Would be awesome, if it worked9/29/2020 7:51:23 AM

Pros: * Nicely designed * Has all the bells and whistles that I need, and then some * Attractive lay-out * Decent layout for large fan, water-cooling, etc.

Cons: * Does not work. Problems from day one. Even freezes up (requiring full power cycle) when in the BIOS. * Sending it back to MSI for repair/replacement; expected turnaround time is over a month. (No complaints with their tech support responsiveness, though.) So I buy and build a computer, spend weeks diagnosing the failure, and then have to lose another month to wait for them to turn around the warranty work. This sucks. * The BIOS is all GUI and pretty, but it was designed by a nut case. Finding anything of value in the BIOS is up to pure luck, and I have many hours wasted in there. * BIOS needs a setting called "disable MSI motherboard-review benchmark cheats". Trying to test this to Intel specs (to figure out if my problems are caused by the "hidden" MSI overclocking) is an exercise in frustration.

Overall Review: I'm still in the middle of this process, so I may have to come back and update this review. Look, I love the motherboard, if/when it works. Really, it is nicely designed, and as attractive as a piece of future e-waste can be. The ports and expandability and the features are all impressive. This is a product that I really, really want to love. And I know that QC issues plague all companies, so I want to hope and assume that I am the only one that got a bad copy of this. (It *could* *theoretically* be a faulty CPU, but I'm pretty sure that Intel still tests those before sending them out.) Experience: Building custom PCs for 30 years. Other computers for 10 years before that. Watercooling. Servers. Minis. Pretty much everything. Build: * Phanteks Enthoo Mini XL case (to support 3x external drives for ripping) * Seasonic FOCUS GX-650, 650W 80+ Gold, Full-Modular Silent * Intel Core i7-10700K * G.SKILL Trident Z Neo Series 64GB (2 x 32GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3600 with LEDs * NVidia Titan GPU * Watercooling by EKWB (temps under 35c, almost, silent), 2x140s, 6x120s

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product. We certainly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. If you have any further questions regarding this product or have any suggestions for improvement for us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at usrma@msi.com and we will be more than happy to assist you. If you would like further technical assistance, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time. Thanks for choosing MSI! Best Regards, MSI Review Team | usreview@msi.com
Enormous! But well designed9/26/2020 9:34:51 AM

Pros: * Lots of space behind the motherboard compartment for wires * Nice isolated position for the power supply * Pretty much the only case still made for 3x external drives (that's what I needed) * I'm a big fan of the big fans and the ability to put radiators on top and back and front and bottom. * Plenty of room for a pump etc. * SUPER AWESOME: THE THINGS INSIDE THIS CASE ACTUALLY UNSCREW -- THEY'RE NOT ALL WELDED IN!!! * Plenty of stuff included in the package. Well organized. * Nice lighting * Pretty well done external plugs and controls.

Cons: * It really is large for a uATX case! * Broken latch (they're sending me a replacement part) * Missing foot pad (they're sending me a replacement part)

Overall Review: Please, before you buy this, actually look at the measurements of the case and figure out if it will fit through the door into your house. This is not a small case. Great for water cooled PCs. Easily takes multiple radiators. Easy to work with. Stuff unscrews and comes apart, which is SUPER rare these days (everything gets welded, even in high-end cases, and I hate that!) Nice touch: Comes with a screw organizer -- a box of screws each in their own little section, instead of 40 bags. Would I buy it again? Yes. Love it. (Sure, now that it's together, I wish it were smaller.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Worked fine for a few months; no customer service response9/18/2018 11:20:08 AM

Pros: * Easy to install * Fast enough

Cons: * Failed after just a few months (3 year warranty) * ADATA has not responded to an email sent several days ago inquiring about how to get a warranty replacement

Overall Review: This would be a fine purchase if the vendor provided any customer service.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Hi Cameron, We apologize if you did not receive a timely response. Please send an email to jacqueline_kim@adata.com with your Order # and we will provide direct assistance with your warranty claim. Thank you, ADATA Support Team
Great for old MacBook7/24/2012 2:33:52 PM

Pros: * Fits in the old polycarb MacBook (early x86 model). * Replaced the old Seagate SATA 5400rpm. * Inexpensive * Speeds up the MacBook big-time (of course!)

Cons: * I didn't buy it earlier

Did you find this review helpful? 
View: 
TOP