Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170I PRO GAMING LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Skylake ITX motherboard
Pros: Compact, very stable power delivery, has WiFi and M.2 support.
Cons: Could not completely disable the internal red LEDs. The only setting to disable them also disables the ability to use the USB ports to charge devices when the computer is off.

The wifi antennas. This motherboard comes with an external antenna attached by a long cable. Personally I am not fond of this. I very much prefer just antennas sticking out the back of the PC. Not really a con, just a personal preference.
Other Thoughts: Recommended changes:
- Option to disable all LEDs while not disabling USB charge functionality when PC is off.
- Regular antennas (no aerial station)
Reviewed By:Jon B.,2/20/2017 4:47:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-X99-Ultra Gaming (rev. 1.0) LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Another fantastic board from Gigabyte
Pros: I like everything about this motherboard, enthusiast level of awesomeness.
I didn't need wifi so it fit my needs perfectly.
Cons: None
I knew exactly what I was buying.
Other Thoughts: I would never buy anything else than Gigabyte or Asus for a motherboard but I always had a weakness for Gigabyte boards because I never had a bad experience using them. Have built a dozen pc's using GB mb and they are all still running strong today P35, P45, X58, X79 all overclocked, stable and as fast as 1st day. Everything else fails (hdd's, fans etc) but the boards keep on kicking. I hope this one will be the same and so far it seems to be the case. If you know what you're doing, buy with confidence. Recommended.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 4:22:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI X99A XPOWER GAMING TITANIUM LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Extended ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BIOS is average - linux problem
Pros: It's a solid mobo.
Cons: MSI Technical support is useless.
BIOS is average.
Typical MSI BIOS issues - bad coding/firmware - TSC register is out of sync fallbacks to HPET (workaround in kernel 4.10)
Other Thoughts: Serious lack of tech knowledge by techsupport.

Oh, Linux is not supported... Wrong answer.

I am not asking you to support Linux, I am telling you in detail the cause which is MSI fault and in fact might even fix an underlying fundamental issue.
Reviewed By:Pino S.,2/20/2017 4:13:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 GAMING-ITX/AC LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great MB
Pros: Compact, high performance, works well with my Zotac 1070 VGA card.
Cons: Not so far
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 3:54:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI B150M Mortar LGA 1151 Intel B150 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mobo
Pros: - Good price
- Nice dark aesthetic with red LEDs in the back
- Reinforced metal upper PCI E slot
- Easy to navigate UEFI
- Very nice looking I/O shield
Cons: - Had to update BIOS before using Kaby Lake
Other Thoughts: The required BIOS update for Kaby Lake was annoying, but was entirely my mistake. Overall, the board has a great quality for the price. The UEFI was certainly an upgrade from the arrow key BIOS I had before. It allowed me to delete Speedfan and just setup my fan curves in the BIOS. I'd recommend this motherboard to anyone (of course, unlike me, check for compatibility).
Reviewed By:Chris M.,2/20/2017 3:30:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H270M Pro4 LGA 1151 Intel H270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Feature packed motherboard for a reasonable price
Pros: -Supports DDR4-2400 when paired with a Kaby Lake CPU
-4 RAM slots
-Dual M.2 PCIE SSD slots, one of the two is also SATA3
-Dual USB 3.0 headers
-4 Fan headers
-Easy to use UEFI interface
Cons: -Not much accessories are included, just a coupkle of SATA cables and the I/O shield
-It's a H270 chip so not much overclocking capabilities
Other Thoughts: - I would recommend this product and purchase from ASRock again. I've only used it for three days and it's been pretty stable. S/N: 6AM0XB371775
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 2:45:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-Z170X-Gaming 7 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible, just simply terrible, avoid at all cost.
Pros: Looks beautiful.
When it works, it works great, but that is a given right?
Cons: This board has so many cons, that I'm not even sure how it is still legal in it being sold.
-Sometimes it gets stuck in an infinite reset loop, Like it will turn on for 2 seconds, then turn off, then turn on again etc etc.
-Sometimes, when you wake it up from sleep mode, The mouse/keyboard does not work.
-sometimes when you turn it on, somehow you get a black screen/blue screen while its on
-Sometimes when you turn it on before having any USB connected, after connecting the USBs, they wont work or the computer will simply turn off.
Other Thoughts: I don't know what to say, dont buy this, I wish I could have gone with the gaming-5, I just assumed the higher end produce would have been better, I was wrong.
Reviewed By:Mary V.,2/20/2017 2:34:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z270 KILLER SLI/AC LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than Expected
Pros: It works as expected from the description. Added a 480 GB MyDigital MDNVME80-BPX-0512 as the boot drive while still using on board graphics along with 16 GB Geil PC4 24000 dual channel memory. Loaded Windows 10 Pro from scratch in around 5 minutes (love NVMe drives). The ASROCK Z270 appears to be very compatible with NVMe drives and has the capacity for two on the motherboard. My processor is an I5-7600K however I am not over clocking the chip at this time so I can't speak to that ability. I have successfully edited videos with the system as is, without discrete video cards, although I am still considering adding them for 4K editing. With the NVMe drive, this is the fastest system I have ever had including I7 systems. Generally economy motherboards are slower than their more expensive counterparts but the ASROCK Z270 Killer appears to be very fast for real world applications. Most computer test have little to do with real world use so i prefer actual use tests to determine how efficient my systems are. SN 6BM0XB284343.
Cons: I have only had the ASROCK Z270 Killer motherboard less than a month but up to now have not experienced any negative issues.
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this motherboard to any budget minded enthusiast especially if they are thinking of adding an NVMe drive or two. However, please note I cannot speak as to its ability to be over clocked.
Reviewed By:Thomas E.,2/20/2017 2:09:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI H110M Gaming LGA 1151 Intel H110 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 2nd RMA
Pros: Looks great and I love the LEDS
Cons: I had to RMA it twice :/
Reviewed By:Lewis Kammerich,2/20/2017 2:07:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-Z170X-Gaming 7 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Warning to those getting a i7 7700 CPU with this
Pros: -Great board once you upgrade bios to latest release.
-Nice Lighting
-More space for watercooling blocks than most MB's
Cons: -A big one if you buy a 7th gen CPU for it. (Read other comment)
Other Thoughts: The MB on newegg says it supports 7th gen intel cpus. It does but not out of the box. Board wouldn't boot with the 7700k CPU I bought for it. After researching, I figured out my MB shipped with a older bios version. You have to upgrade the bios to latest release (20) to support 7th gen CPUs. The only way to update the bios is with a supported CPU in it. See where I'm going with this? I was lucky to have a friend let me borrow their 6th gen i7 to put in my and update the bios.
Reviewed By:Chris P.,2/20/2017 1:58:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.