Outstanding!4/12/2021 9:46:42 PM

Pros: Very fast. Glad to finally see them available at non-scalper prices.

Cons: Runs a bit hotter than I expected.

Overall Review: You will need a fairly strong thermal solution.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Outstanding!3/15/2021 12:42:01 PM

Pros: Fast, Fast, and Fast

Cons: No heat spreader

Overall Review: Strong positive recommendation

Did you find this review helpful? 
Excellent Choice for PCIe 3.0x43/3/2021 7:53:25 AM

Pros: Superior PCIe 3.0x4 speed and performance, solid capacity, Samsung Magician utility can be downloaded for free and will keep your drivers and firmware up to date.

Cons: It would be nice if it came with a heat spreader, but so many mother boards now have the heat spreaders Incorporated that it is not a significant issue.

Overall Review: Moderately expensive, but prices have come down significantly. This is a very good product line for the PCIe 3.0x4 motherboards.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Does what it is supposed to do3/3/2021 7:45:27 AM

Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use, arrived on time as ordered

Cons: None

Overall Review: Good choice for large transfers

Did you find this review helpful? 
NOT PCIe 4.0 Compatible2/24/2021 8:13:42 PM

Pros: Affordable, pretty, sturdy, open, show off friendly

Cons: The PCIe riser does NOT support PCIe 4.0. This is what ThermalTake told me in an email today: CS02 (Thermaltake Technology) Feb 24, 2021, 15:14 PST Unfortunately we currently do not have 4.0 cables available yet for sale. Best Regards, Thermaltake Customer Service 800-988-1088 (M~F) 9:00am - 5:30pm

Overall Review: Nice case, but do not plan to use the PCIe 3.0 riser with your PCIe 4.0 graphics card.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Fast, but short lived.2/22/2021 3:07:10 PM

Pros: Fast, sturdy, inexpensive, high capacity

Cons: I have had several of these and they all died within 4 to 6 months. Great for transfers, but do not plan on long term storage.

Overall Review: Great choice for transfers and temporary storage

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Excellent Choice2/22/2021 2:58:52 PM

Pros: Speed, reliability, sale price, PCIex4

Cons: Not free

Overall Review: Very strong positive recommendation. You will not be disappointed.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Okay, but not great.2/14/2021 7:04:08 PM

Pros: Good read speeds.

Cons: Very slow write speeds with large files due to throttling.

Overall Review: Good for small jobs. Type A performance seems to be a little bit faster than type C.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Hello, I am Jose from SanDisk® Global Support Team. We regret to hear about your experience. We would like to know more about your issue in order to isolate the possibilities. Please feel free to contact SanDisk® support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support. We will certainly assist you towards an appropriate resolution. Thank you, Jose, SanDisk® Support.
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Good1/14/2021 2:15:45 PM

Pros: Small. Affordable. Will accept a long video card, with a bit of work.

Cons: Internal 120v power cord going to the power supply is very difficult to get to fit the ATC power supply. The front power button, USB ports, and speaker/mike ports should all be on the other side for access and visibility. This way you can see the internal LEDs while accessing these ports and the power button.

Overall Review: Using these for my "less crowded" builds.

Did you find this review helpful? 
DOA11/6/2019 5:19:28 PM

Pros: Cheap on sale

Cons: All 3 DOA

Overall Review: DOA

Did you find this review helpful? 
Excellent for a basic system9/20/2019 3:54:43 PM

Pros: Good combination of CPU and GPU in one. Powerful enough for a basic system.

Cons: I have two of these APUs and neither will allow a memory clock speed greater than 3066 mhz. My regular Ryzen 5 3600 and 3600X run at 3200 mhz easily. The Ryzen 7 3800X runs at 3600 mhz without difficulty. Several G.Skill memory modules were tested, both Ryzen and non-Ryzen designated. Bottom line for me is that you sacrifice a bit of RAM speed with the Ryzen 5 3400G.

Overall Review: You will have a good basic system, but manage your expectations.

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Works Great8/31/2019 3:33:09 PM

Pros: Works great. Passes with testing under load. Running on an ASUS X570 MB with PCIe 4

Cons: Lots of heat under load, but heat is well vented out the back. Long card!

Overall Review: Very pleased with it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Garbage10/30/2018 11:00:40 AM

Pros: 15MP camera, USB3

Cons: Not compatible with Trend Micro systems. Driver disc is in Chinese. You have to find the English language website on your own and download the software and drivers, but the software will not properly install and operate. Customer service offered no solutions.

Overall Review: Now I am trying to get an RMA through the extended warranty.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Pretty Basic9/19/2017 3:29:29 PM

Pros: Complete basic kit.

Cons: Cheap aluminum fittings. At this price, they could have used the quality nickel sold at their site. Small diameter tubing.

Overall Review: Two more fans would be nice for push-pull configuration.

0 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Buy with Caution6/1/2016 2:57:39 PM

Pros: Speed and capacity.

Cons: I made repeated attempts to install Windows 10 64-bit OEM on multiple Samsung 850 EVO drives on multiple machines. Windows 10 OEM would install on other manufacturers SSD's. It seems to work fine on Windows 7 systems but Windows 10 OEM appears to be hopeless on these drives.

8 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Does not work with Windows 105/29/2016 5:00:00 PM

Pros: Speed and capacity

Cons: I made repeated attempts to install Windows 10 64-bit on multiple Samsung 850 EVO drives on multiple machines. Windows would install on other manufacturers SSD's. It seems to work fine on Windows 7 systems but Windows 10 appears to be hopeless on these drives.

7 out of 71 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Was working fine, until it came time to upgrade the firmware. Horrible technical support.3/15/2016 8:48:40 PM

Pros: Good range for the price. Easy setup. Affordable when purchased from Newegg.com (not the partners).

Cons: I picked up a wireless range extender (RP-AC68U) to go with my RT-AC68U router, thinking that that would make a good pair. It led to complete disaster. I logged into the router's configuration page and noticed an alert to upgrade the firmware. I thought that this might be necessary in order to make for a smooth connection with the new range extender. I selected the alert and followed all of the directions. The firmware update seem to download properly from the website and started to install. Then I got an unusual error message indicating that the IP address for the router had changed and that I needed to refresh the page. No matter how many times I refresh the page, reset the router power, reset the computer, etc. nothing would work. The router was no longer functional beyond powering on. My next mistake was calling Asus technical support at the phone number included in the box. I spent over two hours speaking with a technician that was all but impossible to understand. He gave me very poor advice on how to solve the problem, but I followed it diligently. In the end, and this is the real killer, he told me to let the modem set powered up for about 3 to 4 hours and that if the problem still persisted that I should call back to Asus. I told him that I suspected he was just passing me off to the next shift and he assured me that there was no such intention. What a lie. I followed his directions and came back to find the router in the exact same state as I had left it. I called technical support again and received a different technician who initially did not even bother to read the notes that the first technician had written up. When she did read the notes, they had little to nothing to do with the router problem. I spent another two hours on the phone with the second technician. I followed her instructions and was able to finally get the router to go into a mode that would accept a new firmware, however the firmware updates would not load beyond 48%. I made multiple tries with the current firmware version as well as the previous version. No luck. She told me that the router had to be serviced and I told her that I needed one right away for my business. She said that it would take between five and seven business days after the router was received before it could be repaired then I would be looking at time required for shipping. Asus refuses to drop ship a replacement router in advance. I have no choice but to have the unit repaired, but in the meantime I'm going to buy different product. Quite likely by a different manufacturer. This has been a horrible experience. As long as the product works, it works well. Do not expect any help whatsoever from technical support. It is an absolute waste of time. My case number was "CASENO=N160349603" in the event that Asus has a representative that monitors these reviews. Go back and listen to the last 10 minutes of my first phone call with the first representative from technical support. You will hear for yourself how the technician punted me to the next shift with a lie. This is really infuriating.

Overall Review: If you buy one of these products, you will probably have a good experience. If you ever need service on it, however, be prepared for an absolutely miserable experience.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear John, Thank you for your time on posting this review, we are sorry to hear your experience with the support and ASUS router. Please allow me to assist you. I know that you are disappointed about the issue. On behalf of ASUS we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. I checked your records based on the RMA number. Unfortunately we do not process advance replacement for router what I can do if you haven't ship the unit back I can provide a shipping label for you to return the unit for warranty repair. For further assistance or if you want to discuss this matter with me, please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case #N160349603 in the subject line for a reference. I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products. If ever you want to call our representatives please check link below for the contact numbers. http://www.asus.com/us/support/CallUs Thank you for choosing ASUS. Best regards, Jerry ASUS Customer Loyalty
Marginal12/22/2015 11:13:17 AM

Pros: Inexpensive, USB3 (only one), very light, quiet fans

Cons: Full size motherboard barely fits. Partially blocks SATA slots on full size motherboard. Bottom 5.25" internal bay is useless as it has no screw holes to mount 5.25" device, no tightening tool for additional posts for full size motherboard.

Overall Review: Okay for mini-ATX board with only 2 5.25" devices.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
One flaw - Wrong length of mounting screws6/1/2015 7:13:12 PM

Pros: Works well in my personal work office. Very light. Lots of inputs and outputs.

Cons: Wall mounting screws at too short for even a thin mounting plate. This is the mount that I purchased: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA6UT2SS7551

Overall Review: Does the job, but you will need to buy longer mounting screws.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Knock-off11/12/2014 2:51:47 PM

Pros: They "look" real

Cons: They will not connect at USB 3.0 speeds with my Samsung Galaxy S5. I have tried them on multiple PCs and compared them to genuine Samsung cables. The genuine samsung cables work at USB 3.0 speeds, but these do not.run USB 3.0 with the S5.

Overall Review: Just because it looks USB 3.0 doesn't mean that it runs USB 3.0. I would be interested to see if anyone else has any experience with these.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Roomy9/5/2014 11:27:45 PM

Pros: Roomy inside. Looks great. Very good card mounting system. Built in motherboard risers. Top mounts for fans or liquid cooling system. USB 2 and USB 3 connectors (only 1 of each)

Cons: Only one USB 2 and one USB 3. The USB 3 cable takes up both pinned slots, but uses only one of them. The USB 2 takes up 5 pins on the motherboard/card. Why not make this with two USB 3 plugs OR two USB 2 plugs OR two of each? This is the only significant drawback.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: more than 1 year
Buy with Caution8/15/2014 12:31:20 PM

Pros: Reliable. excellent cables, reliable hot keys

Cons: Does not work with all motherboards during BIOS post. This means that you will not be able to get into the BIOS on certain systems. My MSI motherboards seen to work well, but not my Biostar or Gigabyte systems. The only workaround that I have found is to plug a KB and mouse directly into the motherboard (bypassing the KVM). Once Widows loads all works well.

Overall Review: I chatted with the manufacturer's technician and he said the the problem was with the motherboard (BIOS) and not with the KVM. No remedy offered.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
AMD FX-95907/19/2014 10:09:03 AM

Pros: Works well with AMD FX-9590

Cons: Cumbersome install. Need to have motherboard out of the case to install. Fine for a new build, but a pain for an upgrade.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Warranty Followup2/8/2014 11:39:10 PM

Pros: Fast

Cons: Original unit failed within warranty period. RMA with OCZ resulting in shipping me a REFURBISHED Vertex unit. That unit failed in less than a month. Now I am out of the warranty.

Overall Review: Buy the extended warranty. You will need it.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Good....But Missing Drivers2/10/2012 7:45:34 PM

Pros: Small footprint. Fits into crowded motherboards.

Cons: Divers on the CD did not work with Win 7 64-bit. Had to go to the product webpage to download the current driver and installer.

Overall Review: Comes with low profile bracket for those in need of same.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
View: 
TOP