Verified Owner
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Okay while it lasts6/11/2019 7:40:41 PM

Pros: - It works, for a while - Generally inexpensive for an Xbox One controller - Analog sticks and triggers work well

Cons: After 5 months the controller has started disconnecting constantly, multiple times a minute. Unplugging the USB cable and plugging it back in works for a short time, as does jiggling the cord or even tapping the area near the mini-USB port on the controller. Could be a break in the cord, but I suspect the problem is actually the connection at the mini-USB port.

Overall Review: I have been using PDP products for years and this is the first one that has broken, but your mileage may vary.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
You get what you pay for10/24/2018 7:11:47 PM

Pros: It's cheap, sturdy enough, and comes with two fans installed. The side panels are held on with thumb screws which makes removing the panels, and putting them back on, very simple. Two USB 3.0 ports up front is nice.

Cons: Small doesn't begin to describe this case. I had to temporarily remove the back fan because the micro ATX board couldn't fit in the case with the fan installed. I had to uninstall my RAM to install a hard drive, uninstall the power supply to install the disc drive, etc. Cable management is a nightmare.

Overall Review: Documentation was adequate. Screws were plentiful. The blue LED on the power button is kind of nice. You should probably look into a modular power supply for use with this case, save yourself some headaches. As long as you know what you are getting into, this case is fine for a budget build.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Fantastic quality at an incredible price5/22/2018 10:07:05 AM

Pros: Very good picture quality, both in terms of sharpness and color reproduction. Minimal distortion when viewing the screen at off-center angles. Assembly was extremely simple.

Cons: Monitor is a fingerprint magnet, and difficult to clean. Most attempts to remove smudges just make the problem worse.

Did you find this review helpful? 
Does not work10/2/2017 10:11:03 AM

Pros: Simple to switch between low-profile and full height brackets. General build quality seems okay.

Cons: Card will not pass POST. More than 3 weeks with no response from MSI support.

Overall Review: Card refuses to pass POST, gives nondescript error. Contacted MSI technical support, no response after more than 3 weeks. As I do not have a second computer to test the card with, it remains unclear whether the card is dead on arrival or if there is a hardware compatibility issue. Overall a pretty expensive, frustrating, and unpleasant experience. In future, I will most likely stick with Nvidia cards and avoid MSI hardware. Your mileage may vary.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product. We certainly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenient experience. If you have access to a secondary PC, I would highly suggest trying the graphics card in that system. There can be a number of problems that can lead to a failed POST other than just the graphics device. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding the product, suggestions for improvement for us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at usreview@msi.com and we will be more than happy to assist you. If you need further assistant, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Standard Time. Thank you. Thanks for choosing MSI Best Regards, MSI Review Team | JC10052017001 | usreview@msi.com
View: 
TOP