Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Ink4work > Ink4work CA-250/251XL*5 5 Pack Ink Cartridge combo replaces Canon PGI-250XL, CLI- 251XL for Canon InkJet Printers; Black, Black, Cyan, Magenta & Yellow

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Be Ware - Did not Recognize
Pros: none - BK cartridge not recognized
Cons: - Tried multiple times, reseated, and replaced, and repeatedly got, "the following ink tank can not be recognized"
- Luckily I ordered 2 sets of these and opened the second one and it worked
- Not eligible for return, thanks Newegg
Other Thoughts: Guess you get what you pay for, if you don't mind the lottery, maybe the price is right, but there are cheaper brands out there that work. First time buying this brand, also the last.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2017 5:52:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Ink4work > Ink4work CA-250/251XL*5 5 Pack Ink Cartridge combo replaces Canon PGI-250XL, CLI- 251XL for Canon InkJet Printers; Black, Black, Cyan, Magenta & Yellow

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Almost 5Star - NOT
Pros: All but One worked, opps not a real pro
Cons: One tank could not be recognized by the printer. Result is this prevents any printing and required a trip to the local store to replace the malfunctioning tank (Black - C251XL)
Other Thoughts: Can not recommend as inconvenience outweighs cost savings
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2017 8:26:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Green Project Inc. > Green Project Compatible HP 14 Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works,,, But
Pros: they print,, finally
Cons: I bought a Black and a color cartridge, HP-14,, on my printer when the ink is a certain age the printer shuts down and will not print until you replace the cartridges, theres a chip in the cartridge that the printer reads to determine age,, when You get a refilled cartridge it needs to have had this chip replaced,, or they !!! won’t work !!!

This company does not replace that chip,, there's a black blob of something over the chip... so they won’t work in my printer, a HP 7110 Officejet,, others change the chip,, but they cost more..

I had allot of paperwork to do and needed to get my printer working, and after waiting a full week for delivery from NewEgg,, I had no more time.. (west coast to east coast ),,,

So after searching the internet for a solution, I found out there's a battery that maintains time and date and other info, and 1 site stated that you had to remove this battery to get the cartridges to work,, which took a while to find,, but I removed it..

I inadvertently broke the holder trying to replace the battery,, which is probably the best thing that could have happened,, because now the cartridges work fine,, I lost my time and date stamp on Faxes,. but don't care, and I'm finally free of F@#$$$%#@g HP's,,, have to but your ink from them policy,, which they don't even make anymore, for a printer that cost $300 and works fine...
Other Thoughts: Green Project should be well aware of this and should have had a warning that this would happen on certain printers, possibly leading to instructions on how to disable this issue,,
Reviewed By:Christopher S.,1/27/2017 6:59:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Green Project Inc. > Green Project Compatible HP 14 Color

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works,,, But
Pros: they print,, finally
Cons: I bought a Black and a color cartridge, HP-14,, on my printer when the ink is a certain age the printer shuts down and will not print until you replace the cartridges, there's a chip in the cartridge that the printer reads to determine age,, when You get a refilled cartridge it needs to have had this chip replaced,, or they !!! won't work !!!

This company does not replace that chip,, there's a black blob of something over the chip... so they won't work in my printer, a HP 7110 Officejet,, others change the chip,, but they cost more..

I had allot of paperwork to do and needed to get my printer working, and after waiting a full week for delivery from NewEgg,, I had no more time.. ( west coast to east coast ),,,

So after searching the internet for a solution, I found out there's a battery that maintains time and date and other info, and 1 site stated that you had to remove this battery to get the cartridges to work,, which took a while to find,, but I removed it..

I inadvertently broke the holder trying to replace the battery,, which is probably the best thing that could have happened,, because now the cartridges work fine,, I lost my time and date stamp on Faxes,. but don't care, and I'm finally free of F@#$$$%#@g HP's have to but your ink from them policy,, which they don't even make anymore, for a printer that cost $300 and works fine...

Other Thoughts: Green Project should be well aware of this and should have had a warning that this would happen on certain printers, possibly leading to instructions on how to disable this issue,,
Reviewed By:Christopher S.,1/27/2017 6:55:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Ink4work > Ink4work CA-250/251XL*5 5 Pack Ink Cartridge combo replaces Canon PGI-250XL, CLI- 251XL for Canon InkJet Printers; Black, Black, Cyan, Magenta & Yellow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent replacement for Canon ink
Pros: Everything worked as advertised. No clogging, smearing, or other problems. Printed pages appeared normal.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We only printed documents, never testing these inks for photos, so we can't vouch for their quality in the most demanding applications.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/14/2017 8:40:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Ink4work > Ink4work CA-250/251XL*5 5 Pack Ink Cartridge combo replaces Canon PGI-250XL, CLI- 251XL for Canon InkJet Printers; Black, Black, Cyan, Magenta & Yellow

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Leaks and streaks
Pros: low price
Cons: leaked ink on pants and hands when installing(over filled?). first couple pictures have streaks each time Canon MX922 printer is used.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend these unless your budget does not allow for anything else.
Reviewed By:Terry T.,12/15/2016 10:57:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Green Project Inc. > Green Project Compatible Ink Cartridge Replacement for Epson (2 pc. T0791 , 1pc. T0792 , 1pc. T0793 , 1pc. T0794 , 1pc. T0795 , 1pc. T0796) 7 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price comprared to Epson
Pros: So FAR SO GOOD -- if using to print photos & text!
Cons: If using for B&W Photos -- there is a color cast in the gray scale but it's acceptable for general prints!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/11/2016 11:31:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Sailner > Sailner Compatible SHP 951XLY inkjet Cartridge, Cartridge for HP OEM# 951XLY

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Almost expired
Pros: Cheap. Fast delivery.
Cons: On the bottom of the box it has the manufactured date 03 2015 and below that it says guarantee period 2 years. I bought all three colors and black to have them on hand. I can only hope they work when I need them. Only time will tell.
Reviewed By:Greg B.,12/6/2016 9:16:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Ink4work > Ink4work CA-250/251XL*5 5 Pack Ink Cartridge combo replaces Canon PGI-250XL, CLI- 251XL for Canon InkJet Printers; Black, Black, Cyan, Magenta & Yellow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value ink replacements for Pixma
Pros: Working as they should. Work as good as factory. They may even have more ink in them. Some Cos are famous for giving you a small amount of ink, or a starter ink set. It runs out very quickly. Bad business!
Cons: None yet. Got 3 sets for about the same price of one when on closeout recently.
Other Thoughts: Some imported things are junk. You need to be careful. Try something, then buy more if it's worth it. If junk, then vote with your pocket.
Reviewed By:Dennis S.,10/23/2016 8:16:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Green Project Inc. > Green Project B-LC75(10PK) Black and Colors Compatible Brother LC75 Ink Cartridge 10 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SUPER DEAL
Pros: Inexpensive, work well.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: I use these cartridges all the time and have no problem. If you have a Brother printer this is the way to avoid the high price at some stores. I have never had a problem as far as leakage or poor quality printing.
Reviewed By:MYRON W.,9/24/2016 7:37:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.