Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Vivitar > Vivitar PG-V003 Two Head Foil Shaver Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: I have been using this shaver brand for several years since I found it in Kmart. With Kmart not having it on the shelves anymore I was glad to find it on newegg.

This shaver works great for quick shaves and short stubble, if you go two days it still cuts.

Great Battery Life.
Cons: Go 3 days without a shave and it does not work so well. The "trimmer" does not work very well.
Other Thoughts: I would certainly say to buy this shave at its cheap price you can have it last for months and honestly its more of a disposable shaver than anything I love it I use it till it is dull then trash it and buy a new one.
Reviewed By:Charles I.,1/6/2017 9:22:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Vivitar > Vivitar PG-V003 Two Head Foil Shaver Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent for the price.
Pros: - All the features you expect
- Good price
- Good battery life
- Close shave
- Extra foil included
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: This does everything the big name brand shavers do for much less. Also, it includes an extra foil which other brands charge almost the same amount as a new shaver.
Reviewed By:Benjamin B.,1/2/2017 8:44:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LF51-A Arc4 4-Blade Shaver w/ Travel Pouch ES-LF51-A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent foil shave for a mid-line budget
Pros: - Close shave with only 1-2 passes (I'd say I have slightly above average wiry facial hair)
- Waterproof for both options (wet shave works better if I've got an extra day or 2 of growth
- POWERS through 2-3-day stubble with maybe one extra pass

Best thing: Low-maintenance! No tedious cleaning station or upkeep with cleaning solution (read below for more on that)
Cons: - No shaving while plugged in (not even half-star because this stays at home)
- Hitting the narrow/corner spaces like mustache and chin is kinda awkward when the shaving area is over 1-inch wide, but I knew that going in.
- Popout trimmer is super narrow. Great for getting the sideburns but if you let your whiskers get long you're in for a long tedious process.
- I don't know if it's just how my skin works with foil shavers but I always break out on my chin a few hours after a shave, even after washing.
Other Thoughts: Grabbed it on sale from the flash store, total steal!

This is by no means the closest shave you'll ever get from a shaver but it's still a quick and easy plug-n-play shaver. No extra upkeep from the "cleaning" solution (really it's just lubricant that saves the foil an extra few months or so) which is nice. A lot of reviews mention how pricey the foil/blades are, but I'll gladly pay $60 every 3 months than $40 every month.
Reviewed By:Brett S.,12/7/2016 9:39:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic 5-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver with Multi-Flex Head, Nanotech Blades and Quick Lift Foil ES-LV61-A

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Panasonic 5-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver with Multi-Flex Head, Nanotech Blades and Quick Lift Foil ES-LV61-A
Pros: - shaves okay when new
- holds good charge - discharges for about 7-8 shaves 3:30min each
Cons: - the blades worn up in two years. Now I have to drop additional $60...
- vary expensive
Other Thoughts: - I stepped up from a 3blade Panasonic model
- After 2 years of use and having to spend again $76 for blades, I feel like it probably not very good value for the money. In another two years, I will have to probably replace the blades and the battery, so overall $400 - a whoping $100 per year.
Reviewed By:Ivo B.,11/27/2016 9:51:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco S738/82 Click & Style Shaver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What a piece of junk seriously its not powerful enough.
Pros: Looks like it should work.
Cons: -Don't buy, the motor moves too low for it to be of any use and the battery will die in less than 1 month. Garbage.
Other Thoughts: -Do Not Buy
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/12/2016 9:31:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco HQ8 Dual Precision Replacement Heads

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: This is a perfect replacement
Cons: none at this time
Reviewed By:RICARDO H.,10/23/2016 5:41:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco S7370/84 7300 Wet & Dry Electric Shaver with Smartclean System, Series 7000

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 clean shave
Pros: easy to use and clean charges quickly smooth shave for an electric ravor
Cons: there's still not an electric razor that can shave the neck hair anywhere as good a razor blade. no pop up trimmer
Other Thoughts: I do recommend this razon .smooth shave
Reviewed By:matteo g.,10/9/2016 4:46:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco BT7215/49 7200 Vacuum beard trimmer, Series 7000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good groomer
Pros: Keeps my beard and mustache tidy and vacuums up most hair
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/3/2016 2:44:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic 5-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver with Multi-Flex Head, Nanotech Blades and Quick Lift Foil ES-LV61-A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this razor!
Pros: Easy to use and does a great job!
Cons: Can't really think of anything
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this razor. I got it on sale at a great price.
Reviewed By:William B.,10/2/2016 7:20:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES8103S 3-Blade Wet/Dry Electric Shaver With Nanotech Blades

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good shaver
Pros: Clean close shave.
Cons: Struggles on longer hair. Flip up side burn trimmer easily tries to lock back in to the default position.
Other Thoughts: Ideal for use on facial hair thats at or just below a 5 O'clock shadow. Its easy to clean and produces a shave that is equal to a razor without the shaving cream mess.

Holds a lengthily charge and the quality of the shave doesnt diminish with the charge.
Reviewed By:Thomas A.,9/25/2016 11:00:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.