Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Cute Pair of Cans4/30/2015 5:58:48 AM

Pros: What else can I say other than it's a cute pair of compressed air cans that come in a box. It's like walking on sunshine!

Cons: None

Did you find this review helpful? 
Great For The Money4/30/2015 5:56:52 AM

Pros: Love It! Inexpensive and easy to install.

Cons: Lot's up updating needed. Interface menu could be a little more straight forward. More of a programming issue than a hardware issue.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Manufacturer Response:
Hello and thank you for the kind review. We are happy you are pleased. I want you to know that we stand by our products 100% and are always ready to help resolve any issues you are having. If you have any questions, please contact us at: xfxforce.com xfxsupport.com neweggsupport@xfxforce.com Phone: 800 880 3225 Thank you
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Good Little Speakers4/30/2015 5:54:07 AM

Pros: They good for the money. Great for someone who wants a quality speaker on the inexpensive.

Cons: It's not a high end speaker set but that's not why I bought it. Great value for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Nice Monitors4/30/2015 5:51:35 AM

Pros: I two of these for my wife so she could have dual monitors. They are very nice and work great.

Cons: Like everyone else comments the mounting is not available and stand that holds the monitors up does no move up or down. Very Minor.

Overall Review: Great for the price

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Works Great4/30/2015 5:49:08 AM

Pros: It works no problems.

Cons: None so far

Did you find this review helpful? 
A Serious Point Of View1/21/2012 11:31:10 AM

Pros: This chip works great! Cuts through all programs with no problems and does not flinch at BF3. Solid Build

Cons: There is only one con! The cooling fan. Here is why I docked an egg. The part of the cooling fan that touches the chip is round but the chip is square. So the stock fan does not touch all parts of the chip needing cooling. That makes the chip run hot.

Overall Review: Intel should drop the stock fan and drop the price or provide a fan that mechanically cools better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Works Great1/21/2012 11:31:08 AM

Pros: Looks cool works great on the I5 keeps temperature of processor down to 43C VS. 63 with stock cooler when play BF3.

Cons: Installation was not as straight forward as I would have liked. It has a little hokey clip that is installed on the lever securing the fan to the motherboard mount. It wants to fall off during installation. It also comes with generic thermal compound.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Top Shelf!12/26/2011 7:31:14 AM

Pros: Windows Index Rating 7.9!

Cons: Can't use it in the Bedroom!

Overall Review: So Sick! Top Shelf!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Pleasure To Work With12/26/2011 7:27:23 AM

Pros: This was my first Build and this is what I found great about the board. I really like the Dr. Debug LED screen on the board. Helps trouble shoot problems. Love the manual power and reset button on board helps with trouble shooting and offers great control over the board. Everything on this board worked correctly right out of the box. BIOS are easy to set up! Not much room for error unless you really start messing around. Lots of expansion opportunities. Plenty of places for fans to plug into. I can see I will have this board for some time to come.

Cons: None of these items I thing are worthy of docking an egg. However as a beginner they left me scratching my head. I had a small problem with the the on board Ethernet card. The issue was resolved with an update from ASROCK website. Has some trouble figuring out witch SATA port is best to plug my SSD into. The instruction booklet is incosistant with the sticker labels on the ports. 0~5 markings do not exist on the board itself. With a little common sense and trouble shooting I was able to figure it out. (I think?) DR. Debug definitions of problems were vague and I had to look them up online.

Overall Review: Great board fun to work with and looks great! Can't wait to start playing BF 3!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
One out Of Two Sticks Dead12/26/2011 6:59:45 AM

Pros: Cool Look!

Cons: One stick showed up DOA. Used these on a new build. Mother Board showed an Error code in reference to Memory. I was able to post with one stick but not the other. Had to doc three eggs just for the annoyance of having to RMA.

Overall Review: I will update upon receiving new set.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
. Dear Customer We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please send the memory in for RMA and a replacement should work better. All G.Skill memory kits are backed by a lifetime guarantee for these types of situations. For any reason your memory is dead on arrival or becomes defective after a couple days, weeks, or years of use, we will exchange it with a new replacement without question. If you have any further questions or issues, please feel free to contact us directly and we will be glad to assist you. Thank you GSKILL SUPPORT Quality and customer service are our top priorities. Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/
Great Case12/4/2011 5:03:50 AM

Pros: Lots of space plenty of room for upgrades. Looks cool!

Cons: None so far!

Did you find this review helpful? 
Not Worth The Headache5/16/2011 5:04:06 PM

Pros: Cheap. Has a sound card and plenty of room for expansion.

Cons: Unreliable. So far I have had two of them shipped. The first one crashed without warning showed several critical errors in the error log. The second one has now lasted just over two weeks and now the power supply gave out. I an email into ASUS to replace the power supply. It has been three days now with no response. Crashes every time windows updates.

Overall Review: ASUS customer service is horrible. This is the Third ASUS competer I have bought in my life and I don't think that I will ever buy another one again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Hmmm...1/15/2010 2:16:43 PM

Pros: The hardware on this computer rocks! The price is great for what you get. The looks are nice and it feels good and sturdy. The video card is great! Not much for sound runs real quite.

Cons: Has lots of bloatware incompatibility problems. I had one shipped to me that would randomly restart without warning. That one was replaced and now the trail version of trend micro keeps saying there is a potential issue with random restarting because of the updates. Internet explorer is unstable at best and keeps shutting down because of unknown problems with no solutions. Some updates won't install and that was the same on both computers. Case attracts fingerprints.

Overall Review: ASUS customer service is really bad. 30 min wait times each time I called. They would give me directions, hurry me off the phone and tell me to call back for the next step.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Asus Customer, We sincerely apologize for the issues you have been experiencing with this notebook. If you had the notebook replaced through Asus directly, please email me at aps_support@asus.com with your previous RMA number, if it was through Newegg, please email me your product serial number and contact information; the email is aps_support@asus.com I would like to help you resolve the ongoing issues you have. Best Regards, Don Asus Product Support
View: 
TOP