Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Roku > Roku 3500R Streaming Stick (2014 Model) - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOVE IT!!!!!
Pros: works perfect.. easy to install . Make sure you plug the power into the stick and have a PC open to register account. Waiting for another sale to get a few more.
Cons: wish it did not need external power.
Reviewed By:philip s.,2/16/2017 2:00:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > AVerMedia > AVerMedia H837 Volar Hybrid Q

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine, but gets hot
Pros: I used it to project the superbowl in Houston, and it worked fine on OTA (Off The Air). Perfect reception in Houston.
Cons: The TV end gets hot.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you fashion some type of heatsink or it gets really hot.
Reviewed By:David P.,2/13/2017 3:50:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Proscan > Proscan PAT102 ATSC Set-Top Box

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great tuner, remote needs redesign
Pros: sharp picture. Fairly easy to setup
Cons: remote is most unfriendly design I've used. Nothing is logical or makes sense.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2017 4:20:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Apple > Apple TV Black (32GB, 4th Generation) 1080p Wireless Multimedia Streamer with Siri Remote Control - MGY52LL/A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bon produit
Pros: Mise en marche facile
Cons: Aucun
Reviewed By:Andre P.,2/12/2017 1:10:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite B116-002A DVI Single Link Video / Audio Splitter/Booster, 2-Port

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product.
Pros: Good product. Worked exactly as described. Fast delivery.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2017 5:32:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Elgato > Elgato Game Capture HD60 Pro, stream and record in 1080p60, superior low latency technology, H.264 hardware encoding, PCIe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic capture card!
Pros: -internal card (this was a plus for me, but could be a negative for others)
-worked right out of the box with OBS Studio
-looks awesome inside your case if you have a side window
-records in 1080p at 60fps
Cons: -internal card (if you are looking for something mobile this is not for you)
-software could be a bit more intuitive- especially the Elgato Sound Capture program
-does not include any HDMI cables
-expensive
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this card to anyone looking for a 1080p60 capable capture card. Keep in mind though, that you won't be able to take it with you on the go without taking your entire rig. This didn't bother me as I had no intentions of using it anywhere except at home with my rig.

I wish Elgato would make a 4k capable capture card!!
Reviewed By:Jonathan P.,2/5/2017 6:29:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Hauppauge > Hauppauge 1595 WinTV-dualHD Dual Tuner USB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Quality Tuner; horribly clunky app.
Pros: Tuners are of good quality, no problems with reception (have outdoor antenna). Even this little pigtail was good enough to test for channels 20+ miles away.
Cons: WinTV software.
Other Thoughts: The shortcuts made in "Advanced Options" did not work on the two computers the device is installed. WinTV 8 looks unpolished and feels outdated all the way around, not to mention the recording format is terrible. 18+gigs for 3 hours recording time is way too much. No way as of yet to change the format/compression, but installed and used without really going through and checking out options, so that may be on me.

If I had experience with WinTV prior to purchasing this device, I might not have. The hardware is sound enough, but yes, the software is that bad.

Overall, it does what it is supposed to do, so can't whine too much. Can't say I'd recommend or avoid it.
Reviewed By:Dale M.,2/3/2017 6:11:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™ TV | Streaming Media Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Interesting Android TV
Pros: Nvidia Tegra Processor
4K and HDR Features
Remote and Controller is easy to use and felt great holding it in my hands
Cons: Limited Software to install
Not fully supported with all Android Games
Occasionally the Box gets hot and I have it out in the open so airflow is not an issue
Other Thoughts: I thought nvidia shield was going to live up to its hype but I dont see it maybe if I owned a 4k TV with HDR support it might change my mind. But overrall like my title of the review Interesting Android TV.
Reviewed By:Nicholas S.,1/30/2017 8:50:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Roku > Roku 3500R Streaming Stick (2014 Model) - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Stick
Pros: Works all over a two story house almost 2800 sq ft
Cons: None except of course not as fast as a Roku 2 or 3
Other Thoughts: I would recommend
Reviewed By:Tommy G.,1/30/2017 7:39:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Pivos Technology Group, Inc. > Pivos AIOS Network HD Media Center PTGMCART35-US – 3.5" SATA I/II Hot Plug HDD Drive Bay HDMI LAN SDHC USB3.0 HTML 5 Browser UPnP P2P MKV Blu-Ray ISO Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 6 stars out of 5
Pros: Pardon my caps lock:
1. IT WORKS!
2. IT WORKS FOR 4 YEARS!
3. IT DOES WHAT IT'S EXPECTED TO DO!
Cons: The only downside I can think of is boot time. It takes a while for the device to find a USB-connected hard drive.
Other Thoughts: It's amazing how little it takes for a product to be great these days. All it needs to do is not to die after a year. This gadget totally delivers. I bought it before the Gangnam Style reached a billion views on YouTube, and it still works. Imagine that. This is so… unmodern, right? We're supposed to re-buy the same piece of crаp every year, right? I am immensely happy with this little player that could. Any format, any size — it just does its job.
Reviewed By:Roman K.,1/26/2017 11:15:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.