Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TK-209K 2-Port USB KVM Switch Kit w/ Audio (Includes 2x KVM Cables)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty audio connection
Pros: Worked out of box
No drivers needed
Cons: The audio had hissing noise when both the audio were plugged in. If I plug in one at time it worked. Had to return it.
Reviewed By:Parwinder B.,1/19/2017 6:18:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > Coboc > Coboc KVM-4DVIUA 4-Ports 4K2K USB/DVI-D KVM Switch Kit w/ Audio &Mic -Dual-Link DVI 3840 x 2160

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing power adapter
Pros: Buttons are not too cheap (my previous was!), but a little hard to press.
Cons: - No power adapter on the box. Ask NewEgg to send one. The give me a gift card to buy one. Didn't work either. Spend more than a month writting e-mail to get refund.
- The screw are under the box, with no protection. So I have 2 scratch on my desk.
Other Thoughts: Price is good, but a lot of trouble for nothing. Look for another product with all in the box (they should all be like this ... except this product!).
Reviewed By:marc-andre b.,1/18/2017 10:22:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS1104 4-Port USB DVI KVMP Switch with Audio and Cables

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the better KVM switches I have used.
Pros: This is the first KVM switch I have used that the USB ports worked flawlessly. No dropping out, and it even allows the non-displayed computers to boot up correctly and still switch in.
Cons: With the monitor that I have, it occasionally does not switch the video back in correctly. Switch away and come back and it is good. Not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: Very good KVM switch.
Reviewed By:Charles M.,1/15/2017 1:52:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RKV-2UC 2-Port USB KVM Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did Not Last
Pros: Worked as advertised.
Cons: Lasted just about six weeks with very limited use.
Other Thoughts: On the nights I would game, I would hit the button once to switch it to the gaming rig and once to switch it back at the end of the night to the work computer. I did this two to three times per week for six weeks until it died.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/14/2017 10:27:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Z-GHDSW3 3-Port HDMI Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2 extra ports, 1 more piece of hardware
Pros: Adds 2 HDMI ports to tv.
Works as I expected, does what I thought it would.
Good customer service (see comments below).
Cons: Output on the side - the 3 inputs are on the rear along with optional connector ports for an IR receiver and a power adapter (neither are needed to use the switch). Had they put the HDMI output on the back and the optional ports (which will rarely, if ever, be used) on the side it would be easier to place the switch among other hardware. This is clearly shown in the posted pictures, so I won't take any eggs off.
Other Thoughts: When I received this the remote would not function (the switch worked with pushbutton on the front). After checking the battery with a meter, I accessed a chat on their support site. After stating my issue, I was immediately promised they would send a replacement remote. I have now received the remote and it works well. For such an inexpensive, refurbished product I'm very pleased with this service as it would not have been worth sending the defective remote. The remote even came with a battery, so I have a free replacement.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,1/12/2017 3:22:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS932UB 2-Port USB DVI KVM with Audio and Mic.

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only lasted 9 months sometimes worked sometimes had to restart now will not work at all.
Pros: Easy install.
Cons: Never really had a good picture quality.
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The product should not behave as you described. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's 3 year warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:travel c.,1/12/2017 2:55:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > Avocent > Avocent 2SV130BND1-001 SwitchView SV130 KVM Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Buy
Pros: Would probably be great if the product was as advertised.
Cons: I ordered this for the dual monitor support and was shipped a version with only single monitor support after a long replacement effort I was told that the product I received was the correct model number despite what is advertised.
Other Thoughts: If your going to purchase this product buy from another source so that you get the correct product.
Reviewed By:Brian L.,1/11/2017 5:38:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS22U 2-Port USB KVM Switch with Cables and Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellcent product
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised to find that I could use my old wireless mouse and keyboard and I even have an extra port left over .. no software needed and i swapped it hot
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: buy it don't listen to the neg comments (mostly apple snobs i think) they can just go get overcharged at the precious apple store cant they?
Reviewed By:Ellis L.,1/10/2017 7:22:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > Syba > SYBA SY-KVM20051 2-Port USB KVM Switch with Unique Remote Port Selector Built-in

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent basic KVM for a remote worker setup
Pros: - Cheap
- Effective
- Remote port selector has a nice long cord
Cons: - KVM sometimes fails to connect USB KB/Mouse on port switch
Other Thoughts: I use this to switch my KB/Mouse between my work system and personal system while working from home throughout the day. I do not use the VGA port as I have my monitors setup with dedicated screens.
Once in a while, when switching computers, the KB/mouse will disconnect from the original port but fail to properly connect to the destination port. This is remedied by toggling the selector twice, which reconnects it to the port I was leaving, and then trying again to connect to my desired computer.
It happens maybe once in 50+ toggles so it is not a huge issue. I have also not done any troubleshooting to determine if the root cause is the KVM itself, or my systems. I doubt it is the KB or mouse as they will both fail to connect when this happens, but I suppose it could be an issue with both USB devices trying to initialize on the bus at the same time.
Overall I am satisfied with this product for my intended use case.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/10/2017 1:26:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > ATEN > ATEN CS692 2-Port USB HD Video/Audio KVM Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quirky and finicky but does the job
Pros: After Sierra, my Mac Mini no longer detected VGA reliably and I had to go HDMI This seems to be only KVM solution which allows a Mac Mini and a PC to reliably detect and display HDMI video. It barely gets the job done. It is reasonably solid when you get it working, but that is a challenge with every fresh reboot.
Cons: It is quirky to set up and the directions are not clear. You must upgrade the firmware from "a machine which is not using the KVM", but both of my machines were going to use it, so can I really install an uninstallable installation program on a machine which will use it? I thought for hours that it just did not work and then the keyboard finally did begin working after dozens of reboots.
Other Thoughts: I have come back to add to my review. In living with this solution, I have discovered that it is even beyond the quirkiness which I have detailed below. It can take 6 to 10 windows reboots before the keyboard is detected and I have never yet the Mac mini detect a keyboard through it. This means that I must spend about a half hour to get access to my Mac if I ever totally shut off power. I feel that I have gone back 10 years in reliability with this device, but it is the only game in town as far as I can see. As I predicted below, I tried to get a USB hub working with the mouse and it did require an entire afternoon, mostly of endless rebooting. I have actually been afraid to plug a second device into the hub because the only time that I tried it the unit didn't work for a few hours. It seems to great at detecting HDMI but bad..... oh, so bad, at detecting USB devices. I just don't know what they are doing wrong to make it so hard, but there have been an incredible number of updates to the firmware. I would characterize this as very shakey and untested firmware wrapped around the work of some sharp programmer who knew how to detect HDMI.

If ANYBODY knows of a device that is more reliable, please post. This is actually affecting my livelihood as I work at all hours at unexpected times and need reliability.

Original optional comments:

It is very quirky. It took me many tries to get a mouse working. Granted I have a Wave 2 keyboard with a PS/2 port converted to USB and the embedded mouse glidepoint pad whic seririal, converted to PS/2 converted to USB, but standard USB mice failed as well. The mouse USB port can also take a hub. I really would like to get a USB hub (with the mouse included) working, but I cannot spare the time to do this until I don't need to compute for a few days. This sounds simple, right? Nope... it will take hours. This is what I mean by quirky.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/9/2017 11:29:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.