Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Desktop Memory Model F4-3000C15D-32GVR

Ships from United States.

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000)
  • Timing 15-15-15-35
  • CAS Latency 15
  • Voltage 1.35V

  • Overview
  • Specs
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Feel the Rush of Ripjaws V

general information

Whether you are processing large amounts of data or playing data-intensive hot titles, the latest Ripjaws V series DDR4 memory gives you that extra edge you need — without breaking a sweat.

The Ripjaws V series DDR4 memory is designed for maximum compatibility and cutting-edge performance with the latest Intel Core processors. Built with the finest components, tested under the most rigorous conditions, and equipped with sleek, stylish aluminum heat spreader design, it's a perfect choice for building a new performance system or for a simple memory upgrade.

Blazing Fast Transfer Speed

Available in a wide range of frequency options from standard DDR4-2133MHz to a blistering DDR4-4000MHz, Ripjaws V lets you enjoy a faster computing experience for gaming, video & image editing, rendering, and data processing.

general information

Rigorously Tested for Compatibility and Reliability

Each and every Ripjaws V DDR4 memory kit is tested with G.SKILL’s rigorous validation process on all major performance motherboard brands to ensure the best-in-class reliability and compatibility across the widest selection of motherboards.

general information

general information

Up to 128GB Ultra High Capacity

Ripjaws V offers various capacity configurations, not only with modules of 4GB and 8GB, but also in ultra-high 16GB capacities for up to 128GB (16GBx8). The possibilities are endless!

general information

Color It Up

Not only is the Ripjaws V designed with a sleek new look, but also available in five different colors: Blazing Red, Steel Blue, Radiant Silver, Gunmetal Gray, and Classic Black. Whether you’re a modder seeking matching hues or looking to build a stunning new system, Ripjaws V is a superb selection.

42mm Module Height

Continuing the tradition of aftermarket CPU cooler compatibility, Ripjaws V is designed with a 42mm module height suitable for most oversized CPU heatsinks.

general information

Power Efficient

Designed with a low voltage of 1.2V~1.35V at DDR4 standard, this lowers the memory voltage requirement by 20% from DDR3 memory kits! Now your system can perform even faster without becoming an expensive appliance heater.

general information

XMP 2.0 Support

Just set and go. Programmed with the latest Intel XMP 2.0 profiles, the only thing between you and extreme performance is a simple setting.


Learn more about the G.SKILL F4-3000C15D-32GVR

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: 30 days
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.com's Standard Return Policy.
Ownership: more than 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
UPDATE! This RAM was great, not it's not the same parts. 8/27/2020 6:44:12 AM

Pros: The Original kit I bought has been wonderful so when when I wanted to double I saw it was available here. I had issues with it reaching 3000 with the listed timings.

Cons: The original kit used Samsung the one purchased in 2020 used Hynix and was not compatible with the old kit.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Eric

We are sorry to hear the new kit did not work as well. Check to see if you have the latest BIOS as updates can improve compatibility.
Test each module individually to see if one performs differently than the other. Slots two and four away from the processor should be used for best results. Should you have any questions or need help with set up, please feel free to let us know.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: https://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Awesome RAM 8/2/2020 12:22:03 PM

Pros: -Great RAM and reaches the 2933mhz speed in the bios.
-Great lifetime replacement by g.skill
-Works with the Ryzen 5 3600x with no issues!

Overall Review: I'd definitely recommend this brand for anybody looking for better ram.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Painless memory upgrade 6/25/2020 9:38:57 AM

Pros: Reliable memory that looks good and fundtions flawlessly. Added 32 GB to my existing 16GB of G.Skill memory without any issues or snags.

Overall Review: I would use G.Skill Ripjaws again when I need memory.

Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Great RAM running on a B450 Tomahawk with a Ryzen 5 3600. 1/5/2020 4:15:48 PM

Pros: Affordable RAM
Low Timings
Overclocks to 3200 mhz easily on 3rd gen Ryzen.

Cons: DIMMs made by SK Hynix not Samsung.
Ryzen doesn't work with odd CAS latency so this kit runs at 16-15-15-35 instead of stock 15-15-15-35.
RAM designed for Intel but works fine on AMD Ryzen

Overall Review: I originally had the stock XMP profile enabled with 3000 mhz with 16-15-15-35 showing in Windows despite BIOS still saying 15-15-15-35. Had it overclocked to 3200 mhz with stock timings (still 16-15-15-35) and it runs stable with stock (auto) voltages (1.35v).

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
4/ 5
Worked Great 11/1/2019 1:37:44 PM

Pros: Price/Performance
Worked using XMP profile no muss no fuss

Cons: Speed could be faster and Timings could be tighter but this is a budget set so no big deal there

Overall Review: This RAM worked right out of the box, I did the one click to activate the XMP profile on an ASrock Pro-4 Motherboard. Everything works as expected and for the price this is a great set of RAM.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Chris

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Good to hear the memory kit worked great using XMP Profile. For DDR4-3000 1.35V, CL15 timings is fairly low, however if you would like lower, you can increase DRAM Voltage to see if the system can stabilize lower timings. Check to see if you have the latest BIOS as updates can improve compatibility. For help with set up, OC, or if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
5/ 5
High quality performance and stablity RAM 9/18/2019 11:51:28 AM

Pros: XMP Profile for 3000MHz at a low and even CL timing of 15. Works well for stable gaming performance. Heatsink helps cool and also keeps the RAM protected.

Cons: I got a C1 Error message with no booting on the first time attempting to install, however found out the trick to sit the RAM in correctly. Notice there's a slight curve to the RAM pins. You need to line up the RAM in the matching color coded slots (1&3 or 2&4) flat, but then press the left end down, then the right edge. It will rock slightly with the RAM pin curve and if done correctly the side clips will automatically clamp down on it. With the slight rocking, setting it the RAM, it's easier for the sides of the pins to line up.

Overall Review: Great performing memory, ideal for a Intel Z170 motherboard.

Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
3/ 5
Returned for refund. 6/23/2019 12:48:45 PM

Pros: good price for the specs

Cons: Lots of errors in mem test, sent back for refund and ordered something specifically stated as working in my mobo. Rated as 3 stars simply because it could just be that it doesnt play well with my particular mobo.

Overall Review: Installed in an
ASRock Fatal1ty B450 GAMING K4 AM4 AMD B450 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard. Installed Windows 10. First boot up after install checkdisk runs, finds problems in some old stable drives. Lose information. One drive is now unusable. Experience crashes in games, programs that wont install saying they had corrupt files etc. Tracked down the problem to likely being faulty ram. Ran memtest86, got 23 errors on two passes of 13 tests. Each stick separately ran a couple passes without errors, in either ram channel. Ran memtest on both sticks in two channel again, only got 2 errors in two passes, but that is still enough. so RMA. Hoping to recover lost data from hard drive corruptions...

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Dear Customer

Good to hear you got this memory kit at a good price, however, RipJaws V series is designed for Intel CPUs. Take a look at the Flare X or Fortis series for AMD CPUs. Also, check to see if you have the latest BIOS for the motherboard. If there is any problem with a memory module and it does not perform like new, we will gladly replace it with one that will. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Got defective modules twice in a row 6/7/2019 10:22:18 AM

Pros: I already have a pair of these and wanted to upgrade to 32GB, so I figured I would just order another pair. The ones I already have work great in my Ryzen system (I previously left a 5-egg review).

Cons: One of the modules in the new pair was defective; I could not boot into Windows or Linux with it installed. I know it was specifically that one module because I tried all sorts of combinations of all the memory modules, including the single module by itself, and my computer would not boot into the OS when it was installed no matter what. I even tried lowering the speed to the default 2133Mhz, with no luck. (I know the other module worked because I successfully booted into my system with 24GB of memory.)

So I returned that pair and ordered another one. SAME EXACT THING. Once is completely understandable, but twice is just bad quality control.

Overall Review: I will be buying a 32GB kit from another company. This is good memory if you can get a working pair. Thankfully Newegg's return process is fairly painless.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. It is extremely odd for two modules to be defective as we expect all new products to be in perfect working condition. Please send the memory directly to G.Skill for RMA exchange and a replacement kit should work flawlessly. We can guarantee a new set from G.Skill inventory will be flawless. For any other question or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
  • Add to Wish List Found on 8 wish lists

Best Sellers

  • Hot Deals 4 Less

    2,541 (75% Positive)

    Sold and Shipped by: Hot Deals 4 Less Email This Seller
    Ask Hot Deals 4 Less about:
    • G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Desktop Memory Model F4-3000C15D-32GVR
    • We won't share your email with anybody. We'll only use your
      email to contact you
    • Submit

    Ships from United States.
    On-Time
    Delivery
    74.51%
    Product
    Accuracy
    86.44%
    Customer Service
    SATISFACTION
    74.33%

    View All Seller's Reviews

Are you an E-Blast Insider?
 
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Condition Guidelines

The following guidelines apply to all product categories unless otherwise indicated within specific categories.

  • New : This means the product will ship as received by the manufacturer, sealed, with all advertised components, and with the manufacturer warranty.
  • Refurbished : This means the product was tested and repaired as required to meet the standards of the refurbisher, which may or may not be the original manufacturer. Any exceptions to the condition of the item outside the manufacturer’s information should be provided in the listing, up to and including warranty details.
  • Open Box : Newegg only guarantees your receipt of the Open Box product with the purchase of this item. Any accessories MAY OR MAY NOT be included. Newegg will NOT send you any missing accessories, even if it is required to use all of the item’s functions.Open Box items usually do not come with manufacturer or vendor warranty or technical support. However, warranty support may be available if an item was never registered by a previous owner. Please contact the manufacturer to check.
  • Used - Like New : This means that the product has been opened, possibly used but is in perfect condition with no signs of cosmetic or functional defect. Product may includes warranty, and accessories found with the original product. Product may or may not be in the original packaging. Returned items with minor packaging defects fall under this category.
  • Used - Very Good : This means that the product has been opened, may show slight signs of use and cosmetic blemish, and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in excellent condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Good : This means that the product has been used, may show clear signs of use and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in good condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Acceptable : This means that the product shows clear signs of use, cosmetic defect, and may be missing minor accessories and manual, but remain in working condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description. Functionality issues beyond signs of use should be disclosed in product description.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.