Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Unbuffered Memory for Mac Model CT2K4G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy install, worked on first boot up
Pros: I installed this ram into a mid-2010 MacBook Pro that came w/4GB of ram. Noticeable improvement in performance, frequent color wheel is now rare even w/several applications running.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:George F.,1/21/2017 3:58:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model FA-1600C11D-8GSQ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work!!
Pros: Easy to install.
Cons: Installed this ram in my mid-2012 MBP, started the computer, no response. Put the original ram back in computer started normally. Tried the new ram two more times, still no response. Returning this item.
Reviewed By:George F.,1/14/2017 10:29:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > iRam > iRam 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) ECC Fully Buffered Dual Channel Kit Memory For Apple Mac Pro Model IR4GMP800K

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Thing There's A Lifetime Warranty
Pros: When it's working, it's working great.

Customer service on the first RMA was fast and friendly, still waiting on a response for the second.
Cons: 8 months on the first set. 1 year 7 months on the second set sent via RMA.

Used RAM via internet auction is still running good... for 6 years.
Reviewed By:Curtis H.,1/13/2017 10:50:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA16GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works on MacBook Pro Early 2011
Pros: The packaging was good and delivered in a short time. It was easy to remove the old ram and replace it with this Corsair 16GB (two 8GB). My Macbook runs a little faster than before.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: You will need Philips Screwdriver #00 to take out the old ram.
Reviewed By:Joremay P.,1/6/2017 10:26:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1066C7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM, good price.
Pros: This was installed to upgrade my Mid 2010 MacBook Pro (A1278) from 4GB to 8GB. I know Mac's are notorious for being very memory specific, but this worked flawlessly.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Corsair has NEVER let me down!
Reviewed By:Joe R.,12/26/2016 8:48:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S1339M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great upgrade
Pros: - Compatible with my iMac 2011
- Easy to install
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: You need to read the installation procedure from Apple if you never did that.
Reviewed By:Philippe L.,12/19/2016 11:49:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3L 1866 (PC3L 14900) Unbuffered Memory for Mac Model CT2K8G3S186DM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked as expected in iMac 17,1
Pros: No issues. Worked as designed and expected, so far.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/12/2016 12:02:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect fit
Pros: actually runs slightly cooler. i recommend Corsair.
Cons: 11-26-16::Update, months later: it died a slow death with increasing errors. after some forum readings, i Kernal Panic: found that this has been an ongoing problem for years with these memories. i get same error codes and behavior just like everyone else with macBP. both will work individually in either slot, so in that way good. then i thought it could be the slot itself. so i got out of my junk drawer some budget memory(nanya) saved out of an old pc-laptop 2x2gb, they work perfectly though only 4gb. Wow so it is not the slots! i tried again the Corsair and same result. i know it is not my puter now, so i got an RMA and sent it back to Corsair.
Other Thoughts: unlike some opinions in review that it does not matter this memory does not need to be Apple qualified, this is and has not hanged like the other one did. be sure to buy qualified memory and in this case prefix is CMSAxxxx... i have always recommended Corsair and will probably continue to do so. i am though a little
miffed when i read this issue with CORSAIR has been around since 2006 in various forms. it is even mention on the Apple community forums. it is the same issue manifesting itself in differing forms: three beeps; 6002x error code; working individually. all same Kernal Panic profile. though it did run cooler my gut tells me it is still too hot in the area according to the temp app available from the Apple Store. the heat pipes are right below the memory slots so it could be an issue. so far so good withnanya sticks. i have always liked Corsair, but this is an ongoing problem it seems uniquely with Corsair i wish they address.
Reviewed By:robin h.,11/26/2016 9:53:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible with Mid 2011 27" iMac
Pros: None
Cons: Despite the packaging stating the RAM is compatible, the system reboots and errors out with this RAM installed either alone or with original RAM. System works fine without this memory installed.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend for Mid 2011 27" iMac.
Reviewed By:Matthew K.,11/23/2016 11:31:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CT2K2G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked the way they were supposed to.
Pros: Power down, remove back, slide out memory cards, slide in new ones, replace back, power down, back in business with twice as much memory.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Richard L.,10/23/2016 7:07:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.