Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > WatchGuard > WatchGuard Firebox T10-W - security appliance with 1 year LiveSecurity Service

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Firewall at a great price
Pros: Tech Support and does it all, easy to deploy
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Todd M.,12/29/2016 11:33:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > ZyXEL > ZyXEL ZyWALL ZWUSG20 Internet Security Firewall with 4 Gigabit LAN / DMZ Ports, 2 IPSec VPN, SSL VPN , and 3G WAN Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Updated Review
Pros: Cheap unit. Interfaces with bluecoat. Works well.
Cons: Not very intuitive.
Support is M-F 8-5
Online documentation is just about non-existent.
Youtube is where you get your help.
Other Thoughts: This was my first foray into Zyxel and I was a bit uninformed when I wrote my last review. After working with this unit for a couple of years, I have now purchased 4 for different users I support. It's still not super intuitive, but once you get used to their object based approach, it takes care of what you need it to do.
Reviewed By:Paul B.,12/22/2016 7:16:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco ASA5505-50-BUN-K9 ASA 5505 50-User Bundle includes 8-port Fast Ethernet switch, 10 IPsec VPN peers, 2 Premium VPN peers, 3DES/AES license

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product
Pros: I'm sure it worked great, but I sold it because I wanted a 55xx-X series firewall instead.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/6/2016 12:34:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RV320-K9-NA Dual Gigabit WAN VPN Routers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great features but still has few issues
Pros: Lots of features
Easy to configure
Easy to use
Cons: DHCP for some reason is very slow. It takes more than a minute to acquire an IP address on some devices.
Unable to manually force ports to 1Gb. Max it allows is 100Mb Full duplex.
Hopefully Cisco can fix these issues asap in new firmware updates.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/24/2016 10:42:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > ZyXEL > ZyXEL ZyWALL USG50 Internet Security Firewall with Dual-WAN, 4 Gigabit LAN / DMZ Ports, 5 IPSec VPN, SSL VPN, and 3G WAN Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money
Pros: - Quick and easy first setup;
- Nice look.
Cons: There are few things that made this product a big disappointment for me:
- This product is coming to EOL! (end-of-life). Zyxel announced that support for signatures will be stopped in 2019. Now they don't sell 2-years licenses anymore.
- After activation of trial 30-days licenses the appliance failed to update the signature database. It was not able to communicate to the Zyxel portal. Ridiculous.
- It is unstable! My home network has view segments are connected via few switches and one of the segments have been disconnecting from the router (cannot ping, no Internet access) on regular basis. I put back the old router (DLInk DIR-655) - the problem has gone.
- Zyxel support is responsive but they did not fix the issue.
Other Thoughts: - Because of the issues are described above I was not able to test how VPN access works - the main reason why I bough this appliance.
Reviewed By:Alexander M.,11/3/2016 6:11:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Netgear Inc. > Netgear FVS318G ProSafe 8-Port Gigabit VPN Firewall, 9 Port - 10/100/1000Base-T Gigabit Ethernet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good home office firewall VPN
Pros: Easy to setup, has a internet light beside the WAN port to let you know it is connected. Boot up time is improved of the v1 of the product. Has good throughput on the VPN.
Cons: Sometimes the device stops working when you first turn it on. I give it a few minutes to finish loading then I log in and use the reboot icon under the diagnostics page. Since then it has worked fine. That was a few weeks ago.
Other Thoughts: Hopefully they will fix the boot up problem, other than that it is a good device.
Reviewed By:Carolyn J.,10/6/2016 10:52:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > WatchGuard > WatchGuard Firebox T10 Network Security/Firewall Appliance (3 YR LiveSecurity)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: It does what it's supposed to. If you know your way around their web gui or software it is pretty self explanatory as to what to do. Good logs. Good Support. All around great product, you can download the software after you activate the product online.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Daniel N.,9/27/2016 10:05:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > ZyXEL > ZyXEL ZyWALL USG50 Internet Security Firewall with Dual-WAN, 4 Gigabit LAN / DMZ Ports, 5 IPSec VPN, SSL VPN, and 3G WAN Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Biggest Pain and Inefficient
Pros: There are no pros after dealing with this unit for hours
No firmware updates, the support is slow and repetivive
Cons: Doesn't even block simple https:// sites so end users can easily get to Facebook. You have to put in a thousand Facebook IP addresses nor does it block streaming music, Absolutely RIDICULOUS
Reviewed By:Mark O.,8/23/2016 4:24:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Fortinet Inc. > Fortinet FortiWiFi-60D Security Appliance Bundle with 3 Years 8x5 FWF-60D-BDL-900-36

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good english speaking support
Pros: The wizard was easy to use and worked very well.
Cons: Made the mistake of installing the latest firmware. Be sure to check that only known to be working firmware is installed. Many websites - Yah00- for example would not connect. Luckily the Fortinet tech was able to help and things are working well now.
Other Thoughts: I would buy this again.
Reviewed By:Gerben H.,8/8/2016 9:48:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > WatchGuard > WatchGuard XTM 25 and 1-yr LiveSecurity - WG025001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice little red firewall with awesome software
Pros: love this product and the interface is next level
Cons: as i have said with every review i do of their product so far
i wish they put pop out feet or wing tabs for mounting in a server room for easy install
Other Thoughts: we like to use their product when we are doing installs at new customers and replace other customers existing product with watch-guard
Reviewed By:Russell C.,7/28/2016 12:31:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.