Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > HOOVER > HOOVER SD12515RM 360 Degree Reach Pro Bagless Stick Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I'm very displeased with this product
Pros: At first, I thought this vacuum cleaner was going to be just what I needed - light, reached places I needed help with, worked on hardwood floors and on rugs . . . .
Cons: No, after a few months and very little use, it's cutting off automatically after a few months of use. I have to clean the canister and the 'hose' gets packed full and it's hard to get out. It's a pain in the neck. I had the same vacuum cleaner for about 25 years before that, and would still have it if the parts had not become unavailable. It's very frustrating.
Other Thoughts: No, I would not recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Melanie H.,1/1/2017 11:11:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: No longer have to buy deadly cans of gas
TERRY CREWS POWERFUL
Several adapters
Built solid
Foam filter for intake
Cons: Scares cats dead LOUD
like as the others said, sometimes the larger fittings are not drilled. boo hoo drill it yourself or just snug it in there, works fine
smells like industrial new, like one of the those cheap tools from Harbour Freight
Other Thoughts: shut up and buy this
Reviewed By:Regis J.,12/30/2016 8:05:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid and Powerful
Pros: I rarely write review but this duster is powerful. I have a new air duster can and not only it is not environmental friendly and expensive, it cannot perform one tenth of the job of this duster. It is very powerful.
Cons: I got this to clean the dust inside my computer tower. I already cleaned it once using a normal air duster but the amount of dust got blown out was tremendous. The cons is that you need to make sure you are outside or an open area because this duster is so strong that your entire room is full of dust.
Other Thoughts: No regret getting this unit. If you need one to clean the computer case/fan/tower or even keyboard, don't hesitate to get one. It looks expensive but I am telling you it is not because the motor has 5 years warranty (written on the box).
Reviewed By:Eric Y.,12/28/2016 3:31:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best duster ever?
Pros: Blows more dust than I expected.
UPDATED REVIEW: Every once in a while I like to go through my order history and update any of my old reviews. After three years of usage this duster still performs like day one. I am extremely content with this purchase. In the long run, its a great investment vs those little air can dusters which are expensive and don't last long. A must buy for tech guys.
Cons: Super loud and gets really warm after short usage, but it's totally worth it.
Other Thoughts: if you hate dust building up on your electronics, don't even think twice, buy it.
Reviewed By:Bryan R.,12/27/2016 12:34:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for cleaning dust or scaring the dog!
Pros: - Makes cleaning dust in general a lot easier
- For the same price as a 12 pack of compressed air you can buy this and not worry about having to go back and get more
- "Condensation-free and contains no dangerous propellants", unlike compressed air.
Cons: - Dogs think it's an evil monster
Other Thoughts: - Would recommend, it's perfect for general household dust cleaning
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/20/2016 10:25:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Works well as advertised
Great quality build
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Ashour G.,12/4/2016 11:52:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Black & Decker > Black & Decker CHV1410L 16V Lithium ION Hand Held Vacuum, Green

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Good portable vacuum. I vacuumed out both my cars with one charge.
Cons: nothing really, but it is alittle loud.
Reviewed By:Gregory M.,11/24/2016 11:09:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 sa décoiffe
Pros: sa pousse en tbk pour une petite bébelle super pour nettoyer le pc et même gonfler les matelas de camping ou même faire peur aux enfants lol.
Cons: Ce n'est pas un cons. vraiment sent la boulamite quand on en a fini avec.
Reviewed By:jocelyn t.,11/12/2016 9:20:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product. Use outdoors.
Pros: Isn't as loud as people claim it to be
Strong blower
Does the job well
Cons: Chemical smell is pretty bad
Other Thoughts: I would recommend you use this product outside because of the chemical smell gets pretty strong. Besides, you want to blow you PC outside anyway. If you do it in your room, all that dust will just end up back in your PC.
Reviewed By:Adrian C.,11/2/2016 9:34:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > DIRT DEVIL > Dirt Devil BD10025RM Quick Power 7.2 Volt Cordless Hand Vac Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: It has a red light
Cons: It has a red light for days going on and off
Other Thoughts: Piece of junk and it sucks. Yep does what it said it would...suck.
Reviewed By:James C.,10/25/2016 10:19:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.