Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black 1TB Mobile Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 32MB Cache 2.5 Inch - WD10JPLX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Grest for my PS4 new drive.
Pros: So far works fine, it is the 1 month to 6 month even year use that will show performance that lives up to western digital brand.
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: This did seem to make my load time more acceptable for this console peasant!
Reviewed By:G J.,2/27/2017 9:36:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 2TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST2000LX001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not SSD fast but close
Pros: Originally thinking of a second drive for my laptop using the expandable drawer, but decided I'd replace the SSD with this SSHD instead. Heard it still had fast boot times, slightly slower than the SSD but not enough for me to complain. Lots of space so overall an excellent buy
Cons: Fandango deal was ok but not great
Reviewed By:Roman S.,2/26/2017 5:59:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black² Dual Drive 2.5" 120 GB SSD + 1 TB HDD Kit WD1001X06XDTL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect solution for laptops with only one HD Slot
Pros: I have had no issues with the solidstate portion of the drive and I bought it 2 years ago.
You get the benifits of both types of HD in one small package
Also included software to clone existing drive
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/25/2017 8:42:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue 500GB Mobile 7.00mm Hard Disk Drive - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 2.5 Inch - WD5000LPVX

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great for laptops, but not desktops
Pros: -Compact and small
-Pretty quiet
Cons: -Slow compared to the wd10ezex (which is the same price, and has more storage)
Other Thoughts: If you are building a custom PC, and have enough room, I would recommend the wd10ezex instead, as it is the same price, faster, and has 1 TB of space. This hard drive I'd say would be more suited for laptops, as an upgrade for more space.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/25/2017 1:27:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue WD10SPCX 1TB 5400 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Hard Drive
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It stop working after the return period expired
Reviewed By:Joseph D.,2/24/2017 9:15:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 2TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST2000LX001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replaced a laptop HD, works great! Very fast!
Pros: Relatively easy to install (laptop was a pain, but straight forward).
Cons: None so far...
Other Thoughts: Yes, unless you want to go M.2 for even better speed!
Reviewed By:Steven M.,2/23/2017 2:20:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 2TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST2000LX001

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 THIS IS NOT AN SSHD AS LISTED IN THE AD!!!
Pros: Didn't try it.
Cons: This was advertised as a 2TB SSHD. It is a 2.5" regular, spinning HDD.
Other Thoughts: Probably would be good as a laptop replacement.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/23/2017 2:01:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 2TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST2000LX001

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product is fine- customer service was frustrating
Pros: Used for my PS4. Works like a charm.
Cons: No cons.
Other Thoughts: I ordered the product. Within 2-3 minutes I realized if I ordered from a mobile device I can receive a 5% discount. I called immediately to rectify. The rep says I have cancelled the order, go ahead and order from your phone. Unfortunately, the order was not cancelled. I called back. The rep says, it must have already gone to packaging and was not able to be cancelled. I was advised to return the first order when it arrives. Well, both orders arrive in the same box. I have no idea which is which (without opening). I call back again and the rep says to send one back and they will put a note in the system as to the credit I should receive. so, I pick one and return it. Of course, they refund the lesser amount. In the end I paid more and spent a lot of (valuable) time attempting to correct it to no avail. I know we are not talking a huge amount of money, but it is frustrating to say the least.
Reviewed By:Anthony A.,2/23/2017 8:04:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black 1TB Mobile Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 32MB Cache 2.5 Inch - WD10JPLX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 STAY AWAY!!!!! DRIVE FAILED IN LESS THAN 60 DAYS OF LIGHT USE!!!
Pros: NONE
Cons: DIED IN LESS THAN 60 DAYS!!! Now to see if I get a real replacement or a refurb
Reviewed By:Bruce H.,2/22/2017 6:09:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black 1TB Mobile Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 32MB Cache 2.5 Inch - WD10JPLX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FAILED
Pros: Would have been a great high density 1TB storage device...
Cons: Failed after light use for 2 days... Apparently, ineligible for return less than 60 days from purchase
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone...
I've purchased many, many 2.5" drive and rarely does one fail so quickly or out of the box
If you can't return it, don't buy is.
Reviewed By:Patrick P.,2/22/2017 6:41:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.