we need your approval to share your data with them. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please accept if you wish to continue with third-party features. Thank you.