Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ECS (EliteGroup) > ECS A960M-MV(1.0A) AM3+ AMD 760G HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ECS A960M-MV(1.0A) AM3+ AMD 760G HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard
Pros: Handles anything thrown at it.
Good for a starter starting their first build.
Lasts a long time.
Not too expensive.
Small and fits into pretty much all cases.
Has max of 16gb of memory which is all anyone really needs to game.
Cons: The clip that holds down my Graphics Card broke after 5 years.
Doesn't overclock the best, but to be expected from a beginning build.
At times will start to break down and need to be jump started from time to time if overworked too much.
Other Thoughts: Use this motherboard when you start out for about 5 years and then look into an upgrade because I gives a beginner the time to learn all there is to know about the way a custom computer works.
Reviewed By:Michael A.,1/13/2017 12:43:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS A68HM-E FM2+ AMD A68H FCH (Bolton D2H) SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked great in my setup. AMD A10 7860. During Windows 7 installation came across a known error. Luckily Asus knew about it and had a fix. Needed to select "other" in the security setting in the bios. Also needed to set ram setting in bios. G skill ripsaw x series DDR3 2133. Good mobo for basic build.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 8:13:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-MA790X-UD4P AM3/AM2+/AM2 AMD 790X ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still chugging along
Pros: 8 sata ports
super reliable
Cons: one fan header went bad after about 5 years
Other Thoughts: Had this thing running an overclocked Phenom II 940 and 8GB of 800Mhz since 2009 pretty much 24/7. This is why i only buy Gigabyte mainboards for my personal rigs. In the time I've had this board I've had an Asus and an MSI both take a dump on family members. Live and learn.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 4:52:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG Crosshair V Formula-Z AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Gaming Motherboard with 3-Way SLI/CrossFireX Support and UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS ROG Crosshair V Formula-Z AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Gaming Motherboard with 3-Way SLI/CrossFireX Support and UEFI BIOS
Pros: Good motherboard. Lots of options.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Daniel D.,1/13/2017 12:47:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-970A-UD3P (rev. 2.0) AM3+/AM3 AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good mobo
Pros: It works! : )
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I've had this mobo for a year after buying it refurbished on here and it has worked great for what i do. I Mainly use my pc for gaming and web browsing. I haven't messed with anything really but have navigated through the bios a few times and found everything i was looking for with ease. I would buy it again for another budget gaming pc/ standard use pc.
Reviewed By:Levi D.,1/12/2017 11:18:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-F2A88XM-D3HP (rev. 1.0) FM2+ AMD A88X (Bolton D4) SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works perfectly
Pros: Works
Cons: Dosn't not work
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 8:55:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 870 EXTREME3 AM3 AMD 870 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Died within 4 years
Pros: Never had an issue with it until it died

Didn't take parts with it.
Cons: Died within 4 years
Other Thoughts: Good board while it lasted, no idea why it died, just tried to boot up one morning and the monitor wouldn't display. Replaced the GPU and PSU. Figured out it was the mobo
Reviewed By:Joshua H.,1/12/2017 4:15:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > Biostar > BIOSTAR TA970 Ver. 5.3 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Issues with this board
Pros: Not DOA
Works as intended i guess
Cons: I had this board installed for a little over a year now and have had a major issue of games drastically losing frames randomly for no apparent reason.
At first i thought it was a multitude of other things but after literally building an entire new pc around this motherboard it was still happening.
Im not exactly sure what the problem was all i know is that i replaced every component in my pc and heat was definitely not an issue, yet the frame drops still happened.
I had a suspicion that it could have been the AMD Cool & Quiet feature on the CPU but the bios on this board has no option for turning it off.
Other Thoughts: The board didn't die on me is why i gave this a 2 egg rating instead of 1. If you are buying this as a cheap temporary replacement or for a pc that will not be running high end games. I would think it would be fine if the price seems right. Otherwise i would definitely consider looking at something else.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize to you for difficulty with your BIOSTAR product.
Please contact us at support@biostar-usa.com as soon as possible; we are always here to help you to solve the issue.

Reviewed By:Joshua H.,1/12/2017 3:42:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 970M Pro3 AM3+/AM3 AMD 970 + AMD SB950 6 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mobo.
Pros: Works great, love the black. I had an outdated Asrock mobo that worked well but had to upgrade for a newer CPU.
Bios is great, overclocking is super easy. easy to install, good manual. on board audio is good.
Cons: I do agree with everyone that the USB 3.o header is in a weird spot but that is hardly a con for me because I am using a micro ATX cube case so mobo lays flat down. (can't even see it)
Reviewed By:Ryan M.,1/12/2017 12:45:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > Biostar > BIOSTAR TA970 Ver. 5.3 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nothing But Trouble
Pros: Arrived in a timely manner, well packaged, easy to install.
Cons: Motherboard would not boot correctly - Messed with it for hours before I finally got into UEFI BIOS on one odd kind of startup. The delete key does not work to get access to the BIOS. The board will not boot a CD\DVD. The F9 key will not bring up boot devices.
The 2 PCI-E x16 2.0 Slots (x16, x4) appear to stop communicating, seems to go into some sort of suspend mode. If you hit a key on the keyboard it will start to reboot and the video card start back up. I tried the first slot for the video card and it would stop, moved the card to the 2nd slot and the same problem followed the card. Not sure why. The board seems to allow 3 boot tries then shuts down??
Other Thoughts: The documentation contained with the board has no details at all about the bios problems. It explains the settings but nothing about troubles. I unplugged all the cards on the board leaving only the video card looking for a conflict, same boot problem still existed. Cleared the CMOS, same problem still exists. Pulled out the CMOS battery and again cleared the CMOS, same problem exists. Since I bought the board November 26th but did not get to put the new computer together due to the holidays I am stuck dealing directly with Biostar on how to resolve this issue.
I have had Biostar boards in the past with no issues with them. This one is not a good experience. After the board
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize to you for difficulty with your BIOSTAR product.
Please contact us at support@biostar-usa.com as soon as possible; we are always here to help you to solve the issue.

Reviewed By:Mark D.,1/12/2017 10:46:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.