Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > Atlantic > Atlantic SPSCUR47 Audio Video Stands & Mounts

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 speaker stands
Pros: Very sturdy stands. Worth buying for sure.
Cons: No cons about these stands
Reviewed By:David M.,12/20/2016 5:36:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > V7 > V7 DM3GSAD-1N Mounting Arm for Monitor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Overpriced and wobbly, but it holds weight. Feels cheaper than my 50$ dual gas mount from rosewill (rms-16002)
Pros: supports a lot of weight. I don't have any weight sets to see if it really holds 17.6lbs but I believe it.

The mount assembly under the desk is easier to reassemble than some other designs, though I'm not sure that it is as sturdy

wide wingspan handles 27" monitors with ease
Cons: The chrome tube that enters the base seems to be held in with one allen screw from the back, other than that it is just a tube pushed into a hole.

The mount assembly under the desk seems like it won't last. Its easier to mount the way that it is designed, but I feel it will hold less weight. I could be wrong but watching it bend as I tighten the base isn't comforting.

Moving the monitors doesn't feel fluid at all, It is jerky, uneven. The only part that I have tightened down is the first mount that goes on the chrome tube. The other pivot points dont want to pivot, so much so that the only part that I have tightened rotates any time I try and move anything. I've tried adjusting every pivot screw on it, but nothing helps.

Both monitors move when you try and move one monitor. The one you aren't adjusting at least shakes and bounces, but usually will completely move from its position. I've tried tightening and loosening various different joints but nothing seems to help.

The height adjustment clamp is plastic..... really? 100$ and I get a cheap plastic ring holding both monitors up?

Cable management is lacking in the lower half and ugly on the top half

The monitor rotation isn't adjustable and one of the two arms seems to be weaker than the other. I cannot press the bottom monitor buttons on one monitor without rotating the screen. The other is fine but it's annoying to have to grab the top of my monitor to adjust the OSD buttons. Otherwise I have to adjust both monitors again.

Sounds like a screen door when raising/lowering monitors. No big deal, but I noticed that my other gas-spring mounts don't do that.
Other Thoughts: I bought this mount in addition to a Rosewill RMS-16002. I intended to use this mount for my 2x 27" monitors (1000$ total) and the cheaper, lighter duty rosewill for my 24" 150$ side monitor, since I wasn't sure I could trust it. After receiving both and setting them up, I decided to buy another rosewill mount and return this one. I trust the rosewill stand more and its form/function are leagues better (not to mention its cheaper). I already switched both 27" to the rosewill and it feels better in every way.

Don't be fooled by the price, skip this mount unless you NEED the extra weight capacity and NEVER move your monitors. Fleximounts has heavy duty options as well and I feel that those would be better suited to anyone's heavy duty needs.
Reviewed By:Philip H.,12/4/2016 11:32:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > SANUS SYSTEMS > Sanus Efa31-B1 Euro Foundations Audio Rack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 if it had not been the wrong hardware in box, would be a great purchase
Pros: good value, strong, good looks, good sale price
Cons: wrong hardware in box (box looks re-taped). Need better packaging as well.
Other Thoughts: Customer service policy not user friendly on this
Reviewed By:David S.,8/19/2016 6:22:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > Ematic > Ematic EMD212 DVD Player 2 Shelf Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Elegant, simple shelf unit
Pros: Elegant, simple and spacious shelf unit. Was very easy to install. Please use appropriate hardware depending on your walls material
Cons: Spacious, compact, sleek look
Other Thoughts: Recommend
Reviewed By:Aaron T.,7/5/2016 2:04:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > SANUS SYSTEMS > Sanus Efa31-B1 Euro Foundations Audio Rack

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 sloppy engineering
Pros: Looks good and is sturdy. Easy to assemble if you do not tighten things to quickly (leave some slack for final adjustments).
Cons: There are nuts inside the legs bottoms used to accept either the screw-in spikes or flat floorpads. 2 of the 4 were broken loose from their welds, so they just spun and would not tighten. I pried on them w/ a screwdriver or needle nose pliers to get some resistance for the screw and had a bit of success. But disappointing.
Other Thoughts: Received the shipping box with a hole gashed in the corner, which scratched the lower support bars. That shouldn't happen before or during transit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/9/2015 1:44:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > SANUS SYSTEMS > Sanus Efa31-B1 Euro Foundations Audio Rack

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Frustrating experience for what should have been a simple purchase...
Pros: Sturdy build. Simple cable management solutions included.
Cons: Wrong hardware included. Two of the shelves were shipped with scratches.
Other Thoughts: Be prepared to make a trip to the hardware store if you purchase this. There were four screws (labeled short screws in the packaging) that were metric screws, but the frame is tapped with standard holes. All of the other hardware was correct. Also, two of the shelves were scratched. Nothing a sharpie marker couldn't remedy, but it is disappointing getting a new product that is damaged right out of the box.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/12/2015 9:34:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > SANUS SYSTEMS > SANUS VMA401-B1 Foundations Single Accessory Shelf

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great floating shelf
Pros: These shelves sit above many of our televisions/monitors in our meeting rooms. They have enough room for Polycom Eagle Eye cameras, hold DVD players and manage to look good. The small channel provided to hide cables is large enough to pass power plugs through.
Cons: It isn't small, so be aware when purchasing
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/14/2015 4:41:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > BellO > AT306 Audio Visual Tower (Rich Carmel)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Splendid AV stand
Pros: This AV stand from Bell'O looks gorgeous and was very easy to assemble, making you feeling rewarded on the spot.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It is even more appealing when bought in sale at around $ 200.
Reviewed By:miked,5/13/2015 5:41:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > BellO > SP-300 30" Metal Speaker Stand Pair (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Designer stands
Pros: Great look. Bello' design. quality stance with spikes . Nice.
Cons: none, read assembly instructions and no problems.
Reviewed By:flyermiles,5/3/2015 1:00:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stands & Mounts > Atlantic > Atlantic SPSCUR47 Audio Video Stands & Mounts

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great stand
Pros: Solid construction. Good heavy base not easily knocked over under normal conditions. Flexible mounting options. Hides wire.
Cons: I find very few cons with this stand. I might in one circumstance like the stand to be a little taller, for mounting my center speaker above the height of my TV, but this could compromise some of the strengths I listed. I am just going to construct a pedestal to sit behind my TV to place under the stand.
Other Thoughts: I have bought several of these stands. I bought a few initially and a few years later when I needed more stands I sought these out specifically, not to match my existing ones, because this was for an additional sound system setup, but because I really liked the design of these stands.
I have not used these on anything but Bose mini speakers, but I know there are other mounting options for other speakers. Obviously these stands are going to have a limit to the size speaker they will hold securely.
Reviewed By:Rob3K,4/23/2015 10:05:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.