Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Serial Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MXT100FF 6 ft. Straight Through Serial Cable - DB9 F/F F-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It was what I ordered and works well.
Pros: easy order and cost was minimal and delivered when promised
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: yes great cable
Reviewed By:Robert W.,1/13/2017 7:11:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Serial Cables > STARTECH > StarTech.com 2m Black Straight Through DB9 RS232 Serial Cable - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's fine
Pros: Just what I needed, as described
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kent P.,11/21/2016 11:53:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Serial Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Model GUC232A 14" USB to Serial RS-232 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Windows 10 and Windows 8.1
Pros: Actually works with Windows 10 and 8.1. Many other adapters either would not work flat-out with the newer Windows versions, or would cause a bluescreen. This model - when installed with the manufacturers drivers - offers stable COM port access via USB. I use this extensively to program / manipulate routers, firewalls and switches.
Cons: As mentioned above - you need to make sure to use the manufacturers drivers. I've had Windows 10, post-anniversary update still bluescreen using this. It was my bad, just plugged it in and used it without checking - it decided to use the generic MS driver.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/12/2016 8:03:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Serial Cables > STARTECH > StarTech.com 1 Port 16in DB9 Serial Port Bracket to 10 Pin Header - Low Profile

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Read the fine print
Pros: Not much to say. A couple of connectors and a metal plate.
Cons: Read the fine print. It's a low profile assembly. It does not fit correctly in a tower case. I didn't notice the "low profile" in the description and had to cobble something together to make it work in a tower case. Other than the metal plate, it works OK.
Reviewed By:Steve M.,10/31/2016 10:00:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Serial Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model U209-000-R 5 ft. USB to Serial Adapter (USB-A Male to DB9M) M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Cisco routers
Pros: This USB/serial port was easy to install, it came with the classic MP3 disk. I needed a serial port for my Cisco router because I am practicing for my CCNT. This works great because I just used a USB port in the front of my rig and connected into the routers cord, so I didn't need to do much as far a hardware for my PC. I use PUTTY and the response time is great, no issues on my end. Shipping was fast and I had no issues, plus I got this on the cheap so its great.
Cons: None so far, its been working like a champ.
Reviewed By:Dan G.,9/30/2016 4:40:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Serial Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 52032 15 ft. DB9 M/F Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These work great
Pros: Very durable. The ends are made well, no fraying and working perfectly.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I use this on a plotter and it rolls around my shop. The long cable really helps so, I can move the machine around as I please. I use this every day like this and there are no signs of wear, this is a good quality product.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Daniel!

I am so happy that you are enjoying the cable. It is very durable, isn't it?!
Thank you so much for such an awesome review, we really do appreciate it!

Lisa,
C2G, Legrand North America

Reviewed By:Daniel W.,9/28/2016 9:20:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Serial Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model SCNM9FF 10 ft. Cross Wired Serial/Null Modem Cable DB9 F/F F-F

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Twilight Zone
Pros: It works
Cons: it's a little flimsy but ow well.
Other Thoughts: Here we are in the futuristic year of 2016 but yet I still have to wait a month to receive a item in a envelope
Reviewed By:Darin C.,9/7/2016 6:43:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Serial Cables > ATEN > ATEN USB to PDA/Serial (DB9) Adapter w/ PC & Mac Drivers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy set up and config
Pros: Works great with Mac and Cisco!!!
Cons: Does not work well with Ubuntu Linux.
Other Thoughts: Installed the driver that came with the CD and terminal emulation software saw it right away. I now have console access to Cisco routers and switches on my MacBook... :)
Reviewed By:James K.,9/6/2016 6:13:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Serial Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 02882 11in DB9 Male Serial RS232 Add-A-Port Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not wired correctly. Failure to function
Pros: None
Cons: Was not wired correctly. Failed to work because of that.
Other Thoughts: Careful on buying these. Check that they are wired correctly before usage.
Manufacturer Response:I apologize for any inconvenience this may be causing you and I want to make sure you are taken care of in the most timely manner. That being said, so we as C2G can find out if there was an issue with the manufacturing process I would love to ask a few questions.

How was it determined that the wiring was incorrect?
Did you find any shorts in the wiring?
What is the make and model of the board this was connecting it to?

These are all questions our technical support team would ask if you. If you do have time to trouble shoot we would be happy to take your call. Our number is 800.506.9607

Reviewed By:Scott F.,8/22/2016 10:25:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Serial Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model PLATE9M2P16 16" 2 Port DB9 Serial Port Bracket to 10 Pin Header

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works as expected
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Frank D.,8/20/2016 7:20:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.