Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower PDU15B2F12R Basic 1U 120V 15 ft. 14-Outlets Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing Parts; bad customer service.
Pros: Maybe, but I can't find out.
Cons: Missing mounting brackets. I tried to contact CyberPower twice about getting replacements but I never got a reply. And, I can no longer RMA it to NewEgg because it has been to long.
Other Thoughts: This was my first and last CyberPower product. I'll stick with APC.
Reviewed By:David M.,1/28/2017 10:24:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite PDUV15 Basic 0U 120V 15A 15 ft Single-Phase PDU NEMA 5-15R Outlets, NEMA 5-15P Input Plug

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's a PDU.
Pros: Plenty of sockets. Mounts under a desk or in a rack cabinet well. Nice long cable for plugging into a battery backup inside of a cabinet.
Cons: Plugs are close together and may require short extension cords, application dependent of course.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to plug in several ac/dc convertors. Some do not fit without juggling them around.
Reviewed By:Chris P.,1/25/2017 10:49:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower CPS1215RM Basic 1U 15 Feet Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent unit for the price.
Pros: Great product for the price, the unit has a switch on the front, very convenient.
Cons: The only con I have is the plugs could be a little wider spaced but given the unit is meant for a rack, I didn't take an egg off.
Other Thoughts: Serves it's purpose, decent price when on sale.
Reviewed By:Aaron P.,1/14/2017 6:25:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Metered PDU, 15A, 13 Outlets (5-15R), 120 V, 5-15P, 100-127 V Input, 15 ft. Cord, 1U Rack-Mount Power (PDUMH15)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bad circuit breaker
Pros: - Solid
- Rack-mount
- Plenty of outlets
- Handy instantaneous meter
Cons: - Circuit breaker didn't work. Nearly burned down the building by significantly overdrawing for 4-5 hours.
Other Thoughts: Excellent construct, great way to get power from point A to B, C, and D. Don't rely on it as a safety device.
Reviewed By:Paul B.,11/13/2016 5:54:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Switched PDU, 5.8 kW Single-Phase 208 / 240V Outlets (16 C13), L6-30P Input, 12 Feet Cord, 2U Rack-Mount, TAA (PDUMH30HVNET)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't Cycle loads like it advertises
Pros: Nice in that you can monitor usage and configure manually
Cons: Does not successfully cycle loads with operational voltage of 240V - which makes it relatively USELESS as a remotely managed PDU. It did "sometimes" cycle loads with 205V.

Cycling loads appears to happen - both at the terminal GUI and lights on loads cycling - however AMPerage stays consistent to the loads. Spent hours of "DUMB" monkey scripting style phone calls with support - never to have above issue resolved.

Manufacturer Response:We apologize for your experience with the PDUMH30HVNET. This product supports 208/240V applications. We will need more information to determine what is causing the issue. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773-869-1234 (M-F 7AM-6PM Central) so we can assist you.

Reviewed By:Benjamin R.,7/18/2016 4:51:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower Basic PDU15BV14F 14-Outlets PDU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good density for lowish power rack units.
Pros: Used on the inside wall of studio equipment racks. Useful for the 14 outlets within 24 inches.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Barry G.,3/4/2016 12:55:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower CPS1215RM Basic 1U 15 Feet Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Basic PDU
Pros: Fits in my rack, cool plastic cover on switch so you don't accidentally power it off. Cord is reallllllly long.
Cons: It is not a surge protector, only a outlet expander. I knew this while buying it so not really a con, just putting it out there for anyone that may be confused.
Other Thoughts: Easy way to expand a protected outlet and have an easy way to switch off all equipment attached without having to shut down your UPS.
Reviewed By:Adam C.,2/17/2016 6:05:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Basic PDU, 15A, 13 Outlets (5-15R), 120 V, 5-15P Input, 15 ft. Cord, 1U Rack-Mount Power (PDU1215)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Sturdy build, perfect for my server setup.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Humraz P.,2/8/2016 6:52:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower Metered PDU15M2F10R 12-Outlets PDU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Awesome unit
I have several of these and they work great
Cons: -
Reviewed By:owen k.,1/30/2016 7:03:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Basic PDU, 15A, 13 Outlets (5-15R), 120 V, 5-15P Input, 15 ft. Cord, 1U Rack-Mount Power (PDU1215)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works -- Very Long Power Cord
Pros: -Typical Tripp Lite Quality
-Built in breaker/reset switch
-Rack ears can be rotated for a zero-U rear mounted configuration (major plus in my small rack).
Cons: -A bit expensive for a unit not offering line conditioning, but it is a Tripp Lite!
Other Thoughts: I probably should have gotten a unit with a shorter cord. Luckily it comes with some sturdy twist ties which I left in place.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2015 9:19:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.