Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 (PA03656-B005) Duplex 600 dpi x 600 dpi USB / Wi-Fi Color Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Scanned 45,000 pages over summer 2016 with a single ScanSnap - NO ISSUES!
Pros: Assisted a local small business convert their paper records to all digital files. After scanning we ended up with three giant stacks of bankers boxes fully loaded about 6ft fall that went to a shredding service.

Super reliable, this little guy scanned 45,000 pages without a single hitch it just kept going and going.

The engineer at Fujitsu that put a single button on the unit is a genius, thank you for making it so simple and frustration free. Scanning papers is very boring so a simple interface is very much appreciated.
Cons: Can't complain this thing is a workhorse!
Other Thoughts: Not cheap but worth it!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 6:41:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > XEROX > XEROX DocuMate 3220 (XDM32205M-WU) Duplex up to 600 dpi USB Color Document Scanner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't work with Linux
Pros: It scans documents...
Cons: If you need Linux support then don't get this product.
Reviewed By:Matthew R.,1/8/2017 12:21:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 (PA03656-B305) Duplex 600 DPI x 600 DPI Wireless / USB Color Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easiest way to scan
Pros: Great scanner, comes with great easy to use software
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:James K.,1/1/2017 4:17:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Instant PDF Sheet-Fed Scanner for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Great product but newer version even better.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:James K.,1/1/2017 4:15:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Hewlett-Packard > HP 9250c - Document scanner 600 dpi x 600 dpi Ethernet/ USB Digital Sender

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hp 9250c
Pros: The machines shipped quickly!
Cons: The units were a little rough when we received them and they still had
customer data on them from the previous users (Yikes)! One of my
technicians performed a mini service on them, cleaned them of debris and
replaced a few parts that we had spares of. We set them to factory
defaults, cleared out the previous users data and updated the firmware
before we put your standard configuration on
Reviewed By:Information T.,12/21/2016 1:12:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 (PA03656-B305) Duplex 600 DPI x 600 DPI Wireless / USB Color Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: - Fast
- Easy to use and setup
- Consumable last years and thousands of scans
- Includes Adobe Acrobat
Cons: - no TWAIN (but that is ok because this is not a flatbed scanner)
Other Thoughts: - great value
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/20/2016 10:03:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 (PA03656-B305) Duplex 600 DPI x 600 DPI Wireless / USB Color Document Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Acrobat License no Longer Included
Pros: Its fast, reliable and produces high quality images. I have 8 of them in my office.
Cons: I just purchased two more and discovered they replaced the included acrobat standard license with cheap off brand software (nuance power PDF). I wonder if they have cut any hardware corners!
Reviewed By:Arif W.,12/9/2016 11:23:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Neat > NeatDesk 00698 Duplex up to 600dpi USB Desktop Scanner plus Digital Filing System for Mac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Should have purchased a ScanSnap
Pros: Nothing
Cons: - The document feeder takes, 5 pages, that's it.
- Neat is only 'selling' their cloud storage option now. No more personal application (Legacy Application).
- You need to sign up on their website AND sign into the app. (Legacy App)
- The way it tried to hide away your documents is really confusing.
- The OCR really isn't that smart, I had to do LOTS of manual correction.
Other Thoughts: I have to keep an older laptop going to use this app now. Right after I purchased this, they pulled their application and told everyone to use their cloud option. Just after that it was discovered that people that continued to use the legacy app couldn't use one the very next Mac OS release.

Seriously, there is no reason to be looking at this scanner. ALL the other ones are more flexible and easier. I bought this without trying it first so my pain is your gain.
Reviewed By:Joshua D.,12/2/2016 8:15:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300i (PA03643-B205) Up to 24 ipm 600 x 600 dpi USB Duplex Document Scanner Trade Compliant

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best small Scanner I have bought.
Pros: I Have two Flat bed scanners it takes lots of time to place one sheet at a time I seen this small Snap Scan S1300I Scanner it holds up to 10 sheets to scan and scans them one at a time saves me a lot of time, it takes up very little space compared to flat bed scanners which is a plus for me this is all I use now. I don't think you can go wrong purchasing on of these.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend the Snap Scan S1300I to any one that is looking for a Personal scanner.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/21/2016 2:57:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 (PA03656-B305) Duplex 600 DPI x 600 DPI Wireless / USB Color Document Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sounds Good but...
Pros: The hardware view of this scanner is good. It seems to work well.
Cons: From the software point of view, this product is terrible. The lack of a twain driver limits the use of this scanner to the substandard software that came with this product. While the software does work, it is of limited use.
Other Thoughts: After suffering multiple hardware failures with Epson scanners, I thought I would go all the way and get a Fujitsu. I feel as though I got partially ripped off. I do not recommend this product (because of the software) to anyone. Going back to the Epson scanner, it had excellent software, but the hardware kept failing.
Reviewed By:Thomas R.,11/16/2016 8:33:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.