Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) System Specific Memory Model KCP421SD8/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works!
Pros: -Maxed out the potential of my laptop
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: Works well with the Acer Aspire E 15 E5-575G-52RJ laptop.
Reviewed By:Gregory R.,1/23/2017 2:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Hewlett-Packard > HP 16GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Memory Model 726719-B21

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP 16GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133
Pros: Same as the stuff i got from HP but much cheaper
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: great for HP Z440s, etc...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/11/2017 9:41:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) System Specific Memory Model KCP316ND8/8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to install
Pros: Quick and easy install
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: works wonders to run VMs on my machine!
Reviewed By:Josh T.,10/21/2016 7:13:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) System Specific Memory Model KCP313SS8/4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked perfect with HP Pavillion G7-1310us
Pros: After carefully reading reviews on other memory sticks, I found the HP laptop required a special memory. This worked perfect and boosted the memory up to the maximum 8 gigs.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The HP Pavillion G7-1310us came with 6 gigs of RAM. I have no idea since to achieve this they had to put 4 gigs in one slot and 2 gigs in the other, why not just put 4 in both? The difference in cost would have been minimal at best! Oh well, thank to Newegg I found this specialized stick of memory for a very reasonable price and now my wife's laptop is rocking the full 8 gig max! Toss in a 500 gig SSD drive and it's better than new!
Reviewed By:Darrell S.,10/9/2016 1:10:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) System Specific Memory Model KCP316NS8/4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple easy upgrade
Pros: Works as expected, always get high quality from Kingston.
Price was right too!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Trying to get a little more mileage out of my sff Acer desktop. This and an SSD revved it up nicely!
Reviewed By:Les S.,9/4/2016 10:43:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Axiom > Axiom CB423A-AX 256MB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Improved Performance
Pros: Installed this memory in a HP CP5225 Color print.er The improvement of performance on this printer is awesome. Would recommend this memory!!!
Cons: None to speak of.
Reviewed By:Daniel A.,8/15/2016 10:27:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) System Specific Memory Model KCP421SD8/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kingston memory just works
Pros: I installed these modules in my new Dell XPS 9550 (2016 model) laptop with zero issues. Laptop booted up just fine afterwards and didn't complain about the newly installed sticks.

I saved a good deal of money by purchasing these Kingston modules and installing them myself, as opposed to configuring the laptop with 32 GB directly from Dell and paying twice the amount.
Cons: None really, apart from having to keep the existing two (2) 4GB DDR4 modules that came with the laptop for a year, in case I need to submit a warranty claim with Dell.
Other Thoughts: If installing these modules in a Dell XPS 15 9550, disconnect the battery for precautionary reasons. I didn't, and ended up causing a small spark next to the WWAN slot (under the right-side metal M2 cover, removed) when my little screwdriver slipped out of my hands. Luckily everything still works fine.
Reviewed By:Saro G.,7/15/2016 7:19:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Axiom > Axiom CB423A-AX 256MB DDR2 SDRAM Memory Module

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to install, fixed memory errors
Pros: Installed in about a minute. Fixed memory errors when printing large jobs from IPAD.
Cons: No issues during installation or use
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended if you are printing from IPAD, IPOD, etc
Reviewed By:Norm W.,5/29/2016 1:19:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) System Specific Memory KTH-PL316ELV/8G

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as expected!
Pros: Worked out of the box for my Proliant M10v2. It is not "Smart Memory" or whatever the Bios wants, but it still works. I think i just loose some monitoring capabilities.
Cons: It is not "Smart Memory" or whatever HP calls it, but it still works. I think i just loose some monitoring capabilities.
Other Thoughts: Maxed out my Proliant M10v2 with 32GB. Has been running ESXi 6.0 like a champ!
Reviewed By:Keith M.,5/18/2016 4:15:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > EDGE Tech > EDGE Tech 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM Unbuffered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) System Specific Memory Model VH638AA-PE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wrong product
Pros: Vendor gave refund when sub-vendor misidentified and shipped wrong product
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: n
Reviewed By:keith l.,5/16/2016 4:42:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.