Hot, loud, disappointing12/29/2020 12:03:15 AM

Pros: Nice looking

Cons: Terrible airflow, generally poor thermal design.

Overall Review: Extremely poor ventilation. Even an undervolted RTX 3070 runs over 90 degrees with all fans at maximum and has to thermal throttle down to about 400 mhz below normal clocks. Extremely loud with all fans working so hard. This is an extreme disappointment. You can't build a modern gaming PC in this case. It sucks because it's nice looking, and could have easily been improved by moving the mid plane closer to the motherboard side, since everyone will be using a liquid cooler on their CPUs there's no reason to have so much depth there, yet there's no room on the GPU side. Moving the mid plane where everything is mounted an inch towards the motherboard would still give plenty of room to mount a liquid cooler on the CPU while giving the GPU room to breathe. I regret buying this. Don't make the same mistake.

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Hello Joseph We are sorry to hear about your experience with our Evolv Shift 2 case. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and can help you trouble shoot the issue if you contact Customer Care at for additional information and assistance. If you would like to speak to a representative, you can give us a call at 909-598-2115 Monday - Friday 9:00AM - 5:00PM PST
Not bad but not great5/6/2019 8:57:48 AM

Pros: Adequate cooling performance, looks better than stock cooler.

Cons: Too wide, couldn't use my first RAM slot. It would work with low profile RAM but not a normal sized stick with a heatsink. LEDs are spaced too far apart, you can see them individually. The colors aren't as deep as other RGB coolers.

Overall Review: I wouldn't buy this again at this price. If it were cheaper I would consider it, but for the same price you can get better looking and better performing coolers that won't block your RAM slot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Excellent performance and looks Amazing!5/6/2019 8:52:12 AM

Pros: Easy to install; you shouldn't even need instructions. Excellent cooling performance, even with some overclocking. LED rings are bright with strong colors and good blending between the LEDs so you don't see the individual LEDs hardly at all.

Cons: Cooling performance isn't as good as a liquid cooler or air coolers that are much larger and more expensive, but nobody should be expecting that. This is better than a stock cooler and that's what it's meant to replace.

Overall Review: I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a good performing cooler that looks incredible!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Absolutely fantastic!6/23/2014 8:41:04 AM

Pros: Brilliant colors, sharp, bright picture. Thin, stylish design.

Cons: None, it's perfect!

Overall Review: No dead pixels on mine, couldn't be happier for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Does not support AMD CPUs6/17/2014 12:13:00 AM

Pros: Looks nice, I'm sure it would be great for Intel owners. Good price.

Cons: It does not come with an AMD mounting bracket. There is a note on this page saying you can request a free one by email, but they never replied to my email. I called and they said "oh that's old information, you need to fill out a form on the website". So I filled out the form on the website over a week ago and have gotten no reply. Owned this thing for two weeks, haven't been able to use it yet. If you own an AMD cpu, you're better off buying from a brand that includes the proper mounting bracket, as Corsair couldn't care less about AMD customers.

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Joseph B, We apologize for the trouble that you are experiencing with the Seidon 120V. Our coolers will include all the mounting hardware for Intel and AMD sockets. We apologize that the AMD mounting bracket was missing but we will replace this for free. Please contact us by Phone or Live Chat so we can resolve this issue. Phone: 888-624-5099 Respectfully, Patrick CMUSA Support
External Link(s):
Live Chat
Quality issues, buyer beware6/13/2014 9:53:08 AM

Pros: Very fast card. Quiet. Runs all my games at max quality.

Cons: Bad artifacts in most games, ruins gaming experience. MSI tech support told me I should RMA it without bothering to do any troubleshooting which makes me think they know it's a common problem and can't be fixed. They don't cross ship AND you pay your own return shipping. For a few dollars more you could go with a more reputable brand.

Overall Review: 700W gold certified PSU, system temp 31C, I shouldn't be getting artifacts with a brand new card.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer, We apologize for the issues that you are having with this product. Can you send us your card's serial number and we can verify whether's there's a newer VGA BIOS update or not? If you have any questions, please kindly get in touch with our tech support team directly at 626.271.1004 for assistance during regular business hours from M to F, 6am to 6pm Pacific Time, or you can email us at When contacting us, please kindly include your product info, thank you. Best Regards, MSI Review Team |
Outdated, don't waste your money10/9/2012 5:22:20 AM

Pros: A fine camera in it's day, but that day has long passed.

Cons: Outdated and outclassed compared to modern cameras.

Overall Review: This camera has been replaced twice since it's release. The D3200 and the D5100 are both better cameras for nearly the same price. The sensors and focus systems have been updated on the newer models as well as most other functions. Do yourself a favor and look into the D3200 or D5100 instead.

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?