Literraly Rips through renders6/17/2020 9:38:48 AM

Pros: Super Fast render times

Cons: Gets very hot and feels like a space heater at times

Overall Review: My old PC had an i7 6700K processor. I would render an image at 2k full screen and it would take around 45mins to an hour. With this processor, the speed is reduced to 1 to 2 mins.

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Will not fit XL Motherboard6/16/2020 9:28:23 AM

Pros: Great Design Good Space

Cons: Waste of space by power supply area. Misses XL motherboard size by 0.5inch

Overall Review: Make sure you are not using an XL motherboard. It could have been a nice all-around case if it had room for an XL motherboard. It's literally to small by 0.5inch. Very frustrating.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Beware of False Advertising!6/11/2020 9:13:43 AM

Pros: 3200Mhz? Not sure how true that is.

Cons: Base speed is 2133Mhz If your system has multiple ram stick from different manufacturers you will not get the advertised 3200Mhz speed. FALSE ADVERTISING!

Overall Review: Once installed I checked my bios and saw these chips have a base speed of 2133Mhz which is not what they advertised. You have to enable a profile in the Bios to utilize the 3200Mhz speed. This is a problem when paired with ram of a different speed. The profile only works with ram chips of the same frequency. The bottom line, you will get slow speeds if you have different ram in your system. Not recommended if you plan to upgrade your ram speed. Eventually, these chips will have to be discarded. FALSE ADVERTISING!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
. Hi Zancois We can help clarify some confusion. All high performance memory modules boot up to a standard value of DDR4-2133. This is true for DDR4-4600+, this allows the RAM to boot in most DDR4 computers. If the motherboard is G.Skill QVL certified, then is has been proven to be capable of the rated specifications purchased. To activate those values, XMP Profile can be enabled for the motherboard to recognize those values to run at full speed. As far as mixing memory kits, that is never recommended. Only one kit of memory should be used in each system. Each kit is guaranteed to operate at the rated specifications by itself in a system. If multiple kits are installed, even of the same exact model, rated specifications and XMP Profile is no longer guaranteed. RAM is produced is complete sets for this reason otherwise we would simply sell individual modules and users can purchase as many as they need. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly. Thank you for choosing G.SKILL Quality and customer service are our top priorities. To check or report a technical problem, please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: https://www.gskill.us/forum Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Decent, but slightly deceptive6/11/2020 8:58:56 AM

Pros: Good ram Cheap

Cons: Base speed is 2666Mhz Does not run at 3200 Mhz when paired with other 3200Mhz ram with different base speeds

Overall Review: GSkill has been advertising 3200Mhz ram for cheap prices. Turns out the ram modules have very slow base speeds. Profiles have to be enabled in the bios to utilize the advertised speed. However, If you have different 3200Mhz Ram Modules with lower base speeds (2133Mhz) The computer will slow to the lowest base speed. In my opinion, this is kinda false advertising. Beware!

1 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Manufacturer Response:
. Hi Zancois We can help clarify some confusion. Only a single kit of memory should be used in each system. The default boot up frequency is designed only to allow the system to boot. This value must be lower as some systems can not boot up if the frequency is too high. The rated specifications and tested frequency will always be in XMP Profile for high performance memory kits. Even DDR4-4600+ memory kits will default to a lower value half of it's tested speed so this is normal design for any brand. A lower frequency is more beneficial as the RAM can be more compatible and bootable in older systems. Please refer to the product page on the G.Skill website for more information as these details are published and not falsely advertised or deceptive. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly. Thank you for choosing G.SKILL Quality and customer service are our top priorities. To check or report a technical problem, please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: https://www.gskill.us/forum Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
External Link(s):
G.Skill F4-3200C16D-64GVK QVL
View: 
TOP