Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > Cables To Go > C2G TruLink 4-Port HDMI Selector Switch 40445

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Owned one for 5 years +
Pros: for the $100+ i paid for this
really not worth it
a dvi-i kvm is better choice
Cons: when it works its bad
it only works on a hdcp hdtv a dvi-d hdmi montior is no good for it
you think it'd be easy to just switch from 1 device to another, but this has a processor in it to auto switch
that processor makes it glitchy beyond 720p glitchy to turn on and it stopped working with ps3 at random
overall this is garbage a switch should be a switch not something to think about switching and messing with graphics
Other Thoughts: no i wouldn't recommend this
simple switch is better to just switch device a to b
this thing thinks about what it wants to switch to and auto switch's and sometimes never powers on
Manufacturer Response:Hi Michael,
We are really sorry to hear that this is not working out for you. IT sounds like it's capabilities are limited to the HDMI connection only. I do hope a solution was found to assist with switching between the different signal types you mentioned. C2G is happy to offer technical support where it is needed.
800.506.9607
Thank you for your insightful notes.
Lisa,
C2G, Legrand

Reviewed By:Michael D.,12/30/2016 3:19:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > STARTECH > StarTech 3 Port HDMI Auto Switch w/ IR Remote Control VS123HD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: I have it connected to a PC and Mac mini. So far it has never failed to switch when I press the button. When I turn the Mac on, it automatically switches to it.
Cons: When I turn JUST the Mac on, it doesn't work. The PC has to be on, presumably because the Mac doesn't provide enough power to the switch. Just the PC works. When I'm using the Mac then turn it off, I need to manually switch back to the PC.
Other Thoughts: None of these issues is a big deal for me since the PC is my primary machine. I don't have the remote/IR connected as the unit just sits right beside me on my desk.
Reviewed By:Trent G.,11/13/2016 8:28:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > IOGEAR > IOGEAR 4-Port 4K HDMI Switch with Remote GHDSW4K4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working great for computer monitor
Pros: Working well at 2560@1440 including audio
Powered from HDMI (no wall wart)
Compact
Good price
Cons: None
Reviewed By:John V.,10/27/2016 5:30:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 5x2 HD Matrix GWHDMS52

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 IOGEAR Wireless 5x2 HD Matrix GWHDMS52 through walls
Pros: I can reach a remote bedroom tv now without wires.
The multiple input switching at any viewing destination is very nice.
Cons: pricey
going through walls requires some receiver and/or transmitter placement magic
Other Thoughts: I recommend
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/18/2016 4:53:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > STARTECH > StarTech 4x4 HDMI Matrix Switch with Picture-and-Picture Multiviewer or Video Wall VS424HDPIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Multi Viewing at it's best
Pros: Picuture 720, 1080p and 1080i
Matrix, PIP,PBP(Dual) and Quad Viewing. and Wall view
Favorites setting
Volume switching
Easy set-up
Quick switching
Quiet doesn't not overheat.
Yes,Price
Cons: Cheap Remote
Other Thoughts: StarTech 4x4 is a dream for multi viewing TV Watchers. You can have all four pictures on one Tv called (Quad View) or two Pictures on one tv side by side called Dual view(PBP Full Screen) and also (Wall view) which is four Pictures on 4 seperate tvs which create a picture wall and finally everybody knows PIP view.When have a picture inside of a picture.

The reason I bought StarTech 4x4 matrix for one reason is price.You can not find a 4x4 matrix mult viewer with this much features for under $2500.00 .My favorite features on the StarTech 4x4 matrix is a feature called Favorites.It lets you setup 4 pre set views with each Picture. The next feature I like is is called Volume switching.You have four pre set volume buttons for each picture it's has four hard button on your remote..This is a cool feature because have two tvs in sperate rooms with dual view and one Tv with it's differ volume and anotherTV on dual view separate volume in another room.Lastly Quad view. Let's you watch four picture on one screen.It's like DISH Network Sport bar.

YES THE STARTECH 4x4 MATRIX IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

My only negative is the remote is not back lighted and small buttons makes it's confusing at times.but I just switch it to Harmony remote.

Here's little secret about StarTech 4x4. It's a consumer device for Sports fans and News watcher like myself and multi viewers TV watchers it's the future of TV. TV Manufacturers can seem to understand this problem.Thank u StarTech
Reviewed By:keith t.,7/29/2016 10:03:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > IOGEAR > IOGEAR 4-Port 4K HDMI Switch with Remote GHDSW4K4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HDMI Switch
Pros: Remote control works great. Extended IR receiver is not really needed.
Very easy to switch between video sources. Audio tracks with HDMI source.
Cons: None really. Would rather have all the connectors on the rear panel. IR plug in doesn't work with any IR cord I have.
Other Thoughts: Have been using with multiple HDMI sources with no problems so far. Have not tried the 4k function yet. Every thing I have connected looks beautiful on my 27 inch Samsung monitor.
Reviewed By:Donald R.,4/3/2016 10:28:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > SIIG, Inc > SIIG 4x1 Composite Video & Audio Switch CE-CM0511-S1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hi quality product - does what i need
Pros: hi quality metal chassis
hi quality switches
Internal connections all mounted on a PCB, no wires etc
Cons: it is a bit bigger than it looks !
Other Thoughts: I use this unit to route output from a PC sound card and an external USB DAC to my audioengine a5+ speakers, using audioquest evergreen phone connectors. This unit is on my desktop and looks good - it uses a hi quality metal chassis , the switches are hi quality, I took a look inside and the connections are all on a single mounted PC (no wires). Hi quality phone sockets too
Reviewed By:Mark A.,1/3/2016 6:33:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 5x2 HD Matrix GWHDMS52

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 glitchy with bad support
Pros: Worked for a while
Cons: Inconsistent, blacks out changing channels, poor unit that won't be supported, Glitchy with ridiculous product support. The IOGEAR GWHDMS52 worked great for 3-4 months, then started giving blank screens every time I changed channels. With a change of source, it often went blank and required a hard reboot. When I called support, they said that they didn't support connecting the transmitter between an AV receiver and a TV or projector. Huh??? So rather than using my high end components to switch sources, I would need to connect each source to the transmitter directly, then pass it through to the receiver - meaning I would be changing sources with a separate remote through this flimsy piece of junk. I've gone back to a hard wired solution - bulletproof images and sound. Clearly the only problem was the transmitter. By the way, the transmitter and receiver in my room have direct line of sight 10' from each other. Stuck the Iogear in the closet (where bad electronics go before recycling).
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. IOGEAR support would not state we do not support AV receiver however we cannot guarantee the kit will work with AV receivers because of the variation in witch the video signal is handled, EDID is different from AV receiver to AV receiver. Your Best bet to avoid problems would be a direct connection from the source to the transmitter of the wireless kit. The GWHDMS52 is not a line of site device. It will run up to 100 feet with a line of site however this kit will go through walls. Depending on the barrier and your surroundings, the actual range can vary To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/2/2015 2:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > IOGEAR > IOGEAR 4-Port 4K HDMI Switch with Remote GHDSW4K4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: The switcher works.
Cons: Remote failed to work despite good battery, no way of reaching the seller to ask for a new remote. Checked all connections etc. FAIL. The whole point of a switcher is to eliminate the need to get up and swap cables around, the useless remote reinstates that need.
Other Thoughts: I guess I will not shop Newegg for anything other than computer parts. First bad experience with them.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. Please email us with a phone number to contact you at support@iogear.com. We will be more than happy to contact you with quality service and process an RMA or replace just the remote. Keep in mind the remote is directional and must be pointed directly at the front of the GHDSW4K4. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/24/2015 9:41:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > IOGEAR > IOGEAR 4-Port 4K HDMI Switch with Remote GHDSW4K4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4-port HDMI switch unit
Pros: This does the job, as I was lacking a couple of HDMI connections on my tv set. What is really nice is that one of the connections is in front, great for plugging in my laptop and phone.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Comes with a remote control.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2015 5:52:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.