Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill ARC-650, ARC Series 650W Power Supply, 80 PLUS Bronze Certified, Single +12V Rail, Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready, SLI & CrossFire Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad power supply
Pros: none
Cons: I received this in the mail brand new. when I started on building my fiance's computer, I had high hopes for this to work. too bad it short circuited.
Reviewed By:Joseph wilkinson,2/20/2017 12:19:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill Photon-550, PHOTON Series 550W Full Modular Power Supply, 80 PLUS Gold Certified, Single +12V Rail, Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready, SLI & Crossfire Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worked for a week then stopped
Pros: -worked for a week
-cheap
Cons: -worked for a week then stopped working RMA'ed it for a new one and the new one just powers up the mobo to light up when pushing the power button it makes a click noise but no boot at all.
Other Thoughts: -i do not recommend buying this go buy another power supply.
Reviewed By:Michael K.,2/20/2017 9:44:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RMx Series RM1000X 1000W 80 PLUS GOLD Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply SLI and Crossfire Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Power to spare
Pros: Lots of connectors, modular
Cons: need a large case
Other Thoughts: recommended +
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 9:20:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Extreme Power Plus - 500W Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dead in 5 years
Pros: Relatively quiet
Cons: 360W on 12V rail only effectively making it not 500W but 360W power supply
Reviewed By:Alexey B.,2/20/2017 9:18:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 850 GQ 210-GQ-0850-V1 80+ GOLD 850W Semi Modular EVGA ECO Mode Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly. Nearly Silent
Pros: I've used it with two separate builds, an AMD FX build and an Intel i7 build. Both went smoothly with no issues. Very quiet during operation. Great price on sale.
Cons: The 8-pin auxiliary CPU connector could be slightly longer, but I got it to work with my Phanteks P400.
Other Thoughts: I would buy this again.
Reviewed By:Robert K.,2/20/2017 8:17:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic G Series SSR-550RM 550W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Coil whine!
Pros: Very nice packaging and accessories. The 5v and 12v rails are both <2% off and the 3.3v rail is <3% off. That's not great but it's within the products stated specs and well within the ATX specs.
Cons: The big problem is coil whine. I tried two of them and they both had it (2nd one was actually worse). It's not extremely loud - I can't hear it unless I stick my head behind the computer - but it's still there. Apparently Seasonic is known for coil whine and I wish I had known that before ordering.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Robert K.,2/20/2017 7:54:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G3, 220-G3-0750-X1, 80+ GOLD, 750W Fully Modular, EVGA ECO Mode with New HDB Fan, Includes FREE Power On Self Tester, Compact 150mm Size, Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING Power Supply
Pros: The packaging, ease of installation, Powerful enough for high end gaming components.
Cons: ALMOST but Not completely silent YET, this is not a drawback. Need a mid size case as the item is quite large also NOT a drawback.
Other Thoughts: Top of the line power Supply at a GREAT price. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Reviewed By:Tauni A.,2/20/2017 6:51:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX-M series CX750M 750W 80 PLUS BRONZE Haswell Ready ATX12V & EPS12V Modular Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Modular is the only way to go
Pros: Modular cuts down on the amount of junk in your case, and is the only way to go if you are building a pc today.
The variable speed fan will slow down if your load is low, so I frequently don’t hear my pc at all during idle times. Even when i start gaming, I haven’t seen the power supply fan speed go up noticeably
My pc has run stable with this supply for the past ~2 weeks, if I encounter any problems I’ll update my review.
Cons: Only the CPU and MB power connections are braided, I wish the other accessory cables were as well.
I had an old power supply ages ago that came with a zippered pouch for the accessory cables you weren’t using, and it’s a shame that corsair doesn’t do the same.
Other Thoughts: My last power supply was a 400 watt modular corsair, and it ran my pc 24/7 for 7 years without a hiccup. I’m happy to replace it with another larger model from corsair and I’m sure it will continue to work for years to come.
Reviewed By:Dustin H.,2/20/2017 5:14:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 550 G2 220-G2-0550-Y1 80+ GOLD 550W Fully Modular EVGA ECO Mode Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product from a company that actually pays out a rebate
Pros: I purchased several parts (built 3 PCs) with several rebates, but months later EVGA is still the only company that actually honored their rebate offer and send me 2 cash cards. As for the product it self, installation was easy and it is powering my i7-6700K + GTX1070 rig without any problems.
Cons: None thus far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2017 11:48:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 850 G3, 220-G3-0850-X1, 80+ GOLD, 850W Fully Modular, EVGA ECO Mode with New HDB Fan, Includes FREE Power On Self Tester, Compact 150mm Size, Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works great but eco mode it not wispier quiet
Pros: very low ripple
very good voltage regulation
Cons: when loaded above the eco mode no fan area gets very loud
Other Thoughts: this power supply is very nice. the modular cables are nice and are all black. but the only thing that bugs me if you use it enough to have the fans turn on they come on crazy loud.They are not like the chart shows as it can be heard over all my other fans. the one psu fans matches my sp120 fans at 100%. but the graph shows it should turn on and slowly ramp up but it does no such thing when it comes on it sounds like its at full tilt. not sure why the fan curve on these psu seems to not work so well. If you want a psu that stays off longer i would say go with the platinum ones from evga or go for something like a be quiet
Reviewed By:m e.,2/19/2017 9:30:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.