Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Xpress M2020W (SL-M2020W/XAA) Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Lil Unit
Pros: Smaller footprint than my old all in one
Fast printing compared to a inkjet
Easier setup than quick setup guide says
Comes with solid toner cartridge, nice blacks even in Eco mode
Cons: Fairly loud when prep/printing
Have to use the USB cable (provided) for initial setup
No dedicated internal paper Tray, always open and hanging out.
Other Thoughts: I love this lil guy. I found the setup easy once I found a way to run a USB chain to my work pc.

One thing to note: if you hook the printer to your laptop or a device with a already set up connection to your wifi, the software will set the printer up for you and you don't even have to plug in the password! it'll then work off the wifi without a hiccup.

I would have liked a internal paper tray or something more secure to hold paper, and I hate that it runs pretty noisey for a laser printer, so 1 egg off. Otherwise this is a great unit. I have not tinkered with the Cell phone app linking to it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 7:48:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 x 1200 DPI Wireless / USB Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of Junk
Pros: Cheap price for a laser printer, but you get exactly what you pay for... cheap junk.
Cons: Unreliable straight out of the box.
Pantum is strictly a Chinese brand.
Other Thoughts: I cannot recommend this printer to anyone. It failed right out of the box. It would jam repeatedly and I almost gave up all hope when it suddenly worked. The first time it worked, I was able to print out several copies of my resume, but then it jammed repeatedly when I later tried to print some other document. A continuous red light would come on most of the time whenever I powered the printer on. According to the help files, the red light meant a serious hardware failure. Most of the time it would be dead on most days and would suddenly work on rare occasion at random. For the one month I owned this printer, it failed to print for whatever reason literally 90 percent of the time.

I really wanted a cheap laser printer rather than an inkjet, but I learned my lesson. I replaced this with a new and cheap HP inkjet and the inkjet has yet to disappoint me.

To the manufacturer, please don't bother replying just to suggest that I contact your support. I threw this printer in the trash after a month of ownership. I will never buy Pantum again.
Reviewed By:Al A.,2/19/2017 6:28:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-3140CW Single Function Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great! Wifi works flawlessly. Desktops, laptops, iPhones all found it first try.
Pros: Easy to set up with router for anyone with ability to read setup instructions.
Everything finds this wireless printer first try, desktops, laptops, and iPhones. Prints flawlessly. Looks good. No jams. 10/10.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Wish all things were this easy to setup.
Reviewed By:Don P.,2/15/2017 6:57:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS MF244dw Duplex 600 dpi x 600 dpi Wireless/USB Monochrome Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a good printer for the money
Pros: Wireless - Duplex Printing - Canon Support - Great Price
Cons: There are no cons if you looking for a copier and printer.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a fax machine this unit does not have that capability the model Canon imageCLASS MF247dw does.
Reviewed By:Frank C.,2/15/2017 3:06:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > XEROX > Xerox ColorQube 8580/DN Color Solid Ink Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 A year and a half use and their serious issues.
Pros: There is absolutely no question, that this printer prints stunning results. The colors are rich, vibrant and pop out at you.
Cons: The problems are several. First, after about seven months of use I was getting constant clogs on the printhead even after running the clean cycle. Since it was under warranty, I called Xerox support. The tech came out and agreed with me that the print quality was not up the standard and he wound up replacing the printhead with a new one (I also got a set of starter ink blocks out of this). The replacement printhead was warranty for six months. When I encounter the same issue just after the warranty, Xerox apologized and said that it would probably cost me $1000 for the technician to come out re-diagnose the problem and replace the printhead. At that point I told Xerox is cheaper to buy a new printer! And the person on support reluctantly agreed with me.

Which brings us to the second issue, as has been mentioned in other reviews this printer (especially if you're using enhanced print) goes through ink like grass through a goose.

I paid about $650 for the printer, to buy Xerox Inc. would cost me somewhere between $425 and $450. Once again we encounter the issue as to whether or not it's cheaper just to buy a new printer rather than filling it with ink. This in part can be alleviated by buying non-Xerox ink blocks (which is an interesting story unto itself). Since the printer is out of warranty using a brand other than Xerox won't invalidate it.

The third issue, his envelopes. This printer has a very hard time understanding envelope size. And if you want to test print to see where the text and graphics for an envelope will fall, the printer is smart/dumb enough to insist that you put the appropriate sized paper in the tray. You can't just print on an 8.5 X 11 piece of paper and see how the layout fits. The printer sensors insist that you use the correct width paper. This can chew up a lot of envelopes very quickly.

This printer replaced a standard Xerox powder toner printer and the results are noticeably better. But if I had known in advance the problems that I would encounter I sincerely believe I would've sought a different model.
Other Thoughts: Gorgeous color, but some days it feels like I'm having an arm wrestling match trying to get the printer to do what I wanted to.
Reviewed By:Jim R.,2/13/2017 1:13:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum M6602NW Up to 23 ppm Monochrome Network / Wireless All-IN-One Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Company website not working
Pros: works if you can get the toner
Cons: no toner availability or super delayed availability , Tower rated for 1600 pages printed about 300 and dead after that.
Other Thoughts: should have bought a brother or some known brand
Reviewed By:syed a.,2/10/2017 1:17:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M477fdn (CF378A) Duplex 38400 x 600 enhanced dpi USB / Ethernet Color Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I've ordered several for the office and 1 personally
Pros: It's a whole lot of functionality for a reasonable price. Works fine with Linux, Win7, and Win10.
Cons: I wish it was available in black/gray.
Reviewed By:David L.,2/10/2017 6:09:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M277DW (B3Q11A) Duplex up to 600 dpi Wireless/USB Color Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Priced and Reliable Printer for single users and small groups.
Pros: - Reliable.
- Wireless/Wired options.
- Network Scanning.
- Full Color Printing.
- It's HP - We have tried many still the best bang for the $$$$.

***Update*** - Some of these are now approaching 2 years old and zero complaints from users.
Cons: - Cost of Supplies - This is going to be the same for ANY color laser though.
- Software can be clunky.
- Only one issue with one computer that does not like the printer wireless. It is something specific to the install on the PC because others work just fine with the same printer. We have tried to run it down but will probably just reimage the PC. I am guessing something was not installed correctly the first time and the setting is not being overwrote in subsequent reinstalls. READ THE INSTALL INSTRUCTIONS AND FOLLOW THEM!
Other Thoughts: - Read the install instructions.
- Set your settings how you want them.
- We have deployed about 15 of these in the last year and a half. No issues with any of the printers themselves - just the one PC.
- We run a Microsoft AD Domain and some of these are deployed on Print servers and some are stand alone.

*** EDIT/UPDATE/REBUTTAL 02/08/2017 *** I read the most recent 2 star review talking about time outs and power savings. I don't know what this user is doing but the review is 100% false about the power turning off. I don't use mine for days at a time and I never have to hit the power button to turn it on. I have had it for a year and have cycled the power maybe 2 times. Mine never fails to turn on and print - even after weeks of non-use. I asked some of the other users and they have not experienced the unit fully powering off either. Some of these are wifi connected, some are network wired and some are direct USB connected. I was trying to figure out what this reviewer was talking about. I was sure I would have heard about it if someone here was experiencing that issue. Again 15 printers on site. Now 3 off site too. Zero issues other than initial configurations and one particular PC (fixed with a reimage (that means completely reinstalled windows and applications)). We have also upgraded from Windows 7 to Windows 10 on all machines.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2017 11:00:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Laserjet Pro M252dw (B4A22A#BGJ) Duplex 600 x 600 DPI USB//Wireless/Ethernet Color Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer and colors are beautiful
Pros: Had a Sam color printer and it was horrible. This printer is everything that that printer was not. This printer even prints a decent picture which is usually not the case compared to inkjets. I use this printer for when I need a color printer and use another HP mono printer for black and white. For the price, this printer can't be beat.
Cons: Toner is expensive, but I haven't come close to needing new cartridges. in over a year. Like I said, I only use this printer when I need color. The other thing is it doesn't not hold a lot of paper - but for home use, it is not a problem.
Other Thoughts: Yes. By far the best printer out there as you would expect with HP printers.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2017 10:03:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS MF244dw Duplex 600 dpi x 600 dpi Wireless/USB Monochrome Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Now I can do church bulletins at home Saves so much pape.r
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2017 9:06:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.