Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 880 Vacuum Cleaning Robot with AeroForce Performance Cleaning System

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great for those who enjoy mechanical frustration.
Pros: Does clean fairly well when it wants to.
Cons: Instructions are worthless.
Won't clean over black or dark colored surfaces.
Won't go up on thicker area rugs.
Doesn't clean into corners well.
Won't return to dock unless it's in sight.
Sensors are infrared, not ultrasonic.
Other Thoughts: Let me begin by saying that my wife likes this thing. But then, she is not the one who has to spend time "tricking" it into doing basic vacuuming tasks. The sensors are infrared, which creates most of its shortcomings. This is made worse by the fact that the instructions do not explain the basic operating principles of the product, nor to they adequately explain how to use the Virtual Wall / Lighthouse accessories.

Because of the infrared sensors, the machine thinks it is running off a cliff when it encounters dark colored or black surfaces. It then shuts off, gives you an error 6 and you have to move it to turn it on again. It simply WILL NOT cross black lines or clean black or dark carpeting or floors. UNLESS Mr. Google is your friend. In which case you will find that if you cover all six cliff sensors on the bottom with shiny white paper or cardboard (I used glossy photo paper) it will then happily clean the dark surfaces. Roomba could easily fix this well known problem by allowing the user to switch off the sensors manually. Instead, they don't tell you about this shortcoming and leave you to discover the "fix" yourself. A call to Roomba customer service won't help you. They will tell you to clean the sensors which (You've guessed it!!!!) makes it even worse. In fact, they are pleased to pretend that this is not a problem. You're friend, Mr. Google, will quickly tell you differently.

Out of the box, it also won't go up onto thicker area rugs. Same sensor as mentioned above. Same fix. Same denial by Roomba.

I used to be able to vacuum the whole joint in about 20 minutes. It's small. Now it takes about a half hour to assist the robot to do the same thing. Oh, did I forget to mention... I still have to get out the canister vac to clean behind the toillets, in the corners, tops of the base boards, etc.

If you have a large open expanse of light colored carpet on a single level, you might like this thing. Or if you just need a little more frustration in you life... Go for it! Otherwise, don't sell your Kenmore canister vac.
Reviewed By:Nicholas W.,2/3/2017 11:12:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato 945-0135 Botvac 80-HP Refurb-SD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Refurbished Neato Botvac
Pros: Does a remarkable job of vacuuming. Works well on carpet and tile floors. Picks up pet hair well.
Cons: The vacuum is Schizophrenic. It beeps loudly and annoyingly for no apparent reason. It beeps and thanks me repeatedly for emptying the dirt bin. Then it tells me to empty the dirt bin and before I can do it it thanks me again and then repeats the process again. Occasionally it stops, beeps and says it must find its location, than starts again, moves about 4 inches and repeats.

If it worked as well as my old Neato XV21 I would give it 5 stars. As it is I may return it for a refund.
Reviewed By:David T.,1/31/2017 1:35:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 880 Vacuum Cleaning Robot with AeroForce Performance Cleaning System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceptional
Pros: -Actually works better than I thought
-Able to schedule it for daily cleaning
-Charges fast, auto returns home
-Able to adapt when it gets stuck and gets itself out
-Large waste container
-Consistent performance
Cons: -Non on the Roomba itself
Other Thoughts: -Lighthouses are a little tricky to use in the lighthouse mode to guide it from room to room, just got to adjust the location to see what works best
-Check the height of your door thresholds, mine have wood ones and some are about an inch high so it has trouble getting over every now and then and at times will get stuck.
-Make sure to do a deep clean before setting this guy up, its the daily consistent cleaning that is really where the benefits come with when getting a Roomba.
-It says to empty after every cleaning which I tend to do since it takes about 30 sec, but really depending on how much traffic one has and if they have animals you can get away with weekly. Every week I also clean it, the removable parts, sensors, light houses and blow the waste container out with the air compressor.
Reviewed By:Jason S.,1/30/2017 12:40:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works pretty well
Pros: **Does the job**

It cut our vacuuming down quite a bit in the area we allow it to roam in. It will return itself back to the base, charge, and return to cleaning. It does have a sensor in the top that allows it to navigate around obstacles. It can't map out the room, it just avoids object in its path. As haphazard as it goes about cleaning it does eventually get the job done on a schedule while we are gone. The original batteries have lasted about a year and half. I'm about to order new batteries that are 4400mAh.
Cons: **Battery life and haphazard cleaning logic**

It isn't logical about how it cleans. It will clean one spot so many times, I've never bothered counting, it's ridiculous. On the original 3200mAh batteries (2 accessible from the bottom by each wheel) it has to return to the base several times to get our living room vacuumed. Most of the time we come home to it running out of battery power while trying to get back to the base. We also find it beeping because it has gotten caught on something it should've been able to avoid, then runs down the power.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy it again, having it has been beneficial. I would recommend it to someone who hasn't had a robot vac before, but someone who has had one may find this one frustrating at times. The price I paid, I can deal with some issues. It's a good one to start with to find out if you would like having one, then bump up to the higher end ones later.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/10/2017 8:42:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato 945-134 Botvac 80-HP Refurb the New One Comes with No Scratch and Dent

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery DOA right out of the box
Pros: Don't know any pros, the unit only turned on once when hooked up to the charger to tell me there was a battery problem, then turned off never to turn on again.
Cons: Defective right out of the box
Other Thoughts: Who knows how long these refurbs have been sitting in their box with the battery plugged into the unit. Not surprising the battery is dead, never should ship items with batteries plugged in. I'm going to try and contact Neato to have them send me a new battery under warranty before i replace it.
Reviewed By:Jason W.,1/5/2017 7:43:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot R650020 Roomba 650 Vacuum Cleaning Robot - Black and White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Save your money and buy a new one with a real warranty
Pros: -It cleans really well.
Cons: -Already defective after light use, maybe 30 cleans at the most. I get an error 9 and it goes in reverse and spins around.
-Small dust pan
Reviewed By:Jim H.,12/28/2016 9:10:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 880 Vacuum Cleaning Robot with AeroForce Performance Cleaning System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product cheapest online
Pros: Works great eliminates need for vaccuuming
Cons: Sometimes gets stuck under fridge, but easily fixed with adapter you can add on to sensor.
Other Thoughts: Def worth getting, saves you alot of time and back breaking work.
Reviewed By:Ratmony H.,12/28/2016 5:06:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato 945-0135 Botvac 80-HP Refurb-SD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good so far
Pros: Quite smart
Cons: Doesn't do shag carpet
Got stock near stair case couple time (didn't fall)
Other Thoughts: I would recommend for the price.
Reviewed By:Carl P.,12/18/2016 5:49:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21/XV-RS/HP Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Neato XV21 (Since 7/20/2014)
Pros: Price, reliability, I do not have to vacuum my self so often.
Cons: Loud, but what would you expect for that price, not super loud bun not quiet.
After couple years you will need a new battery.
Other Thoughts: One of the best robotic vacuums on the market.
Reviewed By:Arkadiusz K.,12/10/2016 12:34:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot Roomba 880 Vacuum Cleaning Robot with AeroForce Performance Cleaning System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Households with Pets
Pros: - Easy to service
- Works well on picking up pet hair
- So far the battery has plenty of life for my 1800sqft house
The virtual walls and lighthouses work well.
Cons: - Does not do super great on the short ply rugs. Works excellent on everything else though.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this to people with pets. Unfortunately none of my three cats will ride this thing yet so I won't be becoming an internet millionaire any time soon.
Reviewed By:Brock D.,12/5/2016 3:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.