Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Desktop Memory Model F4-3000C15D-16GVR

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000)
  • Timing 15-15-15-35
  • CAS Latency 15
  • Voltage 1.35V

  • Overview
  • Specs
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

General information

G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series DDR4 Performance Memory

Feel the Rush of Ripjaws V

Born to outperform, the G.SKILL Ripjaws V series memory modules are great for DIY professionals and power users seeking first-class performance, reliability and overclocking potential from their powerhouses. As the latest addition to the classic Ripjaws family, the Ripjaws V series DDR4 memory delivers cutting-edge performance and maximum compatibility with Intel X99 and Intel Z170 platforms. Crafted from the finest components with superior craftsmanship, and through rigorous testing, the Ripjaws V measures up to your performance expectations of every aspect, while the arresting, thermally-optimized heat spreader steals attention. Support for Intel XMP 2.0 makes overclocking a breeze. And multiple vibrant color options offer you the best match to your taste and your rig.

General information

Blazing Fast Transfer Speed

With 3000MHz breakneck speed, this memory kit lets you enjoy a faster computing experience for gaming, video & image editing, rendering, and data processing.

General information

Rigorously Tested for Compatibility and Reliability

Each and every Ripjaws V DDR4 memory kit is tested with G.SKILL’s rigorous validation process on all major performance motherboard brands to ensure the best-in-class reliability and compatibility across the widest selection of motherboards.

General information

Color It Up

Not only is the Ripjaws V designed with a sleek new look, but also available in five different colors: Blazing Red, Steel Blue, Radiant Silver, Gunmetal Gray, and Classic Black. Whether you’re a modder seeking matching hues or looking to build a stunning new system, Ripjaws V is a superb selection.

General information

42mm Module Height

Continuing the tradition of aftermarket CPU cooler compatibility, Ripjaws V is designed with a 42mm module height suitable for most oversized CPU heatsinks.

General information

Power Efficient

Designed with a low voltage of 1.2V~1.35V at DDR4 standard, this lowers the memory voltage requirement by 20% from DDR3 memory kits! Now your system can perform even faster without becoming an expensive appliance heater.

General information

XMP 2.0 Support

Just set and go. Programmed with the latest Intel XMP 2.0 profiles, the only thing between you and extreme performance is a simple setting.


Learn more about the G.SKILL F4-3000C15D-16GVR

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: 30 days
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.com's Standard Return Policy.
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Great RAM running on a B450 Tomahawk with a Ryzen 5 3600. 1/5/2020 4:15:48 PM

Pros: Affordable RAM
Low Timings
Overclocks to 3200 mhz easily on 3rd gen Ryzen.

Cons: DIMMs made by SK Hynix not Samsung.
Ryzen doesn't work with odd CAS latency so this kit runs at 16-15-15-35 instead of stock 15-15-15-35.
RAM designed for Intel but works fine on AMD Ryzen

Overall Review: I originally had the stock XMP profile enabled with 3000 mhz with 16-15-15-35 showing in Windows despite BIOS still saying 15-15-15-35. Had it overclocked to 3200 mhz with stock timings (still 16-15-15-35) and it runs stable with stock (auto) voltages (1.35v).

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
4/ 5
Worked Great 11/1/2019 1:37:44 PM

Pros: Price/Performance
Worked using XMP profile no muss no fuss

Cons: Speed could be faster and Timings could be tighter but this is a budget set so no big deal there

Overall Review: This RAM worked right out of the box, I did the one click to activate the XMP profile on an ASrock Pro-4 Motherboard. Everything works as expected and for the price this is a great set of RAM.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Chris

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Good to hear the memory kit worked great using XMP Profile. For DDR4-3000 1.35V, CL15 timings is fairly low, however if you would like lower, you can increase DRAM Voltage to see if the system can stabilize lower timings. Check to see if you have the latest BIOS as updates can improve compatibility. For help with set up, OC, or if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
5/ 5
High quality performance and stablity RAM 9/18/2019 11:51:28 AM

Pros: XMP Profile for 3000MHz at a low and even CL timing of 15. Works well for stable gaming performance. Heatsink helps cool and also keeps the RAM protected.

Cons: I got a C1 Error message with no booting on the first time attempting to install, however found out the trick to sit the RAM in correctly. Notice there's a slight curve to the RAM pins. You need to line up the RAM in the matching color coded slots (1&3 or 2&4) flat, but then press the left end down, then the right edge. It will rock slightly with the RAM pin curve and if done correctly the side clips will automatically clamp down on it. With the slight rocking, setting it the RAM, it's easier for the sides of the pins to line up.

Overall Review: Great performing memory, ideal for a Intel Z170 motherboard.

Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Got defective modules twice in a row 6/7/2019 10:22:18 AM

Pros: I already have a pair of these and wanted to upgrade to 32GB, so I figured I would just order another pair. The ones I already have work great in my Ryzen system (I previously left a 5-egg review).

Cons: One of the modules in the new pair was defective; I could not boot into Windows or Linux with it installed. I know it was specifically that one module because I tried all sorts of combinations of all the memory modules, including the single module by itself, and my computer would not boot into the OS when it was installed no matter what. I even tried lowering the speed to the default 2133Mhz, with no luck. (I know the other module worked because I successfully booted into my system with 24GB of memory.)

So I returned that pair and ordered another one. SAME EXACT THING. Once is completely understandable, but twice is just bad quality control.

Overall Review: I will be buying a 32GB kit from another company. This is good memory if you can get a working pair. Thankfully Newegg's return process is fairly painless.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. It is extremely odd for two modules to be defective as we expect all new products to be in perfect working condition. Please send the memory directly to G.Skill for RMA exchange and a replacement kit should work flawlessly. We can guarantee a new set from G.Skill inventory will be flawless. For any other question or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
both DIMMs bad 3/13/2019 6:15:48 PM

Pros: I bought it on sale

Cons: This was for a new build. After building the PC I had stability issues and BSODs intermittently. running Memtest86 on each DIMM individually reports 4000 errors on one stick and 10000+ on the other.

Overall Review: I'm outside the 30 day window so lets hope G.skill RMA works.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Dear Customer

We will be glad to help with this issue. It is odd the modules had such issues, however we will gladly replace them in hopes a new kit can work much better. If you continue to have issues, check to see if you have the latest BIOS for the motherboard. To initiate the G.Skill RMA exchange process, please submit the RMA request form online (direct link below). For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Works great! 3/4/2019 6:38:18 PM

Pros: Easily overclocked to 3200mhz @ 1.35v with the same timings on my 9700k build.

Cons: WIsh it came in white to match my build. G, Skill! send me white heatsinks please! lol.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Compatible with Ryzen 2/17/2019 10:21:32 AM

Pros: - I use it in Fractal Design Define R6 + Corsair HX1200i, with ASUS ROG Strix X470-F Gaming + Ryzen 1700 (instaled latest firmware on M/B), GPU Radeon VII
- Ryzen 1700 o/c'ed to 3600Mhz @1.2V, RAM o/c'd to 3066 @1.35V, 14-15-15-35
- Run MemTest64 for 32 hrs, no errors
- Max CPU temp 67 C, with stock Wraith Spire LED Cooler
- Max RAM temp 50 C

Cons: non so far

Overall Review: Good value for the price

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
5/ 5
ram works well 2/16/2019 9:52:22 PM

Pros: easy to hit timings on ryzen y pay more for ram at slower speeds

Cons: cant think of any

Overall Review: this a good buy ram if your trying to save a lil no need for ram that cost more i got the timings at 15-15-15-30 3133mhz

Did you find this review helpful?
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
  • Add to Wish List Found on 4 wish lists
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
 
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Condition Guidelines

The following guidelines apply to all product categories unless otherwise indicated within specific categories.

  • New : This means the product will ship as received by the manufacturer, sealed, with all advertised components, and with the manufacturer warranty.
  • Refurbished : This means the product was tested and repaired as required to meet the standards of the refurbisher, which may or may not be the original manufacturer. Any exceptions to the condition of the item outside the manufacturer’s information should be provided in the listing, up to and including warranty details.
  • Open Box : Newegg only guarantees your receipt of the Open Box product with the purchase of this item. Any accessories MAY OR MAY NOT be included. Newegg will NOT send you any missing accessories, even if it is required to use all of the item’s functions.Open Box items usually do not come with manufacturer or vendor warranty or technical support. However, warranty support may be available if an item was never registered by a previous owner. Please contact the manufacturer to check.
  • Used - Like New : This means that the product has been opened, possibly used but is in perfect condition with no signs of cosmetic or functional defect. Product may includes warranty, and accessories found with the original product. Product may or may not be in the original packaging. Returned items with minor packaging defects fall under this category.
  • Used - Very Good : This means that the product has been opened, may show slight signs of use and cosmetic blemish, and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in excellent condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Good : This means that the product has been used, may show clear signs of use and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in good condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Acceptable : This means that the product shows clear signs of use, cosmetic defect, and may be missing minor accessories and manual, but remain in working condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description. Functionality issues beyond signs of use should be disclosed in product description.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.