A little blue2/17/2019 12:33:38 PM

Pros: Fast shipping arrived undamaged. Was relatively inexpensive.

Cons: The screen no matter what you adjust has a slightly bluish tint. The images are out of focus, sitting directly below my 43 inch Hisense TV which has a much clearer image with better overall color balance.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Unreal Value2/17/2019 12:25:46 PM

Pros: At less than $200 shipped I no longer have to live with a stripe on my screen, the color was not perfect but I was able to adjust it to more than acceptable performance.

Cons: Only 3 HDMI inputs, that was easily solved by a $15 HDMI switch, I am using the mini audio jack on the back to feed my stereo audio using the variable audio out option.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Time for a class action suit, this is a worthless defective product and needs to be recalled6/22/2017 2:16:04 AM

Pros: I'm stumped to think of a single positive thing to say about this mobo, I will make sure and mention this at every chance I get, being ripped off, I feel it's my duty to make sure others know of my experiences and not take a chance on a declining poorly run company like MSI. May MSI fail in horrible misery

Cons: the combination of this motherboard and an msi video card has made my system almost unusable, drivers for the video card are terrible, the control system has been changed from catalyst to some lame gaming setup and a terrible version of eye infinity, if my system goes into power saving, it locks up and will not respond so I have to do a forced restart, this has been such a bad experience I have sworn to never use this schitt brand again, if I could I would return both of these pieces of junk and get any other brand, no more amd video either, AMD is so fxcked up now I cannot support them, Nvidia seems to be my last choice

Overall Review: avoid msi junk and amd altogether. I would return this, but I would rather get my frustrations out on it by smashing it to bits, no one would want to deal with this on a daily basis, I use my PC for design work, and this has got to be the absolutely worst computing experience I have ever had, I am filled with hate for China and MSI, my only hope is that hell opens up and swallows them

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer, We apologize for the issues that you are experiencing with your MSI product. Please fill out an RMA form at http://service.msicomputer.com/msi_user/rma_form_new.aspx with the following information. 1. Full name (first, and last) 2. Telephone # 3. Physical address 4. Email address 5. Serial number (located in the battery compartment and begins with S/N) 6. Proof of purchase (screenshot/photo, or PDF is fine) 7. Symptoms you are having (please be as detailed as possible) 8. Case number (located at the bottom of this response) You will get a RMA number as soon as your information and the product warranty have been verified. We will also send you an RMA email which indicates the turn-around time as well as details on shipping back to your address. If you have any questions or concerns regarding the product or special requests, or if you have received the unit back from RMA but are still having issues, please do not hesitate to call us or email us directly and we will be more than happy to assist you, thank you. Tech Support Line: 626.271.1004 (M to F, 5am to 7pm Pacific Time) Tech Support Email: usreview@msi.com Thank you for choosing MSI. Best Regards, MSI Review Team | usreview@msi.com | AL06232017007
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Finally arrived Zero stars... negative infinite stars6/16/2017 8:29:02 PM

Pros: None, sine it is shorted out and cuts out all the time, useless

Cons: Cuts out, shorting internally, useless, avoid this company with a passion, took forever to get here, for such cheap item it has caused more than it's share of frustration, pure junk

Overall Review: what is the point of polluting your site with useless products from questionable companies, I stand by this statement even more strongly now, Chinese crapola

Did you find this review helpful? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
what a joke2/16/2017 5:31:29 AM

Pros: none, I don't waste my time gaming

Cons: well to sell this to me as added value, to actually make it a separate charge, well if I had my way, I'd get the money back, the card sucks and getting an online download does not give me even a penny's worth of value, pushing junk content as a value added item is rather funny, again I see MSI failing to do the right thing, received a similar junk worthless download when I purchased my MSI mother board, is this really the extent of what a vendor sees as good business, seems teh Chinese continue to grow more and more detached from what good business is

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Driver hell2/13/2017 11:40:36 AM

Pros: None so far, since I have yet to get the card setup, drivers crash, control panel is all new and will not work, about ready to return this and never shop for another amd video card

Cons: so far owning the card seems to be a big con, I have reinstalled windows 3 times now Now this card is beyond teh return period and neither MSI or Newegg wanst this joke of a card back, using dual displays with the amd drivers is a lost cause. seriously hate this company now, will never buy another MSI or amd product, period, all intel and nvidia for me, many hours of wasted productivity and far too much frustration to ever warrnt even connsidering these brands, poor customer support will ruin your rep

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer, We apologize for the issues that you are having with this product. If you have not go through troubleshooting yet, then feel free to contact our tech support team for assistance at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Time. If you have gone through troubleshooting and confirmed the symptom, then please kindly visit the URL below to set up a RMA for warranty service. http://service.msicomputer.com/msi_user/rma_form_new.aspx Required Information: 1. Full name (first, and last) 2. Telephone # 3. Physical address (No PO box) 4. Email address 5. Serial number (located on the box, or the back of VGA card, eg 602-xxxx-xxxBxxxxxxxxxx) 6. Please write clear details about symptoms you are having onto the Special Remark section. Once your information and warranty are verified by the system then you will get a RMA# immediately. You will receive a RMA email which indicates the turn-around time as well as ship-to address. If you have any questions or concerns regarding the product or special requests, received the unit back from RMA but are still having issues, please do not hesitate to call us or email us directly and we will be more than happy to assist you, thank you. Tech Support Line: 626-271-1004 (M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Time) Tech Support Email: usreview@msi.com Best Regards, MSI Review Team | JT02132017002 usreview@msi.com
Verified Owner
Ownership: more than 1 year
PQI Hard to Contact7/20/2015 1:51:28 PM

Pros: small

Cons: My system has always had issues recognizing this drive, it has stopped working on many occasions and all data lost, always requiring a format to work again, this last time it has just stopped working and is not visible on my system. Tried to contact PQI, so far no luck in getting through to support, the support email is dead, no one answers the phone, it acted like a personal phone number and allowed me to leave a message, very fishy

Overall Review: another piece of chinese garbage, to small to be a paperweight, so it is officially useless

Did you find this review helpful? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: more than 1 year
Junk4/25/2015 8:37:57 AM

Pros: Junk

Cons: will break shortly after 90 days

Overall Review: not worth much in scrap plastic

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: more than 1 year
Nice little hub12/26/2014 2:51:34 PM

Pros: I use this on my laptop, it's nice and small and carries easy, even though it is mostly plastic, it has a nice feel to it, and looks nice too

Cons: None so far

Overall Review: I have used this in both 3.0 and 2.0 and it has worked flawlessly

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
follow up on junk12/26/2014 2:39:51 PM

Pros: none for me

Cons: I have already posted a negative review of this card, the manufacturer responded, but not helpful since I did not miss anything on install, and tried several times to do a full clean install of windows 7 and the card was slow and failed to boot on multiple occasions when used to boot from. I have always connected the 4 pin floppy type power connector, usb3 is painfully slow or refuses to see my usb drives, for me this card has been a major disappointment, even though it was cheap, I'd take a refund if you really back your product, and I have tried the new eltron drivers as others have suggested, did not fix my issues, glad to hear others have had success, just not me :(

Overall Review: none

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Customer, We apologize for the issues you have experienced with this controller card. We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a product becomes defective. SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F) Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback. -Regards SYBA CST 01232015
Great Sound9/26/2014 10:52:54 PM

Pros: These are great sounding headphones, the major advantage these have over the basic DJ model is that they have aluminum Bowls, much more rigid than the standard plastic, which reduces unwanted resonances that would muddy the sound. The mids and highs are very natural, the bass is excellent, especially after a more extended break in, the speaker surrounds break in and the speakers really sing after a few hundred hours of play. These are also very light and comfortable to wear for extended periods. I was lucky and got a pair on Black Friday for $119 The headband separates to give a very stable fit, they will not easily slip off your head. They also give above average isolation form outside noise.

Cons: The cable would be my only Con, a bit short for portable players, I ended up making a short extension to use with my iPod in my top lab coat pocket

Overall Review: It gets the music right, so you can forget about everything else and just get into your favorite tunes

Did you find this review helpful? 
No-fi3/18/2014 8:17:12 PM

Pros: was cheap, for a reason, since it does not work

Cons: will need to unplug every 15 minutes sometimes it lasts an hour or 2, I drop connection so often it was unacceptable, had only used it to connect to a pc by wire, after dropping another provider, we had 2, I started using the n network, the router is down stairs, well in just 24 hours I have reset at least 20 times before I swapped in my old router, seamless connection ever since.

Overall Review: will netgear take this back in trade for a working model, or is it just a stupid 30$ I spent, and will avoid the brand from here on out.

Did you find this review helpful? 
scary2/8/2014 3:49:39 PM

Pros: so far it has worked flawlessly

Cons: a few times, the drive has gone into some kind of search loop, or something, where it just vibrates, and makes a terrible noise. woke up last night to the racket, works fine after I restart the net book, but it is a weird, and scary that 1 Tb could die at any moment. Everything is backed up, so I guess I will just see what happens.

Overall Review: This is in a MSI U123 red netbook, with 9 cell battery, running winxp atm, but I have had it running win7 before.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
View: 
TOP