Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-MLT-D101S (MLTD101S) Black Toner Replaces Samsung 101 MLT-D101S/XAA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Failed after 50~ pages
Pros: Recognized without issue as MLT-D101S, worked great while it worked.
Product felt about as solid as the genuine Samsung brand cartridge it was replacing.
Packaging was efficient.
Cons: In the middle of printing about 7 pages this evening, the printer threw an error and said the toner cartridge was either not installed or was depleted. I felt that was odd as when it started printing it was at 100%. Opened and closed printer to reset it, hoping it was just a random error. The issue remained, so I opened the printer and tried to reseat the cartridge, and toner powder went everywhere (what a mess!). Resetting the printer did not fix the issue.
Other Thoughts: Extremely disappointed. I love other Rosewill items, but when it comes to printers, I guess it's true what they say - there really is no way of getting around the proprietary printer cartridge game. After trying several times to reset the printer to force it to recognize what was previously a functional cartridge, a window popped up on my desktop saying not to take chances, and use only genuine Samsung cartridges (how fitting). Looks like I'm going to have to shell out $100 for a real cartridge.
Reviewed By:Maureen M.,1/7/2017 6:18:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > XEROX > Xerox Replacements 106R2339 Black Compatible Toner Cartridge Replacement for HP Q7553A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: Works and Fits my P2015d
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: It's hard to buy toner cartridges. You can buy from HP and pay premium prices and buy no-name off the internet and take your chances. This seemed like a good balance in the middle - a name brand for - about 60% of HP prices. What else can you say?
Reviewed By:MARK S.,1/2/2017 8:10:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-CE285A-C2 Economy Compatible Toner cartridge (replaces OEM HP CE285A, 85A) 1,600 pages yield; Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: I was somewhat skeptical about buying this since I have always used OEM toner. It's been a few weeks since I have installed this new cartridge and I can honestly say that the quality of the print is just as good as HP toner and for $14 (after sales promotion discount) this is a very workable alternative. As far as I can tell this is a new
product. Easy install.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Yes... I would purchase this again.
Reviewed By:Barry P.,12/25/2016 5:20:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-Q5949X-C2 High Yield Black Compatible Toner Replaces HP Q5949X

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead almost immediately
Pros: Price
Cons: Doesn't work
Other Thoughts: After printing about 5 pages in an HP LaserJet 3390 the printer now kicks out blank pages. Local laser printer repair shop believes the chip in the cartridge is either defective or has lost connectivity. I've purchased lots of Rosewill toner cartridges over the years with mostly good results. This one, not so much.... And getting replacement is a royal pain.
Reviewed By:DAVID B.,12/23/2016 11:04:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCS-TN450 Economy Compatible Toner cartridge (replaces OEM Brother TN-450, TN-420) 2,600 pages yield; Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: was online buying stuff during a cyber sale, and saw this and remembered that the printer at work takes these, so the boss had me order a couple. Finally installed one a few months ago, and so far works great, just like the Brother brand did.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Used in an Brother HL-2240D on a daily basis (office environment)
Reviewed By:Thomas R.,12/19/2016 9:54:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > True Image > TRUE IMAGE HECE285A Black Toner Replaces HP 85A CE285A, Single Pack, Page Yield 10,000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work Great
Pros: They work great out of the box. I have used several of these no problem.
Cons: None. You get a great toner cartridge without having to pay the ridiculous amounts some companies think they are wroth.
Other Thoughts: I print multiple times per day, almost daily. I have never had an issue with the toner. I have used two or three of these and they work great. Don't pay more. Get one.
Reviewed By:Dan B.,12/15/2016 11:33:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-TN450 Premium Quality Toner Cartridge (Replaces OEM# Brother TN-450, TN-420) 2,600 Pages Yield; Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good price
Pros: good
Cons: .
Reviewed By:Yaowen L.,12/8/2016 3:50:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-TN450 Premium Quality Toner Cartridge (Replaces OEM# Brother TN-450, TN-420) 2,600 Pages Yield; Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does fit Brother HL 2280DW.
Pros: It fits.
Cons: Instructions were not great. There is a sled-like tray that the printer comes with that the cartridge fits in with the printer.
Other Thoughts: Will update after some printing.
Reviewed By:DEREK H.,12/6/2016 11:47:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-TN450 Premium Quality Toner Cartridge (Replaces OEM# Brother TN-450, TN-420) 2,600 Pages Yield; Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good price on good Toner: works well and does whats needed!
Pros: Fit properly, didn't leak and prints well!
Cons: None: think I'll order a spare!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/4/2016 11:24:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-TN580 High Yield Black Toner Replaces Brother TN-580 TN580 TN-550 TN550

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: The toner worked properly for about a month.
Cons: I bought Rosewill before and it worked fine, but this time it did not. I am getting dark toner bands on the left side of every sheet of paper now. It is beginning to affect the text. It just looks bad and can be hard to read.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend that anyone buy this toner. Actually this product deserves no stars.
Reviewed By:Dexter M.,11/23/2016 3:10:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.