Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > Icy Dock ExpressCage MB322SP-B Drive Enclosure Internal - Black - 3 x Total Bay - 1 x 3.5" Bay - 2 x 2.5" Bay - Serial ATA, SAS - Serial ATA - Metal, Plastic - 5.25"

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: Works pretty well.
Cons: Minor issues locking it into tge bay. Drive installation requires a bit of force.
Other Thoughts: Nope
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/8/2017 11:28:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Corsair > Corsair CSSD-BRKT2 Dual SSD Mounting Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A well built product at a reasonable price.
Pros: This is a well built solution to the problem of mounting some 2.5" SSDs in a case that doesn't support them. The product is not a lot more than other options when considering it is of solid build quality.
Cons: The cut outs are a little off, but it's not really an issue.
Other Thoughts: I use this to mount my boot/VM SSD in my compact server case. I will add a second SSD for mirroring at some point.
Reviewed By:Devon R.,12/6/2017 10:10:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK Dual 2.5 SSD 1 x 3.5 HDD Device Bay to 5.25 Drive Bay Converter / Mount / Kit / Adapter - FLEX-FIT Trio MB343SP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent versatility
Pros: fits the Fractal Design Core 1100 mATX case perfectly. looks like it was made for the Fractal. has the same "brushed aluminum" look.
it supports two 2.5" HDDs or SSDs and a card reader ( in my case a floppy drive... yes I still have one) -- i have one SSD for the OS and an old HDD pullout from a laptop in the slots. right angle SATA cables fit nicely.
well packaged. the screws are packed and labelled separately.
some of the screws are black which is really cool in an all black case.
instructions are clear.
Cons: the screws for the enclosure are not black. there are a set of black screws but they are too short to secure the enclosure to the case
it is plastic. would not look good with a high end case.
Other Thoughts: would buy again.
very impressed about the excellent configuration. the three in one setup is fantastic.
Reviewed By:Muhammed A.,12/4/2017 9:19:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Syba > SYBA SY-ACC25045 4-Bay 2.5 to 3.5 Inch Mounting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very sturdy cage
Pros: Very well built, thick metal, holes in the correct places.
Powder coated.
Cons: None whatsoever.
Other Thoughts: I was able to slightly modify this cage with a Dremel to mount 4 Intel Optane U.2 (to M.2) drives into it.
I will be further customizing it to add an 80mm fan mount.
Seems to be powder coated and not just painted.
Not some cheapo multiple drive mount.
Very impressive part and well worth the cost.
As usual, fast shipping from Newegg.
100% satisfied.
I most definitely recommend.
Reviewed By:steven e.,12/3/2017 12:51:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech SAT32MSAT257 mSATA SSD to 2.5in SATA Adapter Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Used this to Copy my old mSATA drive over to a new mSATA for my laptop, works great
Cons: no con
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/1/2017 5:19:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK 4 x 2.5" HDD / SSD Bracket Mount Kit Adapter for 5.25” Drive Bay - FLEX-FIT Quattro MB344SP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 This is a really good product to expand your cases storage
Pros: Let me start this review by saying that I'm a degreed Mechanical Engineer that knows what a good design is. This product is just that, a good design. Here is what you will love about this product:
* The fit and finish of the plastic is as good as you will find for a product in the consumer market.
* The snap in design for the hdd/ssd to fit into the tray is a perfect amount of tension to secure the drives without worry they might dislodge if you move your PC for LAN parties.
* The stackable design of the trays is an excellent choice for this product since it adds more usage and reduces product cost (1 mold for 2 layers).
* The product is light, but very sturdy. My best guess is the plastic is either nylon or PBT with a glass fill.
* The drive offset between levels makes cables much easier to manage.
Cons: This product could have been perfect, but here are the limitations that keep it from earning 5 eggs from me.
* The fit in my DVD drive (5.25") bay does not work without modification to the case (actually to the bay as it is removable for my case which is a Thermaltake F31 Tempered Glass).
* If I did use the mount points available, the drives will protrude out just like a DVD drive which is not desirable. I want this contained internally behind the cover.
* The offset of the drives is a smart idea, but Icy Dock should have made the bay holes line up by adding extra holes to emulate a DVD drive.
Other Thoughts: Bottom line:
This product should work for most cases that use screws to fasten the DVD drive into the case. If you case uses some other mechanism to the drive into the case, you will more than likely need to drill extra holes to get it to fit. I'm comfortable making those changes to my case, so I only docked 1 egg. If you are not handy with a drill and your case does not use screws to contain the DVD drive, then select a different product.
Reviewed By:Tim H.,12/1/2017 3:01:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Bracket-35225 2.5" HDD/SSD Mounting Kit For 3.5" Drive Bay or Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A must have for anyone installing SSD's
Pros: Good construction. never had any issues
Cons: None at all
Reviewed By:Michael M.,11/30/2017 10:10:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK Tool-less Dual 2.5 to 3.5 HDD Drive Bay SSD Mount / Kit / Bracket / Adapter - EZ-Fit Lite MB290SP-B

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but need to adapt it
Pros: the SSD really do not move while in the drive bay
Cons: I had to cut the back plastick part to be able to connect the SSD on the Sata cable and the power cable
Reviewed By:maxime D.,11/30/2017 7:01:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK Dual Bay 2.5 to 3.5 SATA / SAS SSD/ HDD Trayless Hot-swap Dock / Mobile Rack For 3.5 Drive Bay - flexiDOCK MB522SP-B

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Mine does not work
Pros: none as of yet
Cons: EXTREMELY tight with Samsung SSD. Mine does not work. Drive will not fit in top bay and is never recognized in lower bay. Pull SATA cable off the back of bay, plug in hard drive and computer recognizes drive immediately unplug drive, reattach cable to dock, plug drive in and the eject button on dock lights up but drive never appears in disk management or anywhere else .
Other Thoughts: Save your money
Manufacturer Response:Hello Richard,

I'm sorry you've had this problem with our product. Your model, and with all ICY DOCK products, is backed by a full 3-year warranty against all defects, and we can get this issue solved for you. I am including a link to our contact page, we have options for email, phone, and live web-chat support for your convenience.

Reviewed By:Richard T.,11/29/2017 7:16:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BRACKET - 125 HDD / SSD 1 x 2.5" Drive to 3.5" Bay Metal Mounting Kit – OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: none
Cons: I need to mount a 2.5 inch SSD in a 3.5 inch space. This bracket does not simulate a 3.5 inch drive it is way too short. the holes on the bottom do not line up with my SSD. The bottom holes are also so close to one side that it blocks you from securing that side. useless piece of metal.
Reviewed By:ROBERT Z.,11/27/2017 12:24:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.