Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3400 (PC4 27200) Desktop Memory Model F4-3400C16D-32GVR

Ships from United States.

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • DDR4 3400 (PC4 27200)
  • Timing 16-16-16-36
  • CAS Latency 16
  • Voltage 1.2V

LOADING... LOADING...
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Learn more about the G.SKILL F4-3400C16D-32GVR

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
  • We want to ensure your holiday shopping this year is hassle-free. That’s why we’re automatically extending our return policies on almost every product! For purchases placed between November 1, 2019 and December 24, 2019 you will have until January 31, 2020 to return your product. There's nothing additional that you have to do!
    • Return for refund until: January 31, 2020
    • Return for replacement until: January 31, 2020
  • This item is covered by Newegg.com's Extended Holiday Return Policy.
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Very Good RAM 7/20/2019 2:33:13 PM

Pros: This is Samsung B-Die memory. If you know what that means, you know how important it is for Ryzen, whether you're overclocking or not.

I have this kit (2x16GB) installed in an MSI X570 Ace. I was able to hit 15-16-16-36 at 3600 stable. Certainly not the very best overclock in the world, but also quite reasonable, especially at the price point of this RAM (at least, when I bought it). Others have achieved much higher clocks with Samsung B-Die, but I'm not going to complain in the least, as 3600 CL15 is quite a bit better than the 3400 CL16 it is marketed as.

This memory does have thermal reporting, and it appears to be fairly accurate when compared to actual k-type thermocouple measurement. This kit runs at 40C at full load in my setup, with an ambient room temp of 75F, with normal case airflow (no additional RAM cooling).

Build quality of the heat spreaders is just ok; nothing special, and the design certainly doesn't appear to be aimed at actually assisting with cooling; they are primarily aesthetic.

Overall, this is a very good kit at the current price point. Samsung B-Die reached "End of Life" status at the end of 2nd quarter 2019, so it may or may not come back in stock. Be careful, as some manufacturers have switched from using B-Die IC's to other manufacturers without changing the product sku! So unfortunately, it is anyone's guess as to whether or not it'll still be Samsung B-Die if and/or when it comes back in stock.

If you're building a Ryzen machine, and are unable to find Samsung B-Die, you might want to consider Micron E-Die instead. Guys are reporting very good results with Micron E-Die in Ryzen builds. And as Samsung B-Die has reached end of life, you can expect it to be hard to find and expensive.

But I digress... This is a very good kit and highly recommended.

Cons: Samsung B-Die is "End of Life". Future stock of this sku may or may not be Samsung B-Die. Other than that, this is a fantastic kit. No cons.

Overall Review: Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Works as advertised. Excellent memory!! 3/24/2019 8:53:08 AM

Pros: I installed this memory (two kits for a total of 64 GB) in my wife's computer that I built. It is super fast and easy to install. I have had no problems with it. I had built a computer for myself and used G.SKILL TridentZ Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) . This memory was considerably less expensive and works just as well.

Cons: I don't have any complaints about this memory.

Overall Review: I would definitely recommend this memory.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Garbage support 2/26/2018 5:31:01 PM

Pros: None.

Cons: DO NOT waste your money on this. Frequency settings fail to post at anything but 2133.

Overall Review: I contacted support about an issue I am having with the frequency I am having with this RAM. They have been NO help so far. It says Ineligible for return now. Money down the drain. Will NEVER buy another G.Skill product again.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Timothy

We are sorry to hear you are having such issues. The motherboard and CPU combination you have may not be capable of this memory. Check the G.Skill QVL or RAM Configurator to confirm compatibility. Also, Verify you have the latest BIOS for the motherboard as updates can improve compatibility. With a G.Skill QVL certified combination, you should have no problem reaching the rated specifications of the RAM. For any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Easy Setup 11/6/2016 7:25:22 AM

Pros: Does what it's supposed to do.

Cons: None

Overall Review: I would absolutely recommend this product to a friend. I'm thinking about buying a second set myself.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
  • Add to Wish List Found on 1 wish list
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
 
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

To use this third-party content we need your approval to share your data with them. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please accept if you wish to continue with third-party features. Thank you.