Works Fine.2/19/2021 12:03:12 PM

Pros: Easy to Install drivers provided you have an optical drive. Very fast, good connection with extra long antennas.

Cons: Why is the model name AC3000 when this is suppose to be an AX device? I originally thought I was shipped the wrong item. is this really AX technology?

Overall Review: BT is a nice bonus. If you don't have a CD drive, you can use a different computer that does to copy and past the drivers to a USB drive. The driver folders are small.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Worked for just 4 hours8/27/2020 6:41:14 PM

Pros: None

Overall Review: Installed windows on an nvme M2 drive with ease. It ran very fast for 3-4 hours as I ran updates and installed the drivers. During a reboot it failed to boot again. Removed the M2 drive, reset the bios and nothing. Tried different ram to no avail. Dead after 4 hours. I noticed the “dram”LED light is always lit, but what are the chances all of my ram sticks, including brand new Ripjaws, are bad? I think this board is just garbage.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product. We certainly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. If you have any further questions regarding this product or have any suggestions for improvement for us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at and we will be more than happy to assist you. If you would like further technical assistance, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time. Thanks for choosing MSI! Best Regards, MSI Review Team |
Useless for MicroSD Cards7/18/2018 9:05:55 AM

Pros: Holds a standard SD card well and small space for something else like a USB to micro SD adapter.

Cons: The tabs are poorly designed on the other side for micro sd cards. Micro SD cards do not stay in place and pop out regularly. I ended up throwing these things away. Totally useless.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Not the same case as pictured1/12/2018 4:33:22 PM

Pros: The footprint of the case is as described at least

Cons: The case is not at all as pictured. There is no cover over the optical drive bay nor the 3.5 space. Also, the USB ports are exposed, not covered. The power button/light is also entirely different and not as neat looking as pictured. Over all, the case has a much cheaper look than pictured. Big disappointment.

Overall Review: It's interesting to note that they went through the trouble to make the expansion slots full length, but due to no cooling options, you really cant add a decent video card; so what's the point?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
BEWARE!10/6/2017 2:06:55 PM

Pros: Nothing

Cons: It worked for about an hour before starting on fire and ruining my build. It popped loudly with flames shooting out the rear: then smoked for 5 minutes. This is the worst piece of hardware I ever purchased from Newegg. Do NOT buy. It's very cheap for a reason apparently. I thought EVGA was quality stuff.....boy was I wrong.

Overall Review: I can not stress to you enough to avoid EVGA power supplies. I had an EVGA 600 watt die after 6 months. RMA thru EVGA was painless so I gave them another shot with my new Linux build. And it blows up??!! wow not worth burning your house down Do NOT buy!!!!

12 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer, I do apologize for the troubles you are having with your EVGA 450BT power supply. I can assure you that we are here to assist and support you as best we can. If you haven't already done so, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Technical Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 1 or by email: so that we can assist you with warranty services if needed. Sincerely, EVGA Customer Support
Fell apart immediately.7/28/2017 8:26:32 AM

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Wire came out of molex housing in 3 seconds. Cheap garbage

Overall Review: Its a buck so whatever. If you need one of these buy a different one....this is junk.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Never any problems with "Go Harddrive"7/28/2017 8:24:25 AM

Pros: Never any issues with buying harddrives from goharddrive

Cons: None yet and this is my 3rd drive

Did you find this review helpful? 
Perfect7/28/2017 8:23:18 AM

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: Wish it had some sort of clamp, face plate or something

Overall Review: Not pretty and no way to fasten it to anything so the button just hangs around; but it gets the job done

Did you find this review helpful? 
BSOD's7/28/2017 8:21:16 AM

Pros: 4 Ports, inexpensive

Cons: Since installing I've been experiencing frequent BSOD crashed on Windows 7. I tried both Windows generic drivers and drivers that came with this product. The card does seem to work fine, but how can I explain these sudden crashes? I removed the card and replaced with my older 2 port Iocrest card using an older chip-set and the crashes stopped.

Overall Review: I'll update this review if I find another explanation for the BSOD's, but for now, avoid this item if you're running Windows 7. I have not had any issues with this brand's other controller cards (I have 2 others using different chips).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Customer, We apologize for any errors that this card may be causing. It sounds like the issue is the card itself, not the model. This is one of our best selling cards and we don't get many reports with constant Blue Screens in Windows 7. Please email for help, and potential replacement. -Regards, SYBA CST EM 20170831
Not a True Hot Swap5/31/2017 6:42:45 AM

Pros: Works well for what it is. Light blue LED is attractive

Cons: You need to screw in the hard drive to the tray before sliding into the enclosure. This is cumbersome if you plan to use this as a true "hot swap" device.

Overall Review: If you have two identical computers running the same OS on a 2.5 HDD or SSD, then this could be a viable solution to switch from one PC to the next. Otherwise, you'll need to buy several of these and mount a tray to all of your drives.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Terrible out of the box4/24/2017 6:00:56 AM

Pros: Nothing

Cons: A very distinct line runs across the middle of the screen all the time. The picture is very nice.....accept for this big terrible line running across the screen. The line renders it unusable. Total waste of money. And if you think you'll get that rebate card, think again.

Overall Review: Acer used to make excellent value monitors, but I see they now make complete junk.

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Dead after 1 year of use4/6/2017 6:47:46 AM

Pros: Worked well for 1 year and a couple months

Cons: Dead after 1 year and a couple months. I filled out warranty info but no response from manufacturer.

Overall Review: I purchased this because of the supposedly quality build and dependability. 600 watts should be plenty to run 1 = Geforce 950 card right? But after a year of mild gaming, it has ceased working. Will not start at all. I tried a different PSU and all is well now. I will never buy Corsair again. Warranty means nothing if the company doesn't stand by their product.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Customer, It's been a while since you left this review and we wanted to follow up with you to make sure you have resolved your issue with your Corsair CX600 PSU. Please contact our Tech Support at 888-222-4346 or submit a ticket at for an RMA. You say you are not getting a response from us? Please email me directly at and I will assist. Thank you, Corsair Roland Corsair Support Email: Corsair Support Phone Number: 888-222-4346
Works for less than 2 years11/27/2016 5:24:11 PM

Pros: Worked great for 1.5 years

Cons: Stops working after 1.5 years

Overall Review: Windows no longer recognizes this drive. Is dead and Mushkin does not seem to honor their warranty. I have filled-out the support ticket twice now only to be ignored.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Total garbage4/27/2016 7:54:55 AM

Pros: It was free with rebate so hard to complain much. Looks pretty

Cons: Doesn't work well at all. Will not even run USB 2.0 devices properly. Simple wireless mouse would not function properly plugged into this. Jump drives wouldn't register at all in Windows. Junk!

Overall Review: Even free it isn't worth the time and trouble. Avoid this item

Did you find this review helpful? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Brian, We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product. We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue. If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you for choosing Rosewill. Sincerely, Rosewill Support Call Center 1-800-575-9885 Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST
Great buy3/1/2016 8:02:48 AM

Pros: Very fast SSD. Just as fast as comparable Crucial for a little less money. Owned now for 4 months with no issues

Cons: none

Did you find this review helpful? 
Best Z170 Board for the money. Read here if installing Windows 72/25/2016 6:06:21 AM

Pros: Lots of features for a sub $150 MB. Good looks. Much improved bios from Gigabytes Z97 boards. PS2 port (a must for Windows 7 installation). Great sound. 3 monitor support with HDMI. Great PCIX and PCI layout.

Cons: Cheap/generic IO shield. Memory slots only having 1 clamp. Windows 7 install issues (as with any Z170 board). Only 6 sata ports. Needs 2 more USB 3 ports on back instead of having 4 available for front. I always hated the thick USB 3 front panel cables as they tie things up in the case.

Overall Review: Make sure you have a PS2 mouse and optical drive if you plan to install Windows 7! With no USB 2 or 3 support, using a USB mouse only functions with the bios and the very start of Windows installation. During the install process, the mouse becomes erratic then disappears. A PS2 mouse works fine however and I did not notice any problems with the USB keyboard at all during the install process. After Windows is installed, use the disk to install drivers and all is well again with USB 2 and 3. Not sure why so many here had a problem with the PCB not being full ATX length. Who cares? You still get full ATX features and you save room in your case. With sata ports pointing back, this could be a godsend in a cramped case.Just be careful plugging in the power supply connectors and big deal.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Great Board for the $$10/21/2015 8:33:29 AM

Pros: This board has the most features of any $100 micro ATX board. It has a great lay-out, good looks and many bells and whistles.

Cons: The bios is not as good as ASUS and MSI's. It's confusing and responds very poorly to the mouse. Often I have to click things 2-3 times. Also, the Killer ethernet software is awful. I hate it. Killer is lame and the speed difference is always negligible. Download the Etheros drivers direct instead. For these reasons, I am knocking off an egg.

Overall Review: MSI has proven to be too unreliable for me so I am going to give Gigabyte a shot. The ASUS boards didn't have as many features for the money. Hope this board lasts more than a year!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Junk8/9/2015 8:51:01 PM

Pros: Posts to Bios

Cons: Doesnt spin the CPU fan, Bios freezes. NO IO Sheild, no media, drivers etc.

Overall Review: Ill update add an egg if they actually return this at their cost and refund my $$. Complete waste of time and $$ thus far.....

Did you find this review helpful? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Brian, Sorry to hear about your issues with this motherboard and the inconvenience it caused you. Did you happen to buy this unit refurbished/open box? Because you stated that you are missing a lot of the packaging. So your motherboard posts, but it freezes once during bios? Please contact me at and I will help you to the best of my abilities. Your case # for reference is N150831302 Thanks for choosing ASUS Regards, Justin ASUS Customer Loyalty
Junk4/30/2015 4:47:08 PM

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Worked for about 5 minutes. Now dead and will not power on.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Absolute Garbage9/25/2014 8:09:47 PM

Pros: looks nice

Cons: Does nothing. I followed the exact instructions to charge the device. When I plug it into my iPhone 4S, the unit lights up blue and my phone indicates it is charging.....but it does not charge. in fact, it does the opposite. The charge of my phone actually drops every minute its plugged in!

Overall Review: It cots more to return it than what I paid to buy it's just a pretty white paper weight now. DONT waste your money!

Did you find this review helpful? 
Unreliable5/2/2014 10:50:43 AM

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Beware: I bought a total of 8 sticks of this ram. 2 sticks have since failed. Now I get to pay to ship them back....great.

Overall Review: You get what you pay for. Spend that 5 extra bucks and get a quality name brand ram. This stuff is junk. Also, there is no customer support like Kingston or Corsair has.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Great case for the money4/17/2014 6:24:48 AM

Pros: Cheap, nice looking (better than the pics) and great functionality. No sharps edges and construction is quite good for a sub $25 case. Holds plenty of HHD's. 4 USB ports. Love the flexibility of four 5" front drive bays and a 3.5" front drive bay. Holds two 120mm fans on the side.

Cons: Does not include any fans. Front and exhaust fan support only 80-90mm. No SSD support (you will need a bracket). No USB 3.0 port

Overall Review: I was pleasantly surprised by how nice of a case this is for being under $25. The front is a glossy finish. It is still a no frills case but it looks higher-end and is fairly solid for the price. Plan on spending extra, however on fans and SSD bracket.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
DOA PS, but decent case2/18/2014 12:18:24 PM

Pros: Decent case for the money. Very attractive and sturdy. Comes with 2 fans.

Cons: Would it kill them to drill some SSD holes in the hard drive cage? Also, if you are buying this because it has a power supply installed, you should reconsider. The Power Supply is DOA. Of the 4 Rosewill cases I purchased that had Power Supplies, this is the second one that was DOA.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for purchasing this unit. We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers. Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options. Phone: 1- 800-575-9885 Email: Email2: We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Rosewill Customer Care
Does not come with a stand2/18/2014 12:11:02 PM

Pros: Turns on

Cons: Does not come with a stand. This is not indicated anywhere on the product description. Does have VESA mounts so you can buy your own stand or mount on something.

Overall Review: Not worth the savings if you need to provide your own stand. It's fine if you plan to mount. I asked Newegg for help to no avail. I reached out to Hanns (Newegg provided me a direct email address) but I have been ignored. Right now just a waste of money as I can not use it.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Very Good Value8/29/2013 9:10:43 AM

Pros: A nice and attractive case for the money. Incredible value seeing as it comes with 2 fans ($25 delivered). I love the glossy front panel and the high mounted USB ports.

Cons: The cable length for the front sound is not long enough. In order for the plug to reach the header pins, I had to stretch the cable diagonally across the micro atx motherboard. It looks terrible and blocks airflow. Front sound panel header pins are almost always on the bottom left of the motherboard; why did they make this cable the same length as the USB cable?? It needs to be longer. It loses an egg for this.

Overall Review: Would be nice to have a larger rear exhaust fan or another on the top. 120mm intake on the front and only 80mm in the back. Also room for 2 more 120mm intake fans on the side, but with no room for any more than an 80mm exhaust, this wouldn't be feasible. The metal is thin and flimsy, but this has to be expected for this price. The materials are better than most sub $40 cases. A bottom mounted power supply would have alleviated the front panel cable length issues.

Did you find this review helpful?