Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG Electronics OLED55C6P 55-Inch 2160p 4K Ultra HD Smart 3D OLED TV - Black (2016 Model)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Picture quality
Pros: The Color and contrast is better than any TV I've ever owned. 3D movies look as good or better on this TV than they do in the theatre(even if you aren't sitting/standing centered looking at the screen, very satisfactory picture at a wide viewing angle.
The "Magic remote" takes a little getting used to but once you do it has some very nice features. My favorite is that I can control my home theatre computer through a "Plex" app or through the home network( very nice to use 1 small remote to control everything). The smart tv apps work quickly and are easy to access. I've watched streaming 4K content from Netflix and Blu-ray content and it looks good but I think actual UHD Blu-rays with HDR content will look even better( I have the Samsung 4K Blu-ray player on the way).
Cons: The product itself is top notch and I love it, however I've come to the conclusion that when you get free shipping on big items like this the shipping process takes a while(reason for the 1 egg deduction). I didn't have a problem per se but you learn about who is shipping your item after they take your money even though it states "Shipped and sold by NewEgg". I was informed shortly after purchase that it would be shipped by AIT and so naturally I did some searches on there customer satisfaction. Most of the customer reviews were very negative(I realize that bad experiences are usually the ones that get typed up) and it just added to my nervousness when I had to wait 2-3 days for it to say it was shipped and another 7 days for it to arrive from California(I'm in Arizona (5hrs away) ). Then there is the issue with having to set an appointment to have it delivered. After reading all the less than positive reviews, I was resigned to the fact that I would have to be very flexible with my schedule to allow them a 5 hour window to deliver my TV during regular business hours. So I was very agreeable and ended up making arrangements at work so that I could be there when my TV arrived. This is getting very long winded so I'll get to the point. The main thing I was afraid of was that the TV would arrive damaged and that I would end up worrying and waiting for another long while on a pretty expensive TV.
The invoice said the TV was from another company(not NewEgg) and the driver(from a 3rd party local delivery company) which wasn't AIT carried the TV in by himself(even though he had a partner in the truck). The box was in decent condition and you have to initial and sign that the product inside the box and the box itself was satisfactory before you let the delivery driver go.
So I initialed about the box and wanted to check the TV for damage and he was trying to get me to just sign for it without checking. I decided to make him wait a little and ended up not finding any damage. Other than the longer than usual(for NewEgg) shipping length of time and the worry about the shipping company it was a somewhat Ok experience.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this TV to anyone although I would probably advise them to buy it at a local brick and mortar to avoid the worry.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,2/17/2017 11:30:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 43UH610A 4k 43" LED TV, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mother of God this is Beautiful!
Pros: HDR PRO 4k is amazingly beautiful
Cons: Controls can be wonky
Reviewed By:Justin M Ward,2/17/2017 10:58:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 55" 4K 240Hz Curved 4K SUHD Smart TV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 omg
Pros: Pros-Looks good in trash can! And dumpsters!!!
Cons: Cons-My model came bent! I don't know what these people were thinking. My brother came. He also helped me to instal it and we found it was bent!!!!!!! We asked my dad to come and he did, he said that he had never saw such a stupid person and left. I think we was talking about me, I don't know why he would say that. Then I went to get some Starbucks.
Other Thoughts: I was going to use this for my son, he is 1. He loves my little pony and I wanted him to experience the in full hd! He has never been so sad. I told him it was bent and he said said that I was stupid! HIS FIRST WORDS!!! I'm so happy!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/16/2017 7:41:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO E-Series E43u-D2 43-Inch 2160p 4K Ultra HD SmartCast Home Theater Display - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Loving my first VIZiO
Pros: Awesome picutre quality
Great value for a 4K TV
4 HDMI 2 USB's
V8 Octa-Core Processor
Cons: No built in Tuner
Limited remote features
No physical buttons on TV
Other Thoughts: All in all this is a great little TV! I absolutely love how I can use my smartphone to control everything. No more searching for a remote, because lets be honest not many of us let our phones get too far out of sight. I like that if I'm already steaming something I can browse on my phone while not interrupting the current steam and then start something different once I'm ready. I will say if your not into the smartphone/app world, I would probably look at a different series of VIZIO TV's. Also if you are buying for over the air digital TV this TV doesn't have a built in tuner, which isn't a big deal as tuners are pretty cheap. Great job VIZIO, I will certainly be looking your way once its time to replace my bigger family room TV!
Reviewed By:Brian C.,2/15/2017 7:10:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Avera Digital > Avera 49EQX10 49-Inch 2160p 4K LED Television - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Newegg specs wrong, NEED to be OK w/Accessing Tech Menu
Pros: AWESOME - IF you get a working one shipped to you, undamaged.
BETTER - Contrast ratio than listed (5500:1)
INEXPENSIVE - At other stores retail, online, you name it. I mean, didn't anyone wonder why newegg doesn't price match these? Just Google it and be thankful for accurate descriptions on their sites.
Cons: ACTUAL brightness %25 lower than newegg said. So right out of the box even before you turn it on, you just lost %25 brightness. Not the suprise I was hoping for, but the worst for me was the ----
NOT AS DESCRIBED - VESA MOUNT - ACTUALLY 600x400 <-- Yeah, you read that right. Just to be clear it needs a SIX HUNDRED BY FOUR HUNDRED VESA MOUNT. Which is THREE TIMES as wide and twice as tall as what I have set up. So lots of fun reinstalling a new MUCH MORE PRICEY Mount for this.
NO indication whatsoever on how to confirm/setup/anything regarding HDR on this.
Without Technician Menu, this would have been a terrible 4k TV. Maybe OK for a 1080p, but just nowhere near acceptable when compared to even low-end 4k's currently on the market.
Tharlt being said, WITH Tech options tweaked, this thing is GOREGOUS!
Had to turn the backlight to HALF what it shipped at, and dozens of other modifications and a couple hours later, it looks identical to my brothers $1,200 Samsung 4K! (side by side)
As it should, since they have the same panel inside XD
Other Thoughts: The cost of a GIGANTIC VESA mount, easily offsets some of the low price factor here. I can get a 200x200 mount for $10, but my local stores don't even carry a monstrous 600x400 unless it's Christmas season.
Reviewed By:Caleb Marshall,2/15/2017 1:31:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Westinghouse Electric Corp > Westinghouse 22" 1080p LED-LCD HDTV LD-2240

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Long lasting!
Pros: I've owned this television for almost 6 years now,possibly 7. it's primary use is for a computer screen. It's done quite well just for that. In fact, I never turn it off, it's been running 24 hours a day, 7 days per week. The only downtime it has is when I am not home for several days. Needless to say it works, the colors are sharp, precise and bright, oddly enough better than the dedicated lcd/led computer monitors I have used. I didn't pay much for it either at the time. If it should die anytime soon I am sure I can just throw some new capacitors in it and get several more years of use out it it. I've seen a couple people say that it's unknown brand, that's not true, Westinghouse has been around for a very long time. They have been making home appliances since 1886, yes you read that right. Now of course, the company has changed over the years and their products are no longer made in The USA, but the company is still connected to it's original logo and brand name. Anyway, this television has paid for itself several times, I can't say that about the other brands that people pay much more for. If you see a Westinghouse product somewhere, whatever it may be, don't hesitate buying it.
Cons: Wish it was bigger, but that's not really a con.
Other Thoughts: Westinghouse, since 1886, you can't say that about Dell, Viewsonic, LG, AOC, ASUS or any other brand really.
Reviewed By:Jeremy M.,2/14/2017 12:08:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 65UB9200 65" Class 4K Ultra HD 2160p Smart LED TV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 LG just lost all of my business for life.
Pros: - Worked for 1 year. I own an IT company and spend 30k a month on tech.
Cons: -N etflix stopped working. Contacted N etflix and LG, it's LG.
-A mazon Instant stopped working. Contacted A mazon and LG, it's LG.
-Tv randomly shuts off, this TV has the latest firmware and has been reset several times per conversations with LG
-Attached a chromecast to get around this Television being so horrible, helps but the TV will still randomly shut off.
-All of this wouldn't be so bad if it wasn't for the fact LG USA won't answer me. I actually sent an email to LG Canada and got a response telling me they would contact LG USA, been a month, haven't heard a word. This company has lost me and all the money I would have spent with them.
Reviewed By:ADAM W.,2/12/2017 10:57:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN55KU6500FXZA 55-Inch 2160p 4K UHD Smart LED TV - Black (2016)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV !!!
Pros: 4K is the best
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This TV is a good choice
Reviewed By:David S.,2/12/2017 12:34:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN40J5200AFXZA 40-Inch 1080p HD Smart LED TV - Black (2015)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV
Pros: So far it's working exactly as Intended and the ease of use is great. No problems!
Cons: Some of the Smart TV functionality is a bit wonky, IE; Netflix wasn't able to work on it in the US? Not sure if that's changed since I have a connected device that takes care of all my Smart TV needs as of late, but that would be nice to fix if I ever do intend on moving that device to another room.
Reviewed By:Jordan W.,2/12/2017 10:12:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 55UH6030 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2016 Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thoughts so far...
Pros: Great TV for the price,but...
Cons: This is listed at almost $800 (February 2017), while it is readily available elsewhere much cheaper.
Other Thoughts: While it lacks a few features for a smart TV, like Bluetooth, I am fairly impressed.
The documents don't offer much to use it to its full potential.
Picture quality and upscaling are quite nice, but blacks on factory settings are lacking a bit.

Having Amazon Prime and Netflix apps is a major bonus for us. Still looking to see if other apps are available, like Sling.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2017 9:04:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.