Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Avanti Products > Avanti WCR5450DZ: Model WCR5450DZ - Built-In or Free Standing Dual Zone Wine Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with my selection of this Avanti unit!
Pros: --Measurements were accurate, and the unit fits perfectly in my cabinet hole replacing a Vinotemp unit which we were advised by a Vinotemp-assigned maintenance firm could not be repaired (because of an apparent Freon leak inside the walls of the unit). That was a $90 diagnosis cost that went down the drain. (We didn't know what was wrong, because we inherited the Vinotemp when we purchased our home - and only was told by the sellers that the unit "was broken." We hoped that meant it could be repaired, but that was not the case.)
--My biggest concern in selecting a wine cooler was noise. This unit is quiet when the compressor is not running, which seems to be most of the time. When the compressor does run, you do hear it, and it is somewhat louder than the compressor noise from our refrigerator, but not to the point where I consider it an annoyance. That's a major positive and makes me extremely pleased I spent the extra money for the Avanti (instead of other manufacturers' units at half the cost which had poor reviews about noise).
--It appears to be a well-constructed machine, and I have had no issues with initial start-up or operation.
--I contacted Avanti Customer Service with questions about extra parts which came with the unit (it turned out, for switching the door to swing the opposite way), and inquiring about filter changeout schedule and availability. Very pleased with the helpfulness, knowledge, courtesy and professionalism of the Avanti phone representative.
Cons: --None at this time.
Other Thoughts: --My only "other" comment would be that the wine cooler temperatures in its two zones can vary between one and four degrees of the programmed temperatures, which made me wonder at first. That was another question I had for Customer Service, and they responded that that is normal. Actually, I believe this creates more efficient operation (another positive), preventing the compressor from turning on if the actual zone temperature does not exactly match the programmed temperature. I can be extremely picky (this review program would not allow me to use a more precise word suggesting it might be obscene, which it certainly would not be in this context) about things like this, but believe the zone temperatures remain in a good range while promoting efficient operation. My wines stored in both zones have been fine.
Reviewed By:Mark M.,2/12/2017 8:09:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Avanti Products > Avanti Products EWC2700DZ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avanti Products EWC2700DZ
Pros: Stylish, non compressor unit, Brand name, duel zone. good capacity
Cons: This unit is junk. Have had it for 2 years now and both the upper and lower controls have failed.

The electronic display is useless. Set the bottom unit to 52 but the display would only show 59. The bottom actually was at 52 (using a high quality photo thermometer placed in the unit). Customer service told me that the unit could vary up to 7 degrees. Also told me it is best to put in a room where the ambient temperature is 70 degrees. My room is 78. Upper display was spot on. It is not "whisper quiet". The two super conductor fans have to run all the time and a noticeable.
Other Thoughts: Junk...stay away from it.
Reviewed By:Richard E.,1/13/2017 1:31:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Midea > Midea 23-Bottle Wine Cooler HS-90WE

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Update
Pros: This unit has been running continuously for about a year now without problems, even throughout a 100 degree summer. I just bought another one. So far so good.
Cons: When I got the new unit, the lower door hinge was broken. I had to install a new bolt to hold the door in place. It's working fine now.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/29/2015 8:36:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-WS-001 Wine Opening Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor quality
Pros: cheap
Cons: poor quality.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Xiaojun,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product, please contact us at the number below or one of the email addresses below to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/8/2015 11:51:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Avanti Products > Avanti EWC1201 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Counter Top Wine Cooler, Platinum/Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I would buy again.
Pros: We have had this cooler now for more than 6 months and have had no problems with it. It is very quiet. It seems to adjust the fan speed if there is any cooling demand. Though the fan does seem to contenually run. You would have to be within a foot or 2 to even have a chance to hear the fan. I think there has been only a hand full of times that I have even noticed the fan. We typically have the temp in our house set at 75℉ in the summer and the temp we have set on the cooler is at 58℉. So we're not asking to much of the thermoelectric system.
Cons: The only cons that I have are that it does not remember the temp setting after a power outage and seems to default to 53℉ on our cooler. And I do whish that you had the option to either turn the internal light on or off. The only thing you can do is turn it on but it will only stay on for about 15min. Not huge problems though.
Reviewed By:jjwsound,5/31/2015 6:21:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CWC-1600 16-Bottle Wine Cellar Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Comes preset to the perfect temperature. Easy to understand instructions. Quiet operation, only heard it the first time plugged in.
Cons: Haven't found the perfect table to get it off the floor yet. I'm old and sitting on the floor to get the perfect wine for the occasion is easy but getting back up is another story.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/8/2015 11:08:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Ad-N-Art > Ad N Art Vacuum Cold or Hot Thermo Bottle Nickle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works!
Pros: Keeps liquids hot for hours!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought this on sale for my wife. She uses thermal mugs on a daily basis and always complained that her coffee was too cold after a couple of hours. She has used this Ad N Art bottle twice and has mentioned that her coffee is almost still too hot after 6 hours. I think that is perfect!
Reviewed By:The Big Bawhoofa,1/19/2015 12:45:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-WO-H01 Electric Wine Opener (battery not included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Cheap price, works perfect.
Cons: Absolutely none
Other Thoughts: I bought a bunch of them many years ago and all my recipients are still using them
Reviewed By:Veloslave,12/22/2014 8:42:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Next Product USA > Archstone AH-474 Wine bottle accessory tool set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For the wine drinker
Pros: This is a practical gift for a wine drinker and the packaging is really creative.
Cons: Would like if it came in a few different colors.
Reviewed By:MALLEE102,12/21/2014 12:18:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Midea > Midea 23-Bottle Wine Cooler HS-90WE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great
Pros: Old-fashioned compressor should last longer than Peltier thermoelectric types. Very good price. Digital readout. LED illumination
Cons: Single temperature zone, but what do you expect for $99 and free shipping? Unbeatable value, thanks New Egg. Reliability is so far so good. Power consumption is probably greater than the thermoelectric types of the same size.
Other Thoughts: I bought the first one for the office. I liked it so much that I bought another for a gift to my sales guru...would have bought another for the home, but the sale ran out.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/2/2014 2:40:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.