Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk Z410 2.5" 480GB SATA III N/A Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SD8SBBU-480G-1122

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SanDisk Z410 2.5" 480GB
Pros: Drive performing flawlessly.
Cons: .......
Other Thoughts: Upgrading to a SSD is a very wise decision for Fast Start Times & great performance. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Anthony R.,2/23/2017 3:01:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Certified Neutron Series 256GB Sata III Internal 2.5" Solid State Drive (CSSD-N256GB3/RF2)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: No less than 4 months this SSD drive failed already. Nice that Corsair has a 1 year warranty at least. Now I have to submit a RMA for a replacement thru Corsair and in hopes the replacement they send last long than 4 month.
Cons: Stay away from this SSD drive.
Reviewed By:EDMUND B.,2/23/2017 12:42:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > HyperX > HyperX Predator M.2 2280 960GB PCI-Express 2.0 x4 Internal SSD (with HHHL Adapter) SHPM2280P2H/960G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fastest 1TB SSD on market!! no more loading time
Pros: PCI, no limited cable transfer rate limit
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: get one asap
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/23/2017 12:21:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk X110 2.5" 64GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SD6SB1M-064G-1022I

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works nicely
Pros: The price point was attractive.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought a cheap one, despite my misgivings about SSDs in general. The reliability reports have not been encouraging for most SSDs back when I bought it. I finally had a non-risky use for the device. I had planned to load a favorite game on it to improve load times.

Update: 2/23/2017
my reply to Samsung support:
Upon your advice, I ignored my impatience.

I tried a USB/SATA adapter and the drive worked the first time. I tried a different SATA port on my motherboard and it also worked properly. My motherboard is an 'ASRock Z77 Extreme4 LGA 1155 Intel Z77". After rebooting, it also worked on the original port.

Thank you for the support and please pardon my initial skepticism.
Reviewed By:Mark R.,2/23/2017 11:10:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Plextor > Plextor S2C 2.5" 512GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) PX-512S2C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect product with a great price
Pros: - Product appears to be extremely fast and has plenty of room. Cant imagine not having this bad boy.
Cons: No cons I can think of.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey O.,2/23/2017 9:32:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 750 EVO 2.5" 500GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-750500BW

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective Write performance
Pros: None
Cons: Read performance is as expected at about 420BPS but the write performance starts to slow to 1.57BPS
Other Thoughts: This product is defective out of the box. I would NOT recommend this product be purchased
Reviewed By:Laurence H.,2/23/2017 8:01:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX300 750GB SATA 2.5 Inch Internal Solid State Drive - CT750MX300SSD1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT VALUE = As fast as RAM with Momentum Cache Acceleration Software.
Pros: Purchased the Crucial MX300 750GB on Sale - much better value than WAY overpriced 1TB SSDs
MX300 works with Crucial Storage Executive Client Software for monitoring, and als works with the
Momentum Cache Acceleration Software for VERY speedy reads and writes !
Quality Packaging - solid protective box.
Quality Build - solid and easy to install.
Cons: NOTHING
Other Thoughts: As prices are slow to come down in the 1TB and larger SSD market, Cruicial was a genius to build and sell a 750 GB - almost- as big SSD. On sale, the 750GB was just a few dollars more than a 500GB. I opted for the 50% increase in storage !
Working so far, so good - in a heavily loaded gaming rig. Lots of space for STEAM games and other programs.
I must praise Crucial for providing Momentum Cache software FREE - just download it and watch your SSD fly at Warp speed!
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER S.,2/23/2017 7:11:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > ADATA > ADATA Premier SP550 2.5" 480GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) ASP550SS3-480GM-C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great value
Pros: I paid $105 for the 480GB model on ebay (new) Jan 2017
speeds are great
Cons: Adata stores their website's user's passwords in cleartext instead of hashing & salting them
plastic build (I like the metal ones)
Other Thoughts: Recommended (at a low price, otherwise, buy a 240GB SSD & a 2TB HDD & you'll still save...)
Reviewed By:yehoshua rubin,2/23/2017 5:42:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO M.2 2280 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal SSD Single Unit Version MZ-N5E250BW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast!
Pros: I have this in an Intel NUC and it is fast! I have an Ubuntu Linux server running on it and the slowest part of the boot is the BIOS startup.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Brian D.,2/23/2017 5:23:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > ADATA > ADATA XPG SX8000 M.2 2280 512GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) ASX8000NP-512GM-C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Out of imagination for the speed
Pros: - so fast that won't waste your time to wait
- cheaper than others, however, ADATA does not sacrifice the performance
- easy to do data migration
- the product was built with good quality
-
Cons: None since I am fully satisfied so far.
Other Thoughts: thanks to a media raffle that help me to get a piece for free and it's my first time to use ADATA's drive. Let's how long the good quality will last.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2017 10:53:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.