Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG Stainless Steel Multi-Functional Rice Cooker and Steamer, 22 Cups cooked/11 Cups uncooked, TAC-11KN(UL)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the classic Tatung , nothing beats it
Pros: still going strong after many years of uses
so easy and fast about 22 minute rice is perfect
add 2 cup of rice and bring the water to two in the inner pot , and set it and forget it , it's that easy
Cons: don't forget to make sure you have enough water in the outer pot or you will fry it
Other Thoughts: will buy a other
makes a great gifts
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/5/2017 12:05:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG Fusion Cooker Grill Pan and Waterless Pot - 4 Cooking Modes, Cook, Grill, Soup, Bake and Waterless Cook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid build product
Pros: Good quality. Looks nice from every angle in a modern kitchen.
Easy to use. Good instructions
Slight cooking
Cons: Cooking is slow. It need long time to warm up.

Both pan and pot is not the right fitting into the base. So at the time you are playing with ingredients, you will find the container goes with you.

Heating base is thick. It brings two problems:
1. It leaves less space for pot. over 60% of the height is not for storing food. That's half the capacity of a rice cooker. only good for 2-person cooking.
2. If you want to grill some meat on the table, you will find the pot is far higher than other options. You get a small but high grill pan, which feels not right. You need to raise you arm high everytime.
Other Thoughts: Overall, it's a great concept.
Reviewed By:LIN L.,12/28/2016 2:28:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-80 MICOM Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer, Black, 16 Cups cooked/8 Cups Uncooked

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product for the price !
Pros: -Do the job
-Nice quality for the price
Cons: -You need your own personnal timer !
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/28/2016 8:50:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker 3 Cups Uncooked Yields 6 Cups Cooked, Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why did I wait 4 years to write this review
Pros: 1. You can't complain about the price.
2. It has one button, Even a single cell organism can figure out how to use this thing.
3. Easy to clean, Nothing sticks.
3. Makes fluffy delicious rice even for Chinese standard
4. The inner pot has lines telling you how much water to put in for how many cups of rice, It also comes with a measuring cup.
5. Perfect size for one person or a small family.
Cons: Died after 4 years. For $20 I paid, I have no complains. On the contrary look at smartphone companies, Selling us smartphones for $700 and died in half the time or blew up on your face!
Other Thoughts: I will either try to fix it myself or buy another one!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/20/2016 12:58:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JKT-S10U Multi-Functional Induction Heating Rice Cooker, 11 Cups Cooked/5.5 Cups Uncooked Made in Japan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top quality, easy to use, highly recommend!
Pros: We used to have a Cusinart rice cooker. It did its job, but the edge of rice it cooked is always too dry or dark. This rice cooker is definitely game changer. It cooks rice evenly and nicely - IH tech is playing a role here. Just follow instructions and you can tell the difference. You can feel the rice is more chewy now and moisture is just perfect. My wife said it is THE best improvement this year in our kitchen. We cannot say more good things about it.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is time to cook. But it is because soaking process is included. If we do it ourselves it will only take longer. So 100% no problem here.
Other Thoughts: I don't know what happened to the other shopper but to us this rice cooker is perfect. Yes it is a bit pricey compared with other products but it is just worth every penny. I also recommend get Shirakiku Rice with it.
Reviewed By:Ming L.,12/19/2016 8:07:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG Fusion Cooker Grill Pan and Waterless Pot - 4 Cooking Modes, Cook, Grill, Soup, Bake and Waterless Cook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Food tastes so much better.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/16/2016 4:54:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-80 MICOM Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer, Black, 16 Cups cooked/8 Cups Uncooked

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I hate this thing
Pros: It heats up.
Cons: When cooking rice it never went to 'Keep Warm' and so much steam escaped that the rice was too hard. The top is really hard to clean. The measuring cup is best placed in the garbage. The rice paddle has projections on it that make it look like a grater - not something that I would want to clean. The steaming tray is fairly thin plastic. I'm going back to my old rice cooker that only has a power switch and my chinese bamboo steamers. I'll never buy another Tayama product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/10/2016 12:47:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JBA-T10U Micom Rice Cooker with Food Steamer & Slow Cooker, White, 11 Cups Cooked/5.5 Cups Uncooked Made in Japan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good
Pros: nice rice
Cons: ..
Reviewed By:Yaowen L.,12/8/2016 3:50:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-80 MICOM Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer, Black, 16 Cups cooked/8 Cups Uncooked

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Such a great item!
Pros: After using a cheap rice cooker for all these years I will never go back. This item is AMAZING. It looks beautiful on the counter and actually cooks rice almost twice as fast as our old one. It's a larger volume as well (our old one was only 6 cups) and the teflon finish on the insert is of a much higher quality as well.
Cons: I wish the cord were a tiny bit longer, but it's plenty long enough for convenient use, I'm just used to the old one (for now!).
Other Thoughts: Shipping was fraking lightning fast! And the package was very well padded to avoid unnecessary jostling. I would highly recommend both the seller and this product to anyone looking to upgrade their kitchen appliances.
Reviewed By:Ronald P.,12/7/2016 9:59:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Panasonic > Panasonic SR-DF101 Microcomputer Controlled Fuzzy Logic 5 Cups (Uncooked)/10 Cups (Cooked) Rice Cooker with One Touch Cooking

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheapest fuzzy logic rice cooker when on sale
Pros: Evenly cooks delicious rice.
Steamer accessory works very well.
Cons: Brown rice takes forever, unless you soak the grains for a few hours.
Keep warm function will eventually burn the bottom layer of rice.
Other Thoughts: For the price, no other rice cooker I've found compares. Just be sure not to let rice sit too long with the keep warm function. This unit doesn't have the bells and whistles of pricier models. But in pure performance of evenly cooking rice, the fuzzy logic at least equals other units. If you eat a lot of brown rice, be sure to soak the grains in water for a few hours before attempting to cook. Otherwise, the brown rice will take nearly 2 hours to cook.
Reviewed By:Oliver K.,12/1/2016 11:27:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.