thoroughly impressed9/1/2020 8:55:10 PM

Pros: It's 32GB of fast memory

Overall Review: The timings of CL22 are the same as what the BIOS on my laptop are locked to, so this was a seemless upgrade. I was able to cut the page file in half to save space on the SSD. Photoshop no longer uses any of the page file when opening up RAW panoramas. As a test I opened a 0.85Gigapixel RAW panorama and it only used 12GB of RAM. I should now be able to work on much larger projects thanks to the extra headroom than the 8GB that came stock. Dell G5 SE 2020 Ryzen 5 4600H 1TB Viper VP4100 Gen4 x4 NVME SSD Radeon RX5600M 6GB GDDR6 graphics

Did you find this review helpful? 
Insane speeds!9/1/2020 8:39:54 PM

Pros: Ripping fast booting and game loading DiskMark 4987 read 4322 write (well within margin of error as all drives will differ slightly)

Cons: The heat sync is very large and almost didn't fit in my laptop. I had to do a BIOS update and update the chipset driver to get Gen4 speeds from the drive. That's not really a con, but something to be aware of.

Overall Review: This drive really is insane. Boots almost instantaneously from the BIOS into the Windows login. It doesn't even show the loading screen. Dell G5 SE 2020 Ryzen 5 4600H Team Elite 32GB DDR4-3200 CL22 (timing locked by BIOS)

Did you find this review helpful? 
Keeps 65w cpu chilly4/12/2020 1:16:35 AM

Pros: Easy to assemble Quiet Plenty of cooling capacity Easy to follow instructions

Cons: A cluster mess of cables

Overall Review: As most of our systems already had adequate cooling I decided to test this one out on my son's pc. The hardware is a little dated, but I figured the i7 3770s would still give this a proper run. Keep in mind that no other changes were made to the system, except that this cooler did improve the airflow slightly. Room temp was 71°F. Stock cooler CPU temps: Idle: 43-47°c 50% load: 50-65°c 100% load: 85-95°c EOS 360 CPU temps: Idle: 29-31°c 50% load: 34-37°c 100% load: 41-47°c The fans never sped up during the full load test. The system was barely audible the entire time. As you can see this AIO cooler barely even noticed there was a CPU under the copper. I am quite impressed at how well it performed. I did not test the RGB lighting as I don't currently have a motherboard with that header. There is a hot mess of cables that could have easily been simplified. Each fan has 2 cables, and the pump has a power cable that connects to sata power, and has the RGB cable too. For those of us that pride ourselves on cable management this is a disaster, and I had to knock 1 egg off for that. Don't let that deter you from purchasing this cooler. It still performs amazingly.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
DOA7/26/2018 7:35:37 AM

Pros: looks awesome, better than the previous h110i which I also own should perform better according to spec sheets

Cons: Item was DOA, it would be unfair to call that a con, though, as it can happen to any product.

Overall Review: item was DOA, checked power supply, cables, etc, but it never turned on This was a review item, and as such I post my reviews unbiased. I really want to like this item and it does pain me to post a low score. However, if the manufacturer would like to replace the item I will post an updated review.

14 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Hello, Newegg can replace the unit for you immediately but you can also call us for assistance. We are sorry about the cooler. Please contact us and we can give you an RMA. Our Tech Support number is 888-222-4346 or submit a ticket at support.corsair.com. Thank you, CORSAIR Customer Support CORSAIR Support Email: support@corsair.com CORSAIR Support Phone Number: 888-222-4346
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
long learning curve is well worth it6/16/2017 8:36:58 AM

Pros: Fun Long battery life Decent suspension for its size takes a lot of abuse good top speed

Cons: takes a very long time to rewire your brain to ride this thing, for me it was about 2 months of a half an hour or so per day to be able to ride outside of the garage expect a lot of bruises especially on your ankles It takes quite a long time to charge. This is surprising given that the batteries inside are 18650 cells and are capable of charging much faster.

Overall Review: This monstrosity is amazing. I have logged almost 200 miles so far. I take it from my home up to a lake about 3 miles from my home, around the lake, and back home and usually have 5-6 miles of ride time remaining. I've never looked at the total distance, but that's pretty amazing. The top speed feels fast at first, but now that I've used it so long it seems like it should be able to go faster. When you hit the top speed of about 12mph it will beep at you. If you continue at that speed it will lean backwards until you slow down. Top cruising speed is about 10.5-11mph. The other day my kids asked to go to a bike jump area behind a local park. I took the euc with me and was blown away by its capabilities. I was taking some of the larger jumps with ease and several times caught a couple seconds of air. It's exhausting as you have to squeeze very hard to not drop it. It landed just fine and I only bit the dust a couple of times which this thing took without much damage, just some more scratches to add to the others. On that note... one of the first things you have to learn is how to fall. I have learned to run off because if I don't it will scratch my ankles. That gets old very quickly, so figure out how to fall asap. Conclusion The Ninebot C+ is an amazing piece of tech that is well worth the money. It will hurt you until you learn how to ride it. Stick with it because at some point it will just click and you will be riding all over the place.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
useless without subscription service1/2/2017 8:58:12 AM

Pros: very clear good color range good quality

Cons: no way to record unless you subscribe to a $10.99 monthly service SD card seems to be for manual recording, but to playback you have to have the service no way to record to a network hdd setup is a pain and requires you create an account before you can see the camera one egg off for painful setup process one egg off for requiring monthly subscription one egg off for inability to record to network hdd

Overall Review: This would be a really good product if it wasn't such a scam. people get cameras expecting that they will be able to record constantly onto their own equipment and playback that recording without paying a monthly fee.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Hello Anonymous, We’re sorry to hear you experienced technical issues with our device straight out of the box. While many of our customers are satisfied with the EZVIZ 1080p Husky outdoor security camera, we understand that you haven’t been so far. We care about the experience our customers have with our products and would love to help you set up and meet your security needs. Make sure you have an micro-SD card installed on the device, this maximum storage SD card allowed for this device is 128GB.Also, please note that viewing your device from your mobile or web app, playing back videos from the micro-SD card/vault and motion event push notification service is free and at no cost to you. However, if you wish to take advantage of EZVIZ cloud recording service, there is a fee for that. If you need help in navigating the app or need assistance in understanding this device please give the EZVIZ Tech Team a call at 1.855.MYEZVIZ (693.9849) or email us at service@ezvizlife.com. We love to help! Best Regards, EZVIZ Tech Team
works well, but not as designed2/13/2016 10:26:35 PM

Pros: works well, especially for the price light weight no power required at the antenna (power box designed to be indoors with power supplied in the cable) cable is long enough for most applications designed to work with 2 TV's (though not used in our application)

Cons: The antenna does not come with a mast. This was a little bit of a surprise because the instructions clearly show a mast. Plan on about $25 at Lowes or Home Depot for a decent mast.

Overall Review: We purchased the antenna from an email Flash promo. I didn't expect much, especially after reading the reviews. I was pleasantly surprised to find how well the antenna works. We aren't using the motor on it, because it did not work horizontally. Instead, we mounted it vertically in our attic. I don't know how many channels it brings in, because it really doesn't matter. What does matter is that the 4-5 channels we do watch come in clearly. With this antenna our mantle no longer has an ugly and outdated rabbit-ears on it.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
a bit too old school1/26/2016 11:37:49 PM

Pros: Good size nice layout, easy to reach upper keys from home keys interchangeable keys for gaming nice lighting effect

Cons: Most keyboards these days have a much shorter keystroke and therefore a lower height of the keys themselves. This keyboard is more like the keyboards that come with a budget pre-built computer. I thought we were going away from that kind of tech.

Overall Review: Other than the height of the keys and the length of the keystroke; this keyboard is nicely laid out, and comfortable for several hours of gaming. It's just a bit too bulky and loud for my taste. I gave it to my kids to use on their gaming computer; mostly because they like the lights on it.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
works like a charm10/21/2015 9:36:23 AM

Pros: Simple setup no need for 2 devices to do the same task ie: cable modem and router no longer need to rent cable modem from ISP nearly twice the internet speed compared to cable modem from ISP

Cons: have to reboot frequently, a firmware update might fix that issue no USB 3.0, get with the times please

Overall Review: It's a great cable modem and wireless router. The wireless is as fast as comparable devices that newegg has sent to review in the past. No usb 3.0 is a big deal since most external devices now are 3.0. File transfers from connected devices are slow due to this. Computer to computer transfers over wireless are very fast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
good speed, tricky name8/16/2015 9:25:12 PM

Pros: good speed-overall, (see cons and other) 2.5" low profile fits thin laptops included the 2.5" to 3.5" adaptor came with a bonus - Acronis True Image HD cloning software

Cons: random read/write is slow at 80-120MBps during real world testing of writing then copying a mix of music, text, and small videos from a MSATA SSD rated at 590/570 (real world testing of same files on MSATA drive were 280-330MBps)

Overall Review: Windows 8 (bare, new install, tuned for SSD) boot times of less than 4 seconds Large files of 1GB+ transferred at rated speed of the drive averaging 520-550MBps. This is a decently quick drive that's priced pretty well for what you get.

Did you find this review helpful? 
works well for what it is8/16/2015 9:07:07 PM

Pros: decent speed good range small size simple add-on to existing router powered by USB port on existing router

Cons: no real use for most people as there are few devices being shipped with AC adaptors and for the cost you could buy a cheap ABGN-AC router.

Overall Review: I was a bit confused when Newegg first sent this. It appears as though it's an actual router, but it is not. It uses the DHCP network on your existing router, takes up one of your gigabit ports on the router, and in my tests some of the channels caused interference with my existing 5Ghz network. Take the time to do your research. -Do you want to build on an existing network, or replace it? -Do you have a cheaper router? This costs as much as a cheap router that does everything this does while being backwards compatible to your older devices. -Do you have a high end router that just lacks AC? If so keep your router and use this to add AC. Test your network and find a channel that doesn't interfere with other 5Ghz devices. I know it sounds like I'm giving this little thing a hard time, which I am. If it was priced better, and had more to offer it wouldn't be so bad. But as is, it's just priced far too high for what little you get from it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
works as advertised5/12/2015 3:10:23 PM

Pros: Somewhat small Well designed Easy to access Decently fast connections and transfer speeds

Cons: Thunderbolt is not universal, yet. This isn't exactly a flaw, just something to keep in mind as not even all Mac's use it, let alone PC's.

Overall Review: I personally don't own a Mac, so I had to borrow a friend's for to test out this port replicator. Transfer speeds for an external SSD were about the same as plugging directly into the USB3.0 port. Spanning the desktop across 3 monitors (including the laptop's) was easy and didn't bog down even with all 3 at 1080p. Overall it's pretty decent and does what it's supposed to do, replicate and add ports to the laptop.

Did you find this review helpful? 
another excellent router from Netgear3/12/2015 8:45:35 PM

Pros: High bandwidth with combined AC 2.4 and 5Ghz 2 USB ports for network storage Very large range, easily covers a 1350 Sq Ft apartment with plenty to spare Super easy setup without the disk

Cons: It is a bit on the large side. With technology and devices getting smaller you would think these routers would be getting smaller too, but I digress. USB ports are only 2.0. While on the packaging it shows a version that does have 3.0, for the price point this sits in, it should have USB 3.0. I did knock an egg off for that.

Overall Review: Overall this is a very good router. Speeds are as advertised when paired with a similarly spec'd wifi card. USB transfers are decent and clock in at about the max for USB 2.0. As I stated above this should have USB 3.0 which would greatly improve the transfer rates for connected storage devices.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
good router, wide coverage2/17/2015 9:14:36 PM

Pros: Easily covers 1350 sq ft apartment good speed and keeps a high bandwidth throughout most of it's range 2.4 and 5Ghz simultaneously Network HDD support with 2 USB ports. Though the manual states that one is for printers and the other is for HDD's, an external HDD worked just fine in both. Network HDD transfer rates are decent at about 45-60 MBps from a 5400 rpm USB3 drive, and 20-30 MBps from a USB2 flash drive. I didn't have any 3.5" drives or SSD's available at the time of testing, but most likely they would top out around 60MBps as well since the router only supports USB2.

Cons: Setup was a bit of a pain. WPS option did not work at all. USB ports are only USB2, not really a con per say, but USB3 has been out for several years and at this price point it should support the most recent standards.

Overall Review: This is much faster than my older router which was 300+300 2.4 and 5Ghz This is probably the first time that I have ever had to call a companies support department for an Eggxpert review item. That being said Brent, ext 5002, at TP Link support was very knowledgeable and working together we were able to do a firmware update and force a manual connection. We couldn't find out why it would not do an automatic connection, but the router has worked flawlessly since the update and manual connection. If I had bought this item I would have done an RMA exchange, but since it was a review item and it is working I'm not too worried about it.

Did you find this review helpful? 
great idea but still needs work1/22/2015 9:12:45 PM

Pros: Small size only takes up the top outlet. Easy to use, once up and going (see cons) over-ride button full power outlet can handle up to 15 amps (120 volts AC) reset button schedules are easy to set and change... keep in mind that you have to set the schedule from the schedule button on the home screen prior to selecting a schedule on the device's screen

Cons: I'm actually glad that I waited to post this review. The device is easy to setup the first time. The issue came when my internet cut out unexpectedly. That caused the D-Link to somehow forget how to reconnect. I'm not sure why because if you unplug the D-link and then plug it in again there's no problems. When I reset the D-link and went through the setup again in the app the device could not be found on the network (last step of setup). I ended up having to change the ssid on my range extender (check my other Eggxpert reviews for the 2 range extenders I use). After changing the ssid it connected just fine. I reset the D-link and went through this process again to see if it was a fluke or not. And unfortunately the result was the same. In order to reconnect after a glitch or reset you have to change your ssid. I have updated to the current firmware and app version. D-link... you can probably fix this with a firmware update. Could you please get on that? Feel free to contact me with any questions or if you would like me to test a fix for this issue. (separate issue, more of a gripe than an issue) There needs to be more than 5 selectable schedules so that if somebody has several of these they aren't limited by the number of selectable schedules.

Overall Review: Overall this is a really cool idea. I have this connected to a space heater in the bedroom. I have it cycling the heater on in the evening and off in the morning. With some firmware updates to fix some of the issues this could be a really useful device. But having to change your router's ssid just to reconnect after a glitch is not just annoying, it's ridiculous.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
D-Link appreciates the feedback and we are sorry to hear that you are encountering issues with the product. We suggest that you visit the provided link below and fill out the form accordingly within the next 10 days. By completing it, one of our technical support agents will have the necessary information to contact you directly and assist you with resolving any issues you are experiencing. http://supportrequest.dlink.com?id=68da96d71352409d88d42c6027a6f38f&token=8e9a7a6f688f4dc48f35e4003a0c66be Thank you for choosing D-Link and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
great gaming mouse for the money12/22/2014 11:24:41 AM

Pros: This is a great gaming mouse for the price. The DPI switches from 100-8200. For the most part on my monitor (2560x1440) I keep the DPI between 3200 and 6400. In Call of Duty World at War I have the DPI at 8200 with one of the buttons set as a switch to 300 DPI for aiming while zoomed. The lights aren't too bright and being able to change their colors means that I was able to match the mouse to my backlit keyboard. This is a nice touch Corsair. It took a bit to learn the in's and out's of the program, but it's packed with features and settings. I was easily able to set the dpi switches, colors, sensitivity, etc. Gaming on this mouse was smooth, for the most part. Check with your game's manufacturer to see if extra buttons are supported. As an added plus, this mouse does work with Android. With an OTG adapter on my Nexus 5 running 5.0.1 the mouse does work. The lights do turn on, but only blue.

Cons: In several games I had to set the button's settings manually in game. With my Ouroboros those same games would recognize the Razor program's macros. The cord is very long compared to most. I didn't knock anything off for that as some people might prefer that, but I don't. On my hard mouse pad the mouse seems to walk by its self. This is because the cord is too stiff right out of the front of the mouse. If the cord was not as stiff or if it came out of the center of the mouse I would suspect that would not be an issue. As a previous reviewer mentioned there is not any support for Mac or Linux. This is annoying as I duel boot Ubuntu. But as that is simply a software issue nothing knocked off for it either. Corsair, anything in the works for Mac or Linux?

Overall Review: I have a Razor Ouroboros as my primary gaming mouse, but I put it aside for this week so that I could give a good review of the Corsair Sabre gaming mouse. Overall this is a nice mouse. It's not great, but it's also not priced with the "great" gaming mice. If you want a good mouse that is packed with features without breaking the bank the Corsair Sabre is a fantastic option.

Did you find this review helpful? 
dissapointed, I expected much better from WD11/16/2014 2:19:04 PM

Pros: 1TB (932GB formatted) storage capacity Wireless SD copy function is super useful when out taking pictures in the field USB 3.0 connection is decently fast as the drive inside is a Blue series Western Digital laptop drive.

Cons: Where to start? I am very disappointed in this drive. The wireless speed isn't any better than the technology we had 12 years ago with 802.11b. Transfer speeds over wireless never exceeded 4MB/s and typically were less. When watching an episode of Babylon 5 that was ripped to 480p the wireless would completely fail and cause the drive to reboot after about 10 minutes. Several attempts to watch 1080p shows failed to even buffer the show long enough to watch it. For what this was designed to do it has completely and utterly failed to live up to the claims by the manufacturer.

Overall Review: Western Digital, you're better than this! I have been using WD drives and devices ever since my first WD which was a 212.6mb IDE. I still have, and use, my 13GB that I paid $130 for about 4 years later. I own a WD TV live and WD Live Hub (1TB). I expect great and impressive things from WD, but that isn't what they sent me. If I had bought this I would have returned it. The drive inside is a WD Blue WD10JPVX (5 volts @ 0.55amp) The battery inside is 3.7 Volt 3400Mah

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Greetings James, Your feedback is appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to provide it to us with this review of the Passport Wireless device. We recommend verifying if your device is up to date with the latest firmware revision which may assist in addressing your concerns and experience with the drive. “Product update for My Passport Wireless”: http://www.wdc.com/wdproducts/updates/?family=wdfmp_wireless Our Support Team is interested in following up with you directly to further investigate the symptoms you have experienced to attempt to determine what the root cause of the issue may be with the drive and/or configuration. Please contact us by phone or email below and when you speak with our staff be sure to mention your Newegg review. Need Help? Please click below for further assistance or contact us at 1(800) 275-4932. https://wdsupport.wdc.com/sfdc/case.aspx
good drive for the money10/9/2014 10:45:06 AM

Pros: slim drive fits thin laptops and slates good value for the money, especially when on sale faster than advertised in most tests very long life expectancy of 2 million hours, which means that the drive will probably outlast most of the other hardware in the computer excellent customer support and forum support

Cons: It took a lot of tweaking to get the system to stop freezing after windows 8 was installed. OCZ, I don't know if this was a problem with the drive, or Windows, but something you might want to look into since I could see in the reviews and on your forums that I was not the only one with this experience.

Overall Review: After some tweaking of Windows, with some assistance from fellow OCZ forum members, the freezing problem was solved. Many different tweaks were used, as well as, a firmware update. Any of those could have been the solution so I'm sorry but I can't tell you how to solve it in one step. If you have experienced this problem head over to their forum and do a search. Overall this is a fantastic little drive. I did a lot of speed testing on this drive using several programs including HD Tune Pro, SSD Benchmark, and good old file transferring. I'm not going to post all of them, but the basic results are: IOPS: Read: 78000-80000 Write: 81000-85000 File transferring to/from a faster SSD 10.3GB single file Read: 460-490 sustained, did peak around 510, and dropped to 425 for a few seconds Write: 420-445 sustained, 453 peak, 390 low Benchmarking had about the same results depending on the program and testing method. Random r/w is a bit slower, but not by much. Windows 8, after tweaking, boots in about 7-8 seconds. This is not the fastest SSD, but that's still not bad. Even my fastest SSD, which boasts 590/570 r/w, boots in about 5 seconds. For the average computer this would give a big performance boost compared to a spinning disk.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
inexpensive gigabit switch9/25/2014 9:23:16 AM

Pros: small inexpensive low power holes for mounting to wall fully gigabit on each port

Cons: I really couldn't find any cons

Overall Review: Newegg you need to fix the listing. It states that only 1 port is gigabit, but all of them are.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
perfect for tiny server9/2/2014 3:01:47 PM

Pros: M.2 socket for SSD AC and Bluetooth on a m-pcie external antennas High speed DDR3 support 6 SATA ports SATA express (though I don't use it) Fully Linux supported runs cool

Cons: SATA express takes up a total of 4 SATA ports, haven't quite figured out why manufacturers would do that RAM slots close together could make install difficult with wide ram heat syncs, I went with a standard heat sync width to avoid this secondary power connector is in an odd spot, this makes routing air and cables a bit more difficult

Overall Review: The system: This mobo Norco ITX-S4 server cube case Core i5-4590s processor Team Xtreme 8GB DDR3 2400 MyDigitalSSD 64GB super boot drive 42mm SATA3 M.2 SSD 350Watt flexATX PSU 4x4TB storage drives Running Xubuntu with FreeNAS

Did you find this review helpful? 
cstmcomps7/21/2014 10:09:47 PM

Pros: cord does not tangle easily really impressive audio quality at mid-volume levels... see cons in-line mic picks up well and doesn't have much of a problem with background noise mic is convenient as you don't have to unplug when a call comes in option for devices that don't need the mic, or have separate mic input

Cons: Bass gets lost at low volume and distorted with intermittent crackles at high volume for the price I would have expected higher quality audio at all volume ranges quality control issues, right ear piece was cracked at the seam. Some super glue fixed this, but for the asking price super glue shouldn't ever be necessary

Overall Review: These are really impressive, but for the price I would have expected better... even audio quality across entire volume range, better quality control

Did you find this review helpful? 
decent board for the money, has it's problems6/18/2014 3:49:49 PM

Pros: Good processor range, support all 4th gen and upcoming 5th gen procs. Installed 32GB DDR3-2400 at stock timings with out issue. Decent overclocking ability-see cons tons of BIOS tweaks

Cons: Right from the start I expected problems with this board. The mofset heat syncs were loose and barely made contact with the mofsets overclocking is limited due to the mofset cooling problem My 4770k would only go to about 4.2Ghz on this board with my custom liquid system. On my main motherboard ASUS Z97 deluxe the same processor will do 4.8Ghz. the build quality needs work guys... back to the drawing board with this one one other thing, the middle right standoff is in a weird spot, did not match up with my case

Overall Review: testing system: this motherboard 4770k 32GB 32GB G Skill Sniper DDR3-2400 Intel 530 180GB M.2 SSD boot drive ASUS GTX780 Coolermaster HAF932 case with 2 quad-120 Dangerden radiators, 2x DD pumps

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
really awesome mouse!5/14/2014 10:59:47 AM

Pros: Extremely high DPI Very programmable with multiple profiles Easily conforms to fit your grip.

Cons: Only decent battery life. Says up to 12 hours. I have the DPI about in the middle, 3600-5000 most of the time, and I only get about 8 hours. I keep a second battery with me because I don't like using it wired. The software is kind of annoying.

Overall Review: I use this on my gaming computer at home, and on my work computer for the macros. It works really well for both. But the battery life could be a lot better and the software does not always sync my profiles between the two computers.

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
much better than previous version5/9/2014 8:15:44 AM

Pros: I am Truly impressed with TP-Link for this Range Extender. I did a review on the previous model of it, here's the link, my review is under the name James L, it's on the last page of reviews: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16833704187&Tpk=TL-WA850RE As for this range extender... I absolutely love it! No kidding. I was irritated with the previous model because I wanted to love it too. But it didn't live up to it's advertised claims for throughput. No matter what I did I couldn't get it to go past about 144mpbs using 3 different 300mbps and 600mbps routers. This range extender has surpassed the previous by a LONG shot! It connects at 300Mbps at over 400 feet away from the router and keeps the connection until I am over 500 feet away. Keep in mind that in this test I put the router just inside of an outside wall and had clear line of site to that wall. Inside the house it also keeps that 300mbps connection with at least 3 bars no matter where it is placed in relation to the router. This is very impressive since it has no external antennas and is not directional. I have used several different Hawking range extenders and other high db extenders and antennas. This actually beats out some of those. The range extender is small enough to hide on a wall. But powerful enough to run HD video through it for several hours without it even flinching.

Cons: It does get a bit warm to the touch, but doesn't slow the connection or bandwidth. And the lights on it are extremely bright. We actually use it as a nightlight in the living room.

Overall Review: A quick message to the manufacturer. Please don't post a response to an Eggxpert reviewer telling us we must have done something wrong since your product didn't work as advertised. We were chosen because of our technical background. I have a degree in computer networking. I know what I am talking about. If I say that your product does not work as advertised, it is because I have tried everything I can think of to get it to do so, and it failed. We are Eggxpert reviewers. Newegg sends us products at no cost to us. We test them, and give our unbiased opinion. I didn't ask for a DOA return, exchange, or anything. I just simply reviewed what was sent to me. In fact, I like the previous version of this extender and use it on a daily basis as a wireless adapter for my WD Live Hub.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Great drive for DVR (type) setups3/28/2014 10:51:20 PM

Pros: 16 simultaneous HD videos played/saved at the same time--- in my testing I was able to do up to 23 simultaneously Runs warm (this is a plus as most drives run hot when being asked to do as much as I asked this one to do)

Cons: a bit slow with writing (compared to a WD Blue 3TB) That really was the only "Con" I could find with this drive.

Overall Review: I have been rather surprised by this drive. It was designed to do multiple transfers (16 simultaneous claimed) without getting bogged down. They also claim that it will not "stutter" videos up to 16 HD videos recorded or played simultaneously. In my tests I have found that this is TRUE! I did not do the "normal" hard drive tests on this drive because the drive was not designed as a benchmark drive, it is a Video drive. Instead I jumped strait into testing the claims by the manufacturer. I did notice in transferring 24 (1-4GB) AVI, MG4, and MKV files over to the drive that it is quite a bit slower than my WD Blue 3TB already installed in my testing computer. I transferred 24 videos ranging in quality of 720p to 1080p. I then started playing them starting with 1, then 2 and so on up to the claimed 16. So far so good. All of them played at the same time without a single lost pixel. So I added one more, then another, then another until I had 23 playing at the same time. FANTASTIC! But, number 24 caused all of them to begin skipping, losing audio sync, and eventually media player froze up. So the results: The particular drive that Newegg sent me to review lives up to the claims, and more. It is a bit slow on writing, but that's not why you buy a drive like this. The drive also didn't get very hot like I had expected it would. Testing computer specs: Intel 4770k processor 16GB DDR3 2400 OCZ RAM 240GB Mushkin SATA3 SSD (boot and OS) 3TB WD Blue (storage) Nvidia GTX680 Graphics card 800 Watt OCZ PSU 27" QuadHD OLED monitor (2560x1440) Windows 8.1 Pro

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
View: 
TOP