With over 15 years in business and served over 10 million customers, DealStop has established itself as one of the nation's largest internet consumer electronics and computer product liquidators. Specializing in overstock, surplus and liquidated computers/computer parts and consumer electronics. DealStop is committed to providing customers a high level of customer service. We have fully qualified customer service to answer any questions you might have. It is just a toll free phone call away when you purchase any product from us, Monday - Friday from 9AM to 5PM.

Customer satisfaction is the most important aspect in our company

We offer you the largest selection of Brand Name products in computers, electronics, home appliances and other categories of products, at the lowest discounted prices available! Our tremendous purchasing power based on direct relationship with major manufactures and distributors allow us to offer Brand Name products at a minimum price.

DealStop operates an automated environment to ensure that your order is shipped promptly and accurately. Fast economical and reliable shipping is available.

We offer you many opportunities to save when you order from us. Our purchasing department always negotiates with our suppliers to get the lowest price and we pass the savings to you. DealStop offers only recognized name brand products to our customers.

Customer satisfaction is the most important aspect in our company. What does it mean to you? You can buy with confidence from DealStop. Business with DealStop is extremely easy- Excellent service, low prices, fast shipping!

Feedback
Returns Policy
322 Ratings (89% Positive)

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.

On-Time
Delivery
98.11%
Product
Accuracy
94.34%
Customer Service
Satisfaction
88.89%
Billy K.
Ordered on 2/21/2020
2/27/2020 12:18:34 PM

just what the doctor ordered to get my computer up and running , thanks

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Didn't contact
Did you find this review helpful? 
Anonymous
Ordered on 2/2/2020
Great seller
2/18/2020 7:53:58 PM

Smooth transaction and fast shipping. Would not hesitate to buy again.

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Didn't contact
Did you find this review helpful? 
Michael L.
Ordered on 3/27/2019
Impressive
5/18/2019 6:43:10 AM

I would recommend this seller to a friend. Thank,s Michael

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Didn't contact
Did you find this review helpful? 
Anonymous
Ordered on 12/11/2018
Replacement sent quickly
1/12/2019 7:16:28 AM

I received a defective item, and Deal Stop quickly sent me a replacement. Great service.

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
Did you find this review helpful? 
Allen D.
Ordered on 8/16/2018
Refurbished issues
8/31/2018 2:59:52 PM

Getting refurbished player was fine arrived on time. Got no problem with seller item description was as promised. Would buy again could not beat the price. Got player hooked it up and everything was going great until tried the blu ray rom drive opened it up and a gray circular disc part came out not happy at all. Item was broke right out of the refurbished samsung box. Blame Samsung for not fixing it correctly when they refurbished it the first time. Went trough Samsung to get fixed, as of today is fixed and in process of being sent back. If not being broke right from the box, and having to waste time and effort to send it back would had given 4 to 5 eggs. Did not cost me anything to get fixed had 90 day Samsung refurbished warrenty. In some ways are better to buy new, so beware/careful of buying refurbished and make sure to get extended warranty just in case something breaks after 90 days if possible. Allen

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Didn't contact
Did you find this review helpful? 
Phillip B.
Ordered on 8/11/2018
Excellent -- Product Arrived Days Earlier Than Expected
8/27/2018 1:30:07 PM

Yes, would definitely recommend to others. Product arrived in perfect condition as described and days early.

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Didn't contact
Did you find this review helpful? 
Anonymous
Ordered on 2/17/2018
3/6/2018 4:11:54 AM

I was very satisfied with my Order

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
Did you find this review helpful? 
Tobias M.
Ordered on 12/26/2017
Great product, great price
1/13/2018 5:51:06 PM

Pro: Item works exactly as described, and more that we didn't expect. Cons: Shipping was a bit slow, but to be fair, it was right around December 25th-Jan 1st. Other: Would do business again, 10/10.

  • No
  • Yes
  • Didn't contact
Did you find this review helpful? 
Michael B.
Ordered on 12/1/2017
12/18/2017 6:34:18 PM

I recommend this seller product shipped and arrived on time replied to my emails quickly

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
Did you find this review helpful? 
Eric M.
Ordered on 11/23/2017
Good item
12/8/2017 7:50:56 PM

Good item. Works very well, especially with the speed at which it recharged my phone.

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Didn't contact
Did you find this review helpful? 
Thomas P.
Ordered on 8/24/2017
Great Service
9/1/2017 6:49:16 PM

Promptly shipped, as described, best price I could find on Apple iPad Pro 9.7 keyboard. The keyboard greatly enhances the iPad's usefulness.

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
Did you find this review helpful? 
Anonymous
Ordered on 2/20/2017
Product Dead on Arrival
4/8/2017 1:50:15 PM

This product arrived and did not work at all. Upon contacting the seller to return, they encouraged me to contact Samsung. They offered to send me a replacement power adapter and I accepted, yet one never arrived. As a result, I contacted Samsung and had to send the defective item to them for replacement. This process took about 2-3 weeks to resolve, which involved shipping the defective item to back to Samsung and then waiting for a replacement. The unit now works but this was incredibly inconvenient.

Deal Stop Response:
We are happy to help resolve this issue. We recommended for the buyer to contact Samsung directly as this item is covered by a Samsung warranty. We also offered to replace the power adapter - however we didnt receive a reply from the buyer.
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
ashley j.
Ordered on 2/22/2017
3/11/2017 9:38:54 AM

I had a terrible experience all around. I am extremely disapointed.

Deal Stop Response:
The buyer was having trouble with the item, however no longer had the packaging for this item. The buyer did not ship back the item to us. We are happy to help resolve all issues with this order, however the buyer didnt return the item.
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
David K.
Ordered on 1/11/2017
Great buy
1/27/2017 3:38:32 PM

Easy seamless hookup with old apple 4 .wife very happy Clarity andOmni-directional speaker flawless

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
Did you find this review helpful? 
andrew l.
Ordered on 11/26/2016
Destroyed
12/6/2016 2:54:46 PM

Took them 3 days to ship after order was placed, arrived 8 days later (one business day late due to UPS delays). Box was a repack item was searched and sorted as new. 9 words in description described it as open box. TV was destroyed. Packing tape on the screen and bezel, large deformations in the corner where it was dropped, screen was catastrophically cracked. Item was misrepresented as new with product listing, came in trashed. Doesn't matter how good the customer service is, I don't have time to deal with this nonsense. NEVER doing business with deal-stop.com ever again, hopefully I don't have to deal with them too much during the return process. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!

Deal Stop Response:
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. According to our records, this order was placed on 11/26/16 (Saturday) and shipped on 11/29/16 (Tuesday). All orders are shipped within 1-2 days of processing. This TV was indeed advertised as an Open Box item - it was opened, tested and repacked in original manufacturer packaging. Additionally, our shipping department added additional packaging material to help prevent any possibly damage. Unfortunately the TV was damaged by UPS. Our customer service department resolved this issue by having UPS pickup the TV from the buyer. A FULL REFUND has been processed for this order.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Jonathan P.
Ordered on 7/22/2016
This company needs coaching in customer care, accountability and practical resolution
8/1/2016 1:53:21 AM

The fast shipping is the only positive result of this transaction. Upon receiving the soundbar with wireless sub woofer, I learned the sub woofer was not receiving power. After numerous troubleshooting steps, the issue was not resolved. After reaching out to support, their first response was to email me the instructions on how to set up/troubleshoot the sub woofer which I have already read prior to set up. I wrote back advising you cannot troubleshoot when the device does not power up. Now I know we're not dealing with the most educated people at this store, but it is not rocket science to isolate the problem to a power defect. It's almost as if they did not want to hear the item they shipped was defective. Instead of providing above and beyond customer care by immediately replacing the item, I was instead instructed to contact Samsung to have the sub woofer repaired. This will add an additional 14-21 days before I can fully use the sound bar which was paid in full on July 22nd when purchased. What an unnecessary inconvenience. Samsung was very helpful and quickly identified the problem and provided me with a shipping label on the same day of my claim. I really trust Samsung over Deal-Spot as they seem to be much more knowledgeable about the product and can connect with their customers with little effort. A company that does not go above and beyond for their customer is a company that I would not do business with again in the future. Deal-Spot failed in the areas of customer care, customer connection, effectiveness and provided no resolution whatsoever to the problem. Instead, they passed it on to Samsung, but I am glad they did because Samsung provided immediate resolution. Hey thanks for the inconvenience, Deal-Spot! Now it's time to go plaster my experience on social media so others can see the lack of service and care one would receive should they be so unlucky enough to receive a defective item. Very disappointing.

Deal Stop Response:
We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Unfortunately electronics are defective from time to time. According to our records, our customer service tried to troubleshoot the issue to try and resolve it without a return - this is always the first step our customer service department takes as returning the order is a last resort. After this, our customer service department provided return instructions with a free return shipping label. The buyer chose not to return the order. Our #1 priority is customer satisfaction.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful? 
Gene D.
Ordered on 6/6/2016
Didn't Work out of the Box - Purchased Samsung Galaxy Camera 2:
6/8/2016 3:00:05 PM

Would not recommend this seller, we purchased a refurbished Samsung Galaxy camera 2 EK-GC200 and it arrived packed poorly and didn't work out of the box. We charged it and the LCD display would not turn on, black screen. Very disappointed, now have to return. They get one star for fast shipping, thanks!

Deal Stop Response:
This camera has been refurbished by Samsung and includes a 90-day Samsung warranty. We also provide a return policy. We are happy to accept this camera back for refund or replacement. Customer satisfaction is our top priority.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful? 
ernest r.
Ordered on 4/30/2016
fast delivery
5/23/2016 5:44:41 PM

item arrived on time and without issues

  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful? 
Anonymous
Ordered on 4/12/2016
Fast shipping - Helpful even if manufacturer wasn't
5/4/2016 6:55:41 PM

Order came fast but I had some showstopper issues with the equipment I purchased. The manufacturer gave me the runaround, but the seller processed my return with no problem or delay. Given the opportunity I would buy from this seller again.

  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful? 
Brandie R.
Ordered on 2/27/2016
Perfect Transaction
3/21/2016 5:59:16 PM

no problems, fast transaction, refurbished product both looks and works like new

  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful? 
 
TOP