Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows Server 2016 Datacenter - License - 4 Additional Core

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I just used microsoft toolkit 2.6 from MDL forum (end of 2016)
Pros: Very powerful
Cons: price? LOL
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/15/2017 5:52:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Software > Microsoft > Windows Server Standard 2012 R2 2CPU/2VM - Base License - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Product as ordered easy to install
Pros: Great Price
Easy to use and install
Cons: I am happy with the purchase
Other Thoughts: Yes I recommend this product and would buy again
Reviewed By:Joanne K.,1/26/2017 9:09:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Software > Microsoft > Windows Server 2016 Essentials - 1 Server, 2 CPU - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stable and easy to install.
Pros: Installation process was easy and quick. This version seems really stable and responsive. Includes 25 User CALS
Cons: None.
-Only thing is it has to be the first version installed to create the domain and it limits you to 25 Users in your domain.
Other Thoughts: Installed this for a client with a small office, 10 users. They were using a desktop computer as a share/file server. This was the solution they needed to stabilize and secure their network.
Supermicro Mini Server X7SPA-H, 8GB RAM, ASUS U3S6 SATA3/USB3 Card. 2x 2TB WD RED
Reviewed By:Edwin E.,1/24/2017 9:31:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Software > Microsoft > Windows Server Standard 2016 - 16 core - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective COA
Pros: Newegg is awesome :)
Cons: Microsoft switched to a silver scratch off material over their 25-character product key on July 19th, 2016. I scratched off the material as per the Microsoft website. This left 5 of the 25 digits illegible creating a massive delay.

Also the new core licensing in Server 2016 is overly aggressive.
Other Thoughts: I didn’t order this from Newegg however my issue is with the product so I’m leaving a review based on the product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/17/2017 12:01:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Software > Microsoft > Windows Server 2012 R2 Essentials 64B 1-2CPU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Home, SMB or SOHO
Pros: Better performance than previous server versions
Cons: None except no lab licensing...
Other Thoughts: I can use it with VMware/EXSi v 6.0
Reviewed By:Ghyslain L.,12/24/2016 11:12:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows Server 2012 Essentials

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 !!! TERRIBLE !!!
Pros: None
Cons: You can't run this server as a Workgroup Server. The software SHUTS DOWN AUTOMATICALLY if you demote the server. I find this ridiculous, seeing 3/4 PC's I have are Win 10 Home; and Win 10 Home PC's can't join a domain. Avoid this product at all costs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/8/2016 3:50:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Software > Microsoft > Windows Server 2012 R2 Essentials 64B 1-2CPU

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awful Service at Microsoft, but NewEgg for the WIN!
Pros: NewEgg was the only pro. They were able to send me a new disc. I got it install, the OS isn't too bad. Much different that the Windows 2003 system I upgraded. Definitely great for small business or the advanced home server user.
Cons: The installation media I had originally received was corrupt or had a bad sector. None of the systems I had could read the disc. After contacting NewEgg, they informed me to contact Microsoft. After being transfered 8 times I was told that I had to pay $500 to speak to a tech about exchanging the software disc. Guess I just wasted $400. I got a hold of New Egg again and after a few weeks of emails back and forth, a new install DVD showed up at my door.
Other Thoughts: Thanks New Egg. You guys are great. Keep up the great work! This is just a reminder of why I keep buying from you guys. Even if its not the lowest price (which almost 99% of the time it is), I'd still buy from New Egg!
Reviewed By:Scott M.,5/17/2016 2:01:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Software > Microsoft > Windows Server 2012 R2 Essentials 64B 1-2CPU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome replacement for SBS or Home Server
Pros: No data deduplication.
Cons: The pinpoint info or add-ons seem to be forgotten afterthought.
Other Thoughts: Works great in the many installs I have done. I use it myself for my personal use.
Reviewed By:Stephanie C.,4/12/2016 1:10:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Software > Microsoft > Windows Server 2012 R2 Essentials 64B 1-2CPU

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to install for Small Business with a single server but a hassle returning for a defective DVD
Pros: Sets up easily, especially with the Dashboard. But this is going into a small business with less than 20 employees primarily as a file server but also running the SonicWall Analyzer software.
Cons: None for the size of this customers business.
Other Thoughts: The problem was with NewEgg returns. It took nearly 2 months of eMails with NewEgg to finally be able to return the product because it contained a defective DVD that no drive would recognize let alone read. After 3 weeks of eMails I finally got a person who promised to resolve the issue but it still took a month for them to get back to me .. I had to eMail them to get the RMA. The experience makes me hesitate to purchase from NewEgg anything that may possibly be defective. Note: this was the first time I ever got a Microsoft product with a bad DVD .. I have been in the business for more than 20 years. This is also the first time I had to get an RMA from NewEgg from whom I have purchasing products for the last few years. I ended up purchased from another supplier in order to meet my customer's schedule.
Reviewed By:Thomas S.,1/26/2016 5:05:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Software > Microsoft > Windows Server 2012 R2 Essentials 64B 1-2CPU

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stupid limitations imposed by MS
Pros: It's kind of like a 2012 R2 OS, not sure if that is a pro or a con though.
Cons: Essentials is horrible. Has to be the sole domain controller or it can be a member server as long as there is an Essentials server as the sole domain controller. Still has all the annoying limitations of small business server.
Other Thoughts: All I needed was a WSUS server for a small business. The description says it can be a member server but if you research this you will find it has to be a member server on a domain with a 2012 R2 Essentials server as the sole domain controller. You can remove the essentials feature and join it to a 2012 R2 standard but that voids the license. Lame.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/20/2015 9:32:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.