My Favorite Case11/21/2017 7:12:02 AM

Pros: Easy to install components, easy to add additional components, durable, and quiet.

Cons: None that I can find.

Overall Review: I've built many computers using this case and power supply. Only one actually complained about the door on the front not realizing the door can be removed. I would recommend this case for any tech who wants a durable housing and a simplicity of adding more hard drives, DVD or card readers and more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Did not fit my stereo11/8/2014 11:26:10 AM

Pros: Seems stable and well constructed

Cons: Did not fit my CD slot in my car stereo. Was too wide for my player's slot.

Overall Review: I was looking forward to using this mount based on the other ratings only to find the product was too wide for my CD player slot and did not fully snap in solidly. I even took off the faceplate of the stereo to try it that way, and same result. I hated giving this a bad review, but if it's billed as "universal," then it should fit all players. Newegg and Koomus did a RMA immediately, so kudos for that.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Replacement Headache10/20/2014 5:15:47 PM

Pros: Good motherboard. I don't want what happened with a third party vendor that sent me a defective motherboard to affect the rating of such a fine board. That's the reason for the 5 egg rating.

Cons: Defective one shipped, headache on the return.

Overall Review: Be careful when you go to check out or "add to cart," for there you will find who's actually fulfilling this order or part of an order. I wasn't aware that Newegg was not shipping the motherboard to me, but later discovered a company called CCV Electronics would be fulfilling that part of a larger order. A defective motherboard arrived, and trying to return it was a great headache. When I contacted CCV to inform them of the defective board, this was part of the email they returned: "Generally, the manufacturer is able to better able to provide support for their products in cases where a defect is suspected. As sellers, we are unable to offer an exchange of a product. You may wish to contact Asus with your concerns. Your motherboard is warranted against defect for a period of three full years from the date of purchase, and unlike a seller return, the exchange of the product that you are requesting is the typical resolution to an issue like this. To reach Asus, please call Asus during normal business hours at (510) 739-3777." I did not purchase the product from ASUS, it came from CCV, so it should be CCV's responsibility to make good on a defective product they sent me. I contacted ASUS and they were going to "repair" the board and it would take a while before a RMA could even be processed. That mean my client who ordered this custom computer would have to wait about two weeks for their computer to be delivered. It was only after several strong emails and a promise to write a very negative review about Newegg and CCV did I finally convince the person at CCV to do a cross shipment. So I guess they could do a return after all. The dealer also made it sound as if he was doing me a huge favor for answering my email on a Saturday. In all fairness, CCV did indeed do a cross shipment and my new working motherboard arrived several days later. I was responsible for more than $15 to return the defective board, and did not receive any reimbursement from CCV for shipping. Somehow, I was not expecting it. Be VERY careful when checking out. Make sure you know who's handing the fulfillment of all parts of your order. After emailing Newegg about this experience, they said they'd send me a $25 gift card. I wish CCV had made the gesture and not Newegg.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Does not work7/22/2014 10:57:40 AM

Pros: None. Device did not function as promised.

Cons: Constantly dropped off of network despite many calls and suggestions by WD tech support. Would only be "seen" on the network after a full reboot of device, and then only for a couple of hours.

Overall Review: To be fair, WD tech support was courteous and patient, and tried their best to walk me through several suggestions to rectify the problem. Also, after a week of "negotiations," Western Digital agreed to a full refund of the device since I was passed the return time for Newegg.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Richard, We appreciate you following up with us in your review of the My Cloud device. It is unfortunate that the device was not able to work within your environment, and we appreciate you working with us to provide you with a positive outcome to your overall experience. If there is anything we can do to further assist you with your WD devices, please contact us via email or phone and reference this Newegg review along with your previous case number, and we will connect you with the appropriate team member. http://support.wdc.com/contact/contact.asp?lang=en&ct=personalcloud (855) 556-5117
Verified Owner
Ownership: more than 1 year
HORRIBLE ENGENIUS CUSTOMER SERVICE9/26/2013 10:28:46 AM

Pros: Unit died after one year

Cons: Newegg has nothing to do with this complaing. HORRIBLE customer service. Took more than 35 minutes just to have EnGenius understand the problem. I'm trying to figure out what part of "the unit has died" did they not understand. Then they sent the wrong part, and after another 40 minutes on the phone with a tech, I was transferred to voice mail to someone in sales that had to process the invoice. Horrible company and horrible customer service.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear CompuTech, We appreciate your time in posting your comments and feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We understand that it took you some time before you were able to reach a tech and you also had some issues during the RMA process. We will be forwarding your review to our manager as we continue to find ways to improve our products and customer service. If you have any questions regarding Engenius and our products you may reach us through our number at 1-888-735-7888 or e-mail us at support@engeniustech.com. Our support team would be glad to be of service to you. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Mike Engenius Customer Support Team
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
EXCELLENT PRINTER6/23/2013 5:42:03 AM

Pros: Very easy to set up, great all in one addition to any home or office. Clean printing for both documents and photos. Dual tray for different size paper. Scans from both top feed and flatbed and works well with Google Cloud and Air Print

Cons: None that I've found.

Overall Review: This printer replaced another Canon printer that I had for 7 and 1/2 years. Very impressed with the overall functions and quality of this printer. I can print from every device I have (Asus Tablet, iPhone, iPod, desktop and laptop computers) with no problem either via USB connection or wireless. Integrates well with Air Print and Google Cloud. Fax also works well with standard land line and even through MagicJack.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Great Sound6/23/2013 5:33:59 AM

Pros: Compact, battery life is good, great sound.

Cons: Can't find any

Overall Review: I use this speaker with my iPhone when I'm working in my storage shed and it sounds like I'm using a regular boom box. The sound is clean and not bad bass for such a small speaker.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
GREAT option8/22/2012 1:21:14 PM

Pros: Great option for controlling the tablet and extending the battery life for operation. Turns tablet into a well performing net book, plus more. With this option I have pretty much replaced my laptop.

Cons: I have not found any.

Overall Review: With the proper case, you can keep both units protected either working together, or the tablet on its own. This keyboard is a must for any techie for extended battery life, and great portability

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
EXCELLENT8/22/2012 1:17:40 PM

Pros: Great tablet. Quick performance, very responsive, dockable keyboard option (also great), USB connection (works with ethernet adapter and more), HDMI output good battery life, expansion slot for Micro SD cards, and crystal clear screen

Cons: Update from ICS to Jelly Bean caused a few apps to no longer work, or only partially work.

Overall Review: This tablet far exceeds the iPAD in my opinion. Much more flexibility, expandability, and overall great performance.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
View: 
TOP