Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL NT Series 4GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Intel Z170 Platform / Intel X99 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-2133C15S-4GNT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DDR4 in a stick
Pros: Works just like any other DDR4
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Why pay more for DDR4 with heatsinks? This black color looks awesome too!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 1:28:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Team Group > Team Vulcan 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Desktop Memory Model TLGD416G3000HC16CDC01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 its ram...
Pros: -it works....
Cons: - none....its ram
Reviewed By:Shawn N.,1/18/2017 11:57:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Memory Kit Model CMK16GX4M2B3000C15

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Runs at 3000mhz without a single issue
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 10:47:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > HyperX > HyperX FURY 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 Desktop Memory Model HX318C10FWK2/8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kingston, what else is there to say
Pros: Kingston, what else is there to say
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Eric J.,1/18/2017 7:32:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-1866C9Q-32GZH

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 does not register printed frequency
Pros: I cant find one other than they look good
Cons: I didnt like that I HAVE to go into bios and edit my settings JUST to get the printed frequency of 1866 plug and play is 1333.
I am not one to change factory settings because I have no need I build a strong enough rig that there isnt a game for 2 years that would truly require an overclock to play I will lower my game quality to keep performance if need be then upgrade again.
I spent 8 hours in the bios trying what I could dig up manually setting the timing and voltage as well as enabling xmp increasing the NB voltage nothing works I get a boot failure message starting back up and the memory is back down to 1333.
Most likely the last time I ever buy g skill.
Other Thoughts: I have a GA-970-Gaming SLI mobo vishera black edition FX-8350 4.0 (4.2 turbo) win 7 ultimate (64 bit) board supports up to 1866 without overclocking with am3+ socket 2000+ is OC. I do not believe ram can be advertised or shown as 1866 if it does not register that frequency at installation unless your mobo dumbs it down entirely because it doesnt support the frequency.
Reviewed By:Nathaniel S.,1/18/2017 7:23:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) Desktop Memory Model F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 QvL listed for TuF Sabertooth 990FX R 3.0( amd fx 9370 cpu )
Pros: -DOHCPx2.(Asus AMD version of a XMP setting) one is for 1T one is for 2T.
-Running 2 x 128bit channels at 1t with 4 sticks(Ganged). Or (Unganged), 4 x 64bit at 2t is easier on cpu it seems
-1600mhz spd not 1333mhz (auto starts at 1600 9 9 9 28)
-Set timings manually for 2000mhz on amd and drop all timings to 8 10 9 26 ( 1866 with a Bus increase is easily achieved)
-Prime tested for 4 hours after 4 hour mem test( haven't gotten round to longer as of yet just got them).
-Running 2600 cpu/nb and ht for best response on this new TuF R 3.0 Board, 1.65 volts on ram 1.45 on cpu/nb. heat control may be a issue for some people, so stocks cpu/nb voltage and running @ 2200mhz will result in next to no loss, but will require Ht to be dropped to equal 2200mhz, meaning less data can be accessed.(maybe 1gb so from 17gb to 16gb read strength)
-If you don't want to use DOHCP(Asus AMD xmp),Set to 2133 manual timings in bios,and away you go
Cons: -Second channel runs alittle slower.Data drive strength is 1x not 1.25x on second channel. It's hardly noticeable if running 1T, but 2T I noticed a little lag with the mouse/keyboard when booting. This can be avoided by waiting a good minute after boot to make sure everything is loaded and waiting in pagefile to be accessed at 2T, 1t you shouldn't need to wait.
-High ohm at 1T unganged sounds annoying(2T is fine as Ohm's are low). When ganged you wont have high Ohm's at 1T, so you won't notice the grinding sound that 1T unganged has.
Other Thoughts: Not much wrong with these from a AMD standpoint. QVL listed to run all 4 at 2133.They boot perfectly with a Fx 9370 on this TuF R3.0 board, and they are probably the best set of ram I have tested so far with it. Previous tests were with Corsair 2400(really 2285), Gskill 1866 and 1600. The other sets all come close in benchmarks...., but only with a 7-20 bus increase to oc them. These sticks win hands down without a bus increase,and to oc them increase the multipliers on the cpu cpu/nb and ht) It slams the others in benchmarks( aida64, performanceTest,burnintest etc)
Hope this helps anyone looking at buying for Amd systems.
Reviewed By:Corey B.,1/18/2017 3:05:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Avexir > Avexir Core Series (Blue LED) 8GB Kit (2 x 4GB) Dual Channel 240-pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Module AVD3U16001104G-2CW

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 RAM is fine, LEDS not so much
Pros: When they worked the LEDS looked quite lovely and hada nice rythem with increased ram usage
They do OC fairly well i got these stable at 1800 mhz likely could hit 2000 if i pushed it
Cons: LEDS died in 3 out of 4 sticks within a week roughly
did not play nice with new motherboard until i uninstalled EVERYTHING ELSE first
the top of the heat sink was loose and gaped at the meeting point i had to use my finger to repress them together
Other Thoughts: I wish the LEDs didnt die so readily from what i assume is adjusted voltages or i got defects with BAD resistors. 3 Eggs due to the 3 pieces no longer lighting up which is BIG factor in even buying these for that price point. If i had not had that i would say 4.5 eggs
Reviewed By:brian s.,1/18/2017 2:57:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Avexir > Avexir Core Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2666 (PC4 21300) Desktop Memory Model AVD4UZ126661708G-2COB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bright leds, Fast speeds
Pros: Decent price
Bright blue LEDs
Nice heat spreaders
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Wish you could make the LEDs stay solid
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 1:14:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Memory Kit Model CMK16GX4M2B3000C15

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast with a Reasonable Priced
Pros: - Fast
- Stable
- Moderately Priced
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: Purchased this RAM after noticing some Top Performing Benchmarked PCs utilizing it. Editing 4k Video has been a breeze.
Reviewed By:John S.,1/17/2017 10:28:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) Desktop Memory Model F3-2133C10D-16GXM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great ram
Pros: great price/performance ratio
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: works as advertised flawlessly, will buy again
Reviewed By:Patricia W.,1/17/2017 8:02:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.