Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-N15 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Express 300/300Mbps Transfer/Receive Rate 64-bit WEP, 128-bit WEP, WPA2-PSK, WPA-PSK, WPS support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and Reliable
Pros: - Fast, connects at 300.0 Mbps
- Reliable, NO dropped connections
- Easy to Install
- Price, $16.99 after MIR
Cons: - Not Dual Band, runs at 2.54 GHz frequency ONLY
Other Thoughts: I bought this ASUS PCE-N15 Wireless Adapter to install in a new system build. Installed into a ASUS TUF Sabertooth 990FX R3.0 motherboard running Windows 10 Pro. Windows installed all the drivers needed. I have been using this wireless adapter for 6 weeks now and have not had any dropped connections. I thought the dual antennas meant this card was dual frequency, but it's not. It runs at 2.54GHz only. My fault for not reading the specs before buying. Not a deal breaker, still a good network card. When submitting the MIR be sure to mail in the invoice Newegg posts after shipping your item and NOT the order confirmation page you can print out immediately after your purchase. ASUS denied my rebate claim initially because I did not send them the INVOICE receipt. I had to send it to them separately and the rebate was approved. Overall, I am very satisfied with the ASUS PCE-N15 Wireless Adapter and give it 5 EGGS for its speed, reliability and performance.
Reviewed By:Frank G.,2/24/2017 3:20:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N600UB - Dual Band Wireless N600 Adapter - IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n, Up to 300 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Wi-Fi Data Rates, USB Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Does what it is suppose to do. Works excellently.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Even though the delivery was only 3 working days after ordering with 4-7 day delivery, FedEx delivered it to the wrong address 4 blocks away and had it not been for an honest person at that address bringing it to me, I would not have received it at all. But, that is a FedEx thing, not Newegg's. I would definitely recommend this to anyone needing a USB WiFi connection for their laptop or tower.
Reviewed By:Edwin D.,2/23/2017 1:42:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netgear Inc. > Netgear A6210-100PAS AC1200 Wi-Fi USB Adapter High Gain Dual Band USB 3.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Highly underwhelmed
Pros: It worked on my Win 7 laptop but not my new PC with Win 10.
Cons: Utility would not install in Win 10, even trying back compatibility for previous Win versions.
Other Thoughts: Previous, slightly slower model worked better overall, just slower. The utility was not as functional and even the supposedly updated software from Netgear would not install the device on my new Win 10 PC.
Reviewed By:Joel T.,2/21/2017 1:37:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-Link > TP-LINK Archer T9E AC1900 Wireless Dual Band PCI Express Adapter Support Windows 10 with New Driver Update

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Working great thus far!
Pros: Came a day earlier than expected. Is working great, speeds are great thus far — receiving between 800+Mbps and 1000+Mbps from my 1G router. Decent price for the quality.
Cons: Utility software must be run on WIN 8 compatibility if you have Win 10. (drivers work fine though without having compatibility issues).
Other Thoughts: Make sure you pay attention to which channel (5G or 2G) you are accessing. It makes a huge difference in the speed.
Reviewed By:Joel T.,2/21/2017 1:31:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-WN851ND Wireless N300 PCI Adapter, 300Mbps, w/WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, 64/128 bit WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Good price
Good quality
Well-known brand
Dual external antennas
Supports 802.11n, plenty fast for streaming video on local network from computer to TV.
Comes with both brackets for SFF computer and normal size.
Cons: No cons really.
Reviewed By:Nathan W.,2/21/2017 1:02:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Linksys > Linksys AE3000-NP High Performance Dual-Band Wireless-N Adapter IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n USB 2.0 Up to 450Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Ubuntu 16.04
Pros: Although not mentioned in the specs, this adapter works with Ubuntu 16.04. The driver installs itself. No need to look through the web for a driver. Driver self-installs.
Cons: Nice little unit. I have three of them.
Other Thoughts: Helps to use with the cradle and the cord. Using directly connected to a USB port will downgrade performance.
Reviewed By:Robert S.,2/20/2017 11:53:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AC1900PCE, Dual Band Wireless AC1900 Wi-fi Adapter, IEEE802.11a/b/g/n/ac, Up to 1300 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 600 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Wireless Data Rates, PCI-Express Interface, 3 x External Antennas

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING
Pros: - Super easy to install.
- Best speeds I've ever gotten with WiFi.
- Brand I trust.
- 3 ANTENNAS!!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Balancing price and ratings I chose this when I built a new computer and the old wifi dongle I had was getting me 4 Mbps. This instantly shot me up to 48 Mbps. It's not wired speeds, but it's so much better than before. It's a speed that's fast enough for me to seamlessly stream games and watch Netflix. I love it.
Reviewed By:Mariah O.,2/20/2017 9:41:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N250PC2 - Wireless N300 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11b/11g/11n, (2T2R), Up to 300 Mbps Data Rates, PCI Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Great speed with PCI interface
Wifi range is good
Cons: no
Reviewed By:Melissa S.,2/20/2017 7:22:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-WN823N Wireless N300 Mini USB Adapter, 300 Mbps, w/ WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, WEP / WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 10 (32 bit & 64 bit)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great temporary
Pros: I have had now issues with the device and I game all the time online. It's fast enough for everything I do and it was cheap
Cons: It's just not as fast as a PCIe card
Other Thoughts: wish I hadn't lost the little cap for it
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 1:44:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-AC51 Dual-Band Wireless-AC600 Wi-Fi Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent plug and play wi-fi adapter
Pros: Price
user friendly
win 10 has updated drivers to support without use of included cd
good up/down speed for wifi
Cons: As it is a usb adapter, it does take up 1 slot. To be included in your decision making.

If you are going to have your tower near the floor in a desk slot, in the back room away from your wi-fi router, I recommend a usb extension and set the dongle higher up. Reception is much better. Not the manufacture's issue, my placement in the house.
Other Thoughts: It does what it's supposed to do.
Good value.

Recommended
Reviewed By:Glenn G.,2/20/2017 12:37:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.