these are used !2/19/2020 7:33:03 AM

Pros: first, you have to read very carefully the description to discover the 'renewed'. second, 'renewed' is not a good description, re-newed, implies they would actually do something to the device to return it to a new condition and test it for functionality. I would assume this process would TAKE THE LAST RECEIPT PRINTED FROM THE PREVIOUS OWNER out of the printer. these are well used.

Overall Review: would not purchase again from this business

Did you find this review helpful? 
This is a great case!6/8/2019 10:05:40 AM

Pros: - Looks great in a business setting. clean lines. - 2 120mm fans, yet it's quite - room for big video cards - power supply on the bottom. keeps center of gravity low, room for big p/s. I have 1000watt'er. - standoffs installed for ATX motherboard. - feet are attached solidly. (not glued on as some really cheap cases)

Cons: - hdds are a little tricky to install, as the cables connect in the back, but, it looks nice from the front - there is some kind of fan speed switch in the back. useless and in the way. - no fan directly on hdds. you could add a 120mm slim fan without much problem. (my seagate hdds are running 6 degrees C over ambient.

Overall Review: recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
SDD Good, Clone Software - BAD4/3/2019 12:31:34 PM

Pros: As an SSD it's great.

Cons: The included Samsung Clone software is defective. The clone appears to work but after cloning your hard disk, you cannot create a Windows recovery disk. Maybe it missed more? Since I've been using these to upgrade old systems, the resulting system is not really usable. I've got to find clone software that works.

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: more than 1 year
Almost9/21/2018 7:23:54 AM

Pros: Attractive in a business sense. plenty of HDD/SSD space... USB3 front panel.

Cons: - Air flow. the rear 120mm fan is just about useless. the majority of exhaust space is blocked by sheet metal. Every Antec case I've purchased is like the. Get out the cutters, cut all the sheet metal away, replace with I wire fan guard. 100% airflow improvement. drops inside temps by 10-20 degrees F. - insufficient space between the motherboard and the rear sheet metal. there is no space for the metal tab of a pci card. - front fan space interferes with 3.5" drive space. can't have both.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Too bad5/23/2018 7:35:46 PM

Pros: it's black. a Micro ATX will fix (with effort).

Cons: It's too small - one stand off is unreachable with a screw driver (the 3.5 cage is in the way and is not removable) - you have to remove the rear fan get get the motherboard in - once the motherboard is installed, you cannot access the two high memory slots (they are under the 3.5 cage) - the front panel cables are routed where the DVD drive goes, you have to carefully remove the cables and re-route them - the standoffs are a mm shorter than normal, the bottom of the mother board is very close the sheet metal I thought Antec cares were good in the past. the value line is just a little too 'value'. choose an case, I won't purchase this model again

Did you find this review helpful? 
Hmmm... questionable supplier4/9/2018 8:41:01 PM

Pros: The system is what was advertised. Looks good, little or no sigh of ware. It appears to work without issue. However...

Cons: The OS (Windows 10 Pro) was already setup. The Windows activation sticker had the code visible (ie, someone had rubbed the soft rub-off cover off). There is no way to tell if the sticker activation code matches what the machine is activated with, or if they will re-use the code on another computer. This supplier is either not a licensed re-seller, or they are un-professional. In either case (I am keeping the computer because I'm on a schedule and must take the risk, but) I will not purchase from this seller again. (if the OS is already setup, you do not know if any 'special' software was installed. I did a OS Reset, so that will re-setup everything. but, you never know)

Overall Review: No, I would not recommend.

4 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Bloatware11/21/2017 10:50:51 AM

Pros: The computer was in great shape.

Cons: BLOATWARE. Waste of my time to remove it....

Did you find this review helpful? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
The only bluetooth mouse I'll buy - and I'm getting my 4th one (I've giving them a gifts...)7/28/2016 12:54:14 PM

Pros: small, easy travel. works on any surface. battery really easy to change - but still on original batteries. Pairs with all my stuff. easy to turn on and off for travel. feels good.

Cons: so far, and I've had them for over 3 months - they're great

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
NOT LOW-PROFILE READY!!!!!6/3/2016 11:25:58 AM

Pros: it does work... but...

Cons: it won'l fit in my computer because it did not include the LOW-PROFILE brackets

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Works for me3/29/2016 4:12:36 PM

Pros: ASUS X99-A LBA 2011-v3, i7-5820K, G-Skill V series DDR4 3000/PC4 24000, ARCTIC Freezer i11 cooler. Everything worked right out of the box. BOIS was up to date. Default BIOS setup resulted in PassMark about 6% higher than average for 5820K. I found it difficult to over-clock beyond ~10%. Mostly failed Prime95, or over-heated very quickly. Settled on ~10% over PassMark average. 14K+ I'm guessing the closer you get to the max clock-rate of the series, the more intel is selling them at the rate they can actually run... K series or not. Idles at about 30C. Prime95 goes to 70C. Still an ASUS fan. (except their monitors, they always die...)

Cons: Over clocking control is a little confusing. ASUS spent too much time making it look cool, and not on simplicity of use. and, I wish I could have over-clocked to 20%.... oh well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: more than 1 year
poor poor poor11/14/2015 7:13:35 AM

Pros: acts like your doing the right thing and backing up your systems

Cons: I own about 15 licenses. Backups are ok, they act like they work. interface is designed for Windows 8 mobile device - large font, no information. However, a system restore works about half the time. corrupt file. some kind of error. They just don't work. So, the price is right. $0 is what it worth.

Did you find this review helpful? 
a word of advice11/5/2015 8:43:11 AM

Pros: Nice while they work.

Cons: I've purchased at least 6 Asus monitors over the past few years. Many different models. As of yesterday, the last of them has started to fail, bringing the total to all. yep, all have failed. Do as I do. Do not purchase ASUS monitors.

Overall Review: difficult to dispose of after they fail.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Roger, Thank you for your time on posting this review, we are sorry to hear your experience with the ASUS monitor. I understand that your are disappointed with the monitors. Please allow me to assist you. Can we have a detailed information about the monitors issue? the steps that you have taken to try to fix the problem? what is the exact problem that you had with all the monitors? was is the screen? power issue? For further assistance or if you want to discuss this matter with me, please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case #N151113339 in the subject line for a reference. I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products. Thank you for choosing ASUS. Best regards, Jerry ASUS Customer Loyalty
never again!7/3/2014 8:54:43 PM

Pros: Nice image, really good low light b/w image.

Cons: I reset this camera about every 4 or 5 days. Mostly because the image get these vertical bars, but sometimes it just dies and required a power cycle to recover. Also, motion detection is very difficult to setup. I am very disappointed. It is a very expensive camera, and it works like cr*ap.

Did you find this review helpful? 
oh no....8/4/2013 10:41:33 AM

Pros: fast. comes with 3.5" carrier, free image copy software.

Cons: Failed after 6 months. Oh no, I have 5 of these! This is not good. I really had liked Adata up to this point. But one failure in five is not a good sign.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
DEAD!6/28/2012 7:37:03 AM

Pros: Fast, makes Windows pop! It's great, while they work!

Cons: Died after 6 months... it started with the BSOD... then completely wiped everything.

Overall Review: I liked these so much I started buying them for all my systems. The one that failed was my first purchase. Oh boy, now I'm just waiting for the rest to fail. If you get one, get a good backup program, and use it!

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Touchpad is touchy6/6/2012 8:30:17 PM

Pros: Light weight, fast, long battery life. It would be great laptop except for its critical flaw!

Cons: The touchpad. Watch out. I've read they have two suppliers for the touch pad, a good one and the one I have. It selects (single click) stuff without doing anything. Very frustrating. You move the curser around, and bang it selects something, or better yet, you are typing and suddenely your typing somewhere else in you document. I've tried every touch configuration I can find, and have the latest software. Nothing helps... including Asus support!

Did you find this review helpful? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer, Sorry to hear that the touch pad is too sensitive. Have you tried updating the drivers? I will give you our support site below for your product. So if you need to update the bios as well. http://support.asus.com/download.aspx?SLanguage=en&m=UX31E&p=3&s=369&os=30&hashedid=okyFhGJT4AM8jMkZ I too have issues when using the zenbook. I believe because the touch pad is so large that just the slight touch of the palm or side of the fingers will move your cursor to where ever your mouse is at. If you have any questions or comments feel free to email me at cl-jeffrey@asus.com and I'll be glad to help. Asus strives to meet and exceeds our customer expectations within our warranty policy. Please reply with reference# C1042-1340 Regards, Jeffrey ASUS Customer Loyalty
Some issues11/25/2011 10:24:27 AM

Pros: Good interface. Ok image.

Cons: I have two of these. One gets more direct sunlight on its lens and its lens has become foggy. Picture is now almost unusable. Keep the lens out of direct sunlight.

Overall Review: One nit; extra restrictions on user names and passwords, length and type of characters make 'admin' or alpha only password unusable. Irratating. Really, how security critical is a webcam?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Too bad9/23/2010 9:04:06 AM

Pros: Inexpensive, networking, internal webserver. Fast, small. In general I really liked this printer. It worked great. Unfortunately the con to overwhelming.

Cons: It died just over its first birthday. Out of warrantee -- out of the office and into the trash can. I’m quite disappointed. I was hoping for a replacement to HP printers. Not so. Looks like it back to HP.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Not Good5/14/2010 3:42:22 PM

Pros: POE (it works fine), CS lens, mounting system allows flexibility.

Cons: poor image quaility (I also have earlier versions of the IP-201, its image quality is much better than this camera), poor color. To setup motion detection, requires Internet Explorer, but my biggest beef with the software is the FTP options. The only option for files names are using the date, so it is impossible to re-write a single file multiple times. If you're building a web-site webcam, this setting is a pain! You must write scripts to find the latest image, a delete older image. Previous version of Trendnet camers allowed the camera to FTP using the same file name with each picture. That option is much better!

Overall Review: The viewing software, IP-Pro 2. Nice, except you can't scale or move the window on your screen. It just occupies the center of the screen. Who writes window programs like that? No one else.... it's annoying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Valued customer, We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would like an opportunity to resolve this issue and restore your faith in TRENDnet products. please e-mail us at sales@trendnet.com , reference "New Egg product review" , and someone will contact you immediately. Warmest regards, TRENDnet Sales Team
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Vidoe Noise4/6/2010 6:42:00 PM

Pros: Small, inexpensive, good performance for Windows workstation (Web, Word, Excel, etc).

Cons: Video noise and you can't return/replace with Newegg! If it wasn't for the video issue (and the fact Newegg won't replace it), I'd buy more, but I won't!

Overall Review: XP-Pro. 2GB (make sure you order the correct form factor memory), I added an Intel WiFi (works fine).

Did you find this review helpful? 
woops3/18/2010 3:40:26 PM

Pros: Small, price. It's cute. I can't turn it on yet because I ordered the wrong member.... :( see other thoughts!

Cons: external power supply, required SO-DIMM memory, 2GB max!

Overall Review: Make sure this is what you want. Newegg does not allow a return/refund on this item.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Nice1/20/2010 11:28:01 AM

Pros: Best small box I've used. Looks nice. CD/DVD door works well. Hidden front panel.

Cons: It's a real mechanical trick to open and install the hard drive and DVD/CD. Kinda like an ol' Chinese puzzle box - slide here, push there. But everything fits nicly. The BIOS is basic, very limited options for over-clocking.

Overall Review: Do NOT have DVI video as stated in specs. Also, the USB registers (XP-pro) as ver 1.0 not 2.0 (could be me)

Did you find this review helpful? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
No PS2 mouse port8/27/2009 2:14:56 PM

Pros: ASUS makes great motherboard. This one is no exception.

Cons: No PS/2 mouse port. This is not a problem if... check you KMV switch, make sure its not powered by the mouse port. Also, some wireless mouse/keyboard combos require a PS/2 mouse port... like the logitech wireless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
watch out...8/27/2009 2:06:23 PM

Pros: Nice case. Small, yet everything fits. Looks good - down to business. Good air flow.

Cons: The cables for the front switchs/LEDs are a little short. My ASUS motherboard streatched the cable to the max. Check the placement of the connectors on your motherboard. If they're on the back half of the motherboard, the cables might not reach.

Overall Review: I'd buy another, but be selective of the motherboard.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Pretty Nice1/15/2009 3:46:44 PM

Pros: The Intel RAID is great (once setup correctly). Easy to use, the management utility is great. Disks are cheap, I'm sold on using RAID1 on all my future systems. Overclocks easy. My 2.4Ghz is running at 3Ghz. No problems.

Cons: RAID setup was a little confusing. The manual wasn't wrong, but it was easy to mis-interpret. I guess this is an issue if you're using XP, just need to select the correct driver. :) No serial port (yes, I actually needed one)

Overall Review: My came with an old bios, upgraded first thing. My memory also wouldn't run at 1066 by default. However, I went cheap on the process, its got a 800MHz FSB, thus the memory won't select the 1066. But, I could get close with the overclock control. Nice...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
View: 
TOP