Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Jewel J80 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP064GBUF3J80V1T)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great drive!
Pros: Good size
Good price
Durable (I've washed mine on accident and it was fine after drying)
FAST
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Nathan W.,2/21/2017 1:58:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB S102 Pro Advanced USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 100MB/s (AS102P-16G-RBL)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal
Pros: Good quality
Good size
Good price
Good speeds
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Nathan W.,2/21/2017 12:20:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 USB3 in name only
Pros: I got a pair of these as they were cheap and I only needed USB2 and they worked fine for what I needed. I tried them on a USB3 Pci-e 1x adapter and a 1gb MP4 was written at 8-9 mbytes/sec only. The same file on the same port was written at 90-101 mbytes on a PNY USB3 but that PNY cost me a h e l l of a lot more.
Cons: ran at USB2 speed only.
Other Thoughts: Only recommend for use as USB2 as 16gb was pretty cheap. As another reviewer wrote, it can easily be labeled on the back.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,2/21/2017 9:11:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Lexar > Lexar 32GB JumpDrive S75 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (LJDS75-32GABNL)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 would not eject- jammed in case - I had to break the plastic./1 week latter /now dead
Pros: other than the case. died in the middle of write. won't mount.
Cons: would not eject- jammed in case -had to break the plastic. bad case design ..It re-tracks too far back and jam's.
if you get it out.... just glue it there.////now after a week or so it just died in middle or write/won't mount// thought It was computer at first//
Other Thoughts: This is not the first usb I've had fail ,but it is rare //
not sure if this is an isolated case.
I would not recommend this drive..
Reviewed By:joseph w.,2/21/2017 8:51:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB DataTraveler 100 G3 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (DT100G3/16GB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kingston data traveler 16Gb
Pros: Great look compatible with USB 2.0 & 3.0
Speak look and it is a pop out instead of having a cap that can get lost ,has the ability not be hooked on keychain and super cheap!
Cons: No rope/string for the keychain hole
Other Thoughts: Pleased with m purchase
Reviewed By:Joshua K.,2/21/2017 6:57:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 32GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-32G-RBY)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Finicky Terminals
Pros: Large amount of space for the money & cheap, but...
Cons: Cheap! Had 2/2 of these fail on me in exactly the same way in <5 months. The first failed almost right away, and the other didn't last long past first use. I believe the solder connection to the USB plug must be weak or brittle. Any slight jarring or bending of the stick will make it lose connection with the computer (tested on multiple systems). Performance quickly degrades from there until it is no longer recognized at all. Don't keep anything you can't afford to lose on it, unless you enjoy resoldering USB sticks.
Other Thoughts: I know you can't bend the heck out of a USB stick and still expect it to perform, but this model is especially weak. I treated these two sticks much more gently than a dozen other (still) working sticks I have, and I still had problems. I would not recommend for use on anything but perhaps a USB hub inside a PC tower where nothing is going to strain it at all. Definitely not for laptop use. Spend a couple more dollars and get a good stick.
Reviewed By:Cody S.,2/20/2017 4:26:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA DashDrive UD311 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model AUD311-16G-RBL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Little Sucker!
Pros: I've had it now for 2 years and it's never failed me. Nor has the file system ever corrupted (see cons about using vfat/dos file systems VS JFS)
Cons: The only con I see is that it's slower using vfat/ntfs and hfs. It's fastest when using JFS (IBM's Journaling File System)
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend adata over san disk. Currently trying to RMA a 3 month old 115G usb drive.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2017 1:20:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk 64GB Ultra Dual Drive m3.0, Speed Up to 150MB/s (SDDD3-064G-G46 )

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fast, Good drive
Pros: It was on special, so I got a great deal.
It's fast.
It's small.
Cons: It's small ! lol
Kind of a pain to use with my phone.
Have to take off phone case in order to use.
Other Thoughts: It's a great little thumb drive, very fast, at least for what I'm used to. I say it's too small, and it kind of is, for me anyway. I find myself repeatedly checking my pocket to make sure it's there. It feels really fragile, but I guess isn't as I haven't had any issues with it.
It's sort of advertised as a backup device for your phone. Well, with my phone it's a bit clunky to use.
But, I'm using a LG G3 running Lollipop 5.0.1 as that is as modern as I can get w my provider.
I also have a Otter Box phone case. Sooo this means if I want to use the SanDisk with my phone, I need to take it out of the case, which is sort of a pain. Kind of nitpicky but I don't want to do that every time I want to back something up.
Also, it's a bit clunky with the way you use it while it's connected to the phone.

Otherwise it's a great thumbdrive. It does have a detent in the sliding action so the connectors aren't always sliding out and works well.

I only gave it 3 stars because of the phone aspect, which may be a but unfair. I might bump that up to 4.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2017 5:24:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB S102 Pro Advanced USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 100MB/s (AS102P-16G-RGY)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ADATA 16GB S102 Pro Advanced USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 100MB/s (AS102P-16G-RGY)
Pros: up to 100 mb/s sure, sustained? Likely not for long but works for what I need it for
Cons: Easy to lose the cap,
Reviewed By:mike f.,2/19/2017 4:19:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBY)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DATA 16GB UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (AUV128-16G-RBY)
Pros: Great, does what expected
Cons: none
Reviewed By:mike f.,2/19/2017 4:18:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.