Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 another junk BT dongle
Pros: none
Cons: WAY too much force required to push it in

No driver I could find worked.
generic broadcom driver failed
generic solei failed
drivers from iogear failed
Other Thoughts: why is getting a BT dongle to work so ridiculous?

Why can't they use the windows BT handler instead of adding a new icon?
Reviewed By:wyndon e.,1/13/2017 9:03:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lousy range
Pros: - small
- no install or pairing issues (windows 10)
Cons: Bought this to listen to the computer while riding the bike trainer. With unobstructed line of sight from headset to receiver, start getting drop-outs at about 7 feet
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend
Would not buy again
Reviewed By:Ronald S.,1/12/2017 6:39:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy Micro Adapter (Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7, XP, Raspberry Pi, Linux Compatible; Classic Bluetooth, and Stereo Headset Compatible)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic product!!!!
Pros: Easy to setup plug and play done all my blue tooth devices work perfectly great instruction and follow by the manufacture with a great help line and email follow up and instructions
Cons: none they work great
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended I have 2 and bought one for a friend who purchased an older computer without Bluetooth. he bought a Microsoft Bluetooth designer keyboard and mouse because he liked so much and found it so dependable!!!
Reviewed By:Richard P.,1/8/2017 9:58:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter. Does not like Windows 10. (OUTDATED HARDWARE)
Pros: Software compatibility issues. BLUE SCREEN OF DEATH. Sad face on screen with error code. Would no longer boot into windows. My computer was not responding at all. Unplugged everything and had to flash my BISO to change settings back to default. That allowed me to get back into safe mode and do a system restore. All my restore points were corrupted. Did not work but managed to run a file system repair to get me back up and running. However some of my OS system files seem to be still corrupted. Will probably need to reinstall windows at some point in the future.
Cons: None! Blue screened my Windows 10 system. Does not play well with 10. Corrupted OS system files. Spent hours trying to get my system back up and going. Well I got 99 problems but a tech ain't one. I was able to get my computer working again, but would not recommend this product to anyone running anything other than perhaps windows 7. If you want bluetooth spend the extra money on a plantronics or something better. At least you know that the hardware is not defective or the software is not broken. My advice.
Other Thoughts: Had a 8 year old adaptor that I wanted to upgrade with this one to pair to my new Onkyo stereo. Hoping that it would enhance my systems audio with bluetooth. NOT MAKE PROBLEMS! Even though I believe in ASUS and ROG products, there should of been better support for this with windows 10 as it says right on the box that its has "Windows 10 support". Obviously it does not...
Reviewed By:Stephen R.,1/5/2017 11:07:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You get what you pay for..
Pros: It was cheap, that is it.
Cons: The product is so hard to put in \ take out of USB slots I was concerned with the PC i was plugging it into.
The device has a range of 1ft, yes ONE foot, it will not function beyond that, and when it does, it chops up the audio terribly on my Sony MDR-Xb950bt headset (Windows 10, USB 3 Port)
Other Thoughts: Pass if you want a dongle that works.
Manufacturer Response:• Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The GBU521 is a class 2 device with a range of 33 feet. The problems you are describing could be related to your computer or OS since this device uses Widcom drivers built into your Windows operating system. The GBU521 has been tested with Windows 7, 8.1 and 10. The GBU521 is one of our highest selling class 2 devices. If there is a problem with the GBU521 , this is covered by IOGEARS 3 year warranty. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:David M.,1/5/2017 10:41:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy Micro Adapter (Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7, XP, Raspberry Pi, Linux Compatible; Classic Bluetooth, and Stereo Headset Compatible)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for people who dont have bluetooth capabilities
Pros: -easy plug and play and windows 10 was able to find drivers and installed bluetooth settings
-no hassle tucked away in a usb slot
-range is great
-work with all bluetooth devices
Cons: -none whatsoever
Other Thoughts: [half a year owned update]
i liked it so much no issues, plug and play that i just had to purchase another one for my backup pc. no regrets whatsoever i love the product. If i ever need another USB slim plug and forget doggle this is the item i will purchase.

[original review]
-mainly used for a DualShock 4 controller and works perfect
-easy installation
-plug and play set it and forget it
-comes new in plugable brand packaging
-package contents:
1 x bluetooth usb adapter
1 x CD-ROM (widcomm driver)
1 x quick start quide
Reviewed By:J.R. D.,12/31/2016 12:57:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice product for the cost!
Pros: I bought this item on sale and it was free (or practically free) after the Rebate. It's really a very nice product, with an easy installation, and functions pretty reliably. If I had bought it for the full price, I wouldn't have any regrets. It's really worth it, since it has a good signal quality, nice range, and easy installation. Just plug the adapter into a USB port, have Windows device manager find a driver, and congratulations: your PC has bluetooth.
Cons: Sometimes the sound cuts out on my bluetooth playback devices after connecting and I need to toggle between making the device default in order to get it to work correctly, but that may be a Windows but and it works smoothly otherwise.
Newegg took down the link to the rebate information prematurely so finding the rebate was a bit of a hassle, but they later added the link back to the product page.
Other Thoughts: I can strongly recommend this.
Reviewed By:Samuel F.,12/27/2016 10:43:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not for me
Pros: Compactness, rebate came.
Cons: Occasionally worked on a couple of my 6 Windows 10 PCs. Was hard to repeat any success. Gave up trying.

Tried to use the rebate card today (12/27/16) = it had expired. Beware.
Other Thoughts: My Bluetooth speaker connects reliably with my Bluetooth enabled laptop and androids, so it's the adapter at fault.
Reviewed By:Thomas W.,12/27/2016 6:40:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, no issues with Win10
Pros: Drive CD easy to install, iPhone to PC super easy to connect to. No disconnects or drops for weeks now. "Be sure to use the CD install disk"
Cons: Small issue with the rebate, but Newegg noticed and stepped up to fix it, now that is going beyond my expectations!!!
Other Thoughts: They have the best customers service. Newegg was proactive with an small issue. Will recommend anyone to buy from Newegg, best of the best customer service, will continue to buy from them.
Reviewed By:Adam E.,12/24/2016 8:20:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works With Linux
Pros: This item features Bluetooth 4.0 and full backwards compatibility with previous versions of Bluetooth. I am purchasing this due to it's Linux support as I am a power user and do not require the user friendliness of Windows (Although Linux has come so far now i've even gotten my grandmother to use it). This is out of the box plug and play compatible with versions of Ubuntu Linux 12.X and beyond.
Cons: None! 30 Meters max range (90 Feet) is more than enough for Bluetooth headphones. Any further and I would transfer over to my android cell phone (Which happens to be a flavor of Linux too)
Other Thoughts: I look forward to receiving this in the mail. It was only $11.99 on sale as of the time of posting this.
Reviewed By:Michael J.,12/20/2016 7:21:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.