Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > Foscam > Foscam R2B Indoor 1080P FHD Wireless Plug and Play IP Camera with Night Vision Up to 24 ft, Wide 110 degree Viewing Angle, Motion Detection, with Cloud & Local SD Card Storage

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good Video with a Hidden Undocumented Flaw
Pros: Good video quality. Easy to set up and configure. The browser plugin gives you a lot of administrative control over the camera and its network and storage options.
Cons: I bought two of these cameras. I choose Foscam because of the SD storage option. I bought SanDisk UltraPlus microSD 64GB cards to use with them. However, no matter what I did the cameras would not recognize the presence of a card in the slot. I've spent the better part of a week corresponding with upper tier Foscam support only to be told that the R2 only supports SDHC format. No where on the Newegg site, or the Foscam site, or the "installation guide" in the box is it specified that there is any restriction regarding the format of the microSD card being used.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product to anyone unless the limitations regarding local SD storage is explicitly stated in the features grid.
Reviewed By:Jack S.,1/12/2017 7:58:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > EZVIZ Inc. > EZVIZ Husky HD 1080p Outdoor Wi-Fi or PoE Video Security Bullet Camera, 16GB MicroSD, Works with Alexa using IFTTT

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 optical image
Pros: Hooked this up over my garage powering it with a POE injector via ethernet cable. Camera provides a great wide angle image, rain or shine. Very clear at night. The recent rain in my neighborhood gave it no problems.

Love the EZVIZ brand. Solid camera technology, fair price points and easy to set up and access via APP or web interface.
Cons: Needs a subscription service but I think it's worthwhile only $10.99 a month for seamless cloud storage.
Other Thoughts: would like to buy more of these cameras and an EZVIZ dvr for monitoring and security.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/10/2017 12:19:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > EZVIZ Inc. > EZVIZ Mini HD 720p WiFi Home Security Camera with Motion Detection, 130 Degree View, Night Vision, Works with Alexa using IFTTT (Special Offer 12 Month Cloud Storage w/ 7 day Playback)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice, Inexpensive WiFI Security Camera
Pros: -Inexpensive compared to other brands
-Good quality HD video and audio for a tiny camera
-Loads videos really fast (almost instantly) even when using cell phone internet service. (you know who is at the front door right away without having to wait for the app to load the image)
-Easy to set up and connect to home WiFi (using their app and following instructions)
-Notifications can be put on a schedule: days and times. (ie. only send alerts friday and saturdays between 1am-3am..,etc)
-Remote monitoring. Watch live or recorded video over the internet (when you are not connected to home network)
-AC power ( no expensive batteries)
-Save to a memory card so you dont have to use the cloud service (I purchased item # N82E16820301310)
Cons: -Must use EZVIZ App to set it up and use. (iPhone or Android)
-Someone can just steal or destroy the camera and you lost your evidence if you dont use the Cloud
-Cant access the device using a webrowser. -- at least I couldnt connect with Chrome, IE11, and MS Edge
-ezvizlife.com does not have a forums or online community on its website
-Device is not discoverable or able to connect over a home network. Cant backup the memory card over the network.
Other Thoughts: Suggestions:
1. EZVIZ should improve their website and offer a way to connect using a popular web browser.
2. Create online forums for troubleshooting and build up a loyal community fanbase.
3. Allow network file system access to the device to backup and manage the information on the internal memory card.

The hardware is there, the software just needs a few improvements before I would consider this a 5-star product. But if you are looking for a security camera that lets you watch live and recorded video over the internet then this is a great buy.
Reviewed By:Chris B.,1/9/2017 6:45:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > Uniden > Uniden APPCAM25HD Video Surveillance Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 it works but not happy with it
Pros: motion Notifications on you mobile device works good.
Cons: Over priced for what you get.
Can only be managed with the Android, or apple app. (cant view on standard camera management software)
Live view in 720P but only records in 640X480 <--- Really!!! that is the most impotent part of a security camera, (record in High res for a clear image)
Records locally on to a micro SD card, and can only be downloaded to a mobile device. (cant auto upload to server) (if someone takes the camera they have the video of them taking it on the camera not you)
Other Thoughts: I Do not recommend this camera, it is way overpriced for what it can do.
Reviewed By:Richard K.,1/7/2017 5:04:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > HIKVISION > HIKVISION DS-2CD2032-I, 3 MP IR Mini Bullet Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best bang for your buck
Pros: - Video quality is top notch for a 3MP camera
- Compact design
- Easy to install
- IR is excellent at night but EXIR bullet model has better night vision range but is a bigger camera
- Software rich features (iVMS-4200) and mobile (iVMS-4500)
- Can be installed anywhere: under eaves, side wall.
- Lens is protected by top visor which helps during rainy days if exposed to the elements but if it ever rains sideways due to heavy winds, then you are out of luck :) visibility can be diminished just like any other camera, i.e. dome.
Cons: No cons for now
Other Thoughts: I did buy this camera from another vendor but just wanted to help out potential neweggers looking for a surveillance camera. Dahua makes goods cameras as well but I prefer Hikvision for product support on their website and firmware updates. I know a lot of these Hikvision cameras are not firmware upgrade friendly but I have discovered others who were successful at upgrading the cameras firmware, it's possible but be careful as you can brick the camera. I also have another Hikvision varifocal 3MP dome camera and it has performed super great for the last 3 years. Champagne quality on a beer budget...you can't go wrong.

Also, you'll have to play with the software configuration features to get the camera to your liking, however the default features do a good job as well.
Reviewed By:Tony G.,1/6/2017 7:06:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > EZVIZ Inc. > EZVIZ Mini Plus HD 1080p WiFi Home Security Camera with 16GB microSD Card, Motion Detection, 135 degree View, Night Vision, 2 Way Audio, Works with Alexa using IFTTT (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera
Pros: Easiest setup to date, Appstore or Google play either one works. It recognized the camera in a minute. The longest part of the setup is unwrapping it. Great picture at 1080p, small size can fit anywhere. I set it up to look outside through a window, keeping tabs on who comes to my door. I've had several brands over the years and this one is the best so far. The tech just gets better and better each year. Throw your old ones away and get this one, you will love it.
Cons: No cons, it's an affordable camera for surveillance at home.
Other Thoughts: I would dedicate a PC with a few of these in any home.
Reviewed By:Peter V.,1/5/2017 3:33:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > EZVIZ Inc. > EZVIZ Mini Plus HD 1080p WiFi Home Security Camera with 16GB microSD Card, Motion Detection, 135 degree View, Night Vision, 2 Way Audio, Works with Alexa using IFTTT (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Solid Camera with Some Flaws
Pros: This is the second small, cheap wi-fi camera I have used and coming into this, my hopes were pretty low - the last one was woefully bad, both in software and physical hardware.

However, this camera has pleasantly surprised me. I'm still not a fan of proprietary apps and such, but the EZVIZ app is pretty easy to set up and use. The instructions for pairing the camera to your network were pretty straightforward and the camera connected on the first try.

Video quality is actually pretty good! I assumed I would always want it on 1080p, but having it mounted right at the front door to my house I found that the middle quality setting was adequate for my needs (and will surely provide more recording time on the storage card). Speaking of which, this unit does come with a built in 16 gb memory card! The field of view is fairly wide, too, meaning that you can get a pretty solid view of an entire room.

The mounting system, while not particularly robust, is creative and convenient. You simply fasten the metal baseplate to a surface using the including screws, then stick the camera to it - the magnetic base in the camera has a pretty strong grip on the plate. This allows minor adjustments if you don't quite get the plate installed perfectly straight.

The motion detection seems to work pretty well, though the sensitivity adjustment could use some tweaking. I can't quite seem to pinpoint the protocol for how long it records after detecting motion; sometimes its only 15 or 20 seconds, others its a minute (or more).

The device also comes with a 10' long micro-usb power cord; I'm sure if you wanted you could find an even longer micro usb cord to use.
Cons: Like I said, I'm not a fan of every Dic and Jane requiring you to use their specific app, especially when the camera will not record to a network drive - you are limited to the memory installed on the camera or paying what I assume is a ridiculous amount for EZVIZ server space. For me, not a deal breaker, but if I was setting up a whole home security system rather than just one unit, it definitely would be.

While the app is easy to use, it is pretty basic. It allows you to change some settings on the camera, view recordings, and stream live. However, it is often hesitant to rotate on my phone screen, and will refuse to stream (recorded or live) about 20% of the time, requiring me to close and reopen the app. It supports push notifications, but you can't clear them on your phone without actually opening the notification (maybe that's just me, though?) Also, when viewing video (live or recorded), there are buttons to take a snapshot or download the video to your phone, neither of which work.

You can adjust the sensitivity of the motion detection, though your choices are somewhere between "think I saw a fly" and "nah, that guy isn't important". I am on the second less sensitive setting now and it positively notifies me of the mailman stopping by, the garage door opening, and the front door opening (all clearly in the middle of the frame), but also picks up on a car driving by 100 feet away in the very top corner of view...which of course results in a notification I can't clear without opening it. It reliably does this 2-3 times every day. I can't say how many cars go by, but I am in a relatively quiet residential neighborhood.
Other Thoughts: I haven't bothered with the audio since I don't really care to use it (I don't need to hear my cat meowing when I'm not home). I appreciate the long power cord, but I wish the device supported PoE so I could just run some Cat6 to it and have a more stable connection and not have to worry about using extension cords.

I cannot comment on the night vision capabilities of the camera as my driveway is fairly well lit up at night.

As long as you are okay with placing the camera near an outlet and only being able to save the video to the camera without paying, I think this is actually a great unit.
Reviewed By:Dean M.,1/5/2017 2:55:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > Foscam > Foscam FI9803P Outdoor HD 720P Wireless Night Vision IP Security Camera (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont Buy
Pros: Price is good
Cons: Don't waste your $$. These things are one of the worst Foscam models out there. I purchased 2 on an EGG special. Sent them both back. Blurry image from the get. I encourage you to research these before you buy. Almost everyone complaining about same thing. Usually blurr occurs over time.
Other Thoughts: Newer models out there. A little more $$ but worth it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/4/2017 5:24:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > Foscam > Foscam C1 Indoor HD 720P Wireless Plug and Play IP Camera, with IR-Cut, Night Vision, 115 degree Super Wide Viewing Angle, PIR Detection, Rich Media Message Push (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed with Foscam Quality and Ease of use.
Pros: Easy to set up camera with great quality. This is a great value at this price. I got 4 of these for the price of one Nest Cam and the quality looks no different.
- Unlike Nest you can set your own FTP backups
- LAN plugin OR wifi - Wifi seems very reliable so far
Cons: Not 1080p which is not necessary for most purposes
Not for outdoor use
Not yet able to officially integrate with smart homes well (rumored to be in the works for SmartThings)
Optional Cloud Recording is a bit pricey
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this camera to anyone looking for a baby monitor or simple security camera. I would love to see them integrate with IFTTT or SmartThings though. Hopefully that will come in the near future.
Reviewed By:Anthony B.,1/3/2017 12:31:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > Amcrest > Amcrest ProHD 1080P WiFi Video Monitoring Security Wireless IP Camera with Pan/Tilt, Two-Way Audio, Plug & Play Setup, Optional Cloud Recording, Full HD 1080P (1920TVL) @ 30FPS - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amcrest ProHD 1080P WiFi Video Monitoring Security Wireless IP Camera
Pros: Easy setup
Lots of setup options
Excellent manual
Cons: Resolution not as high as my expectations
Not PoE
Other Thoughts: If you’re looking for a good deal on a Pan/Tilt/Zoom (PTZ) IP camera and want several options for setup, this Amcrest 1080p Wi-Fi Video Monitoring Security Wireless IP Camera is for you.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/3/2017 3:28:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.