Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does just work
Pros: Easy setup.
I've had mine in service for over a year. No problems at all.
I get an email that my obi went offline when my Internet connection is lost. Nice to know when you are not at home. The Obi automatically reconnects when the Internet connection is restored.
Cons: The only downside is Google is fickle with their free services... as in, it's here today but not necessarily here tomorrow. If they decide to kill off Google voice like they have many other services in the past, one would have to go with one of the other non free sip providers. Then it would no longer be free.
Reviewed By:Bruce L.,11/17/2017 7:10:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > SNOM TECHNOLOGY > snom SNO-PA1 PA1 Public Announcement System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this product, tested great, COX IPC Business Telephones policy forbids. :(
Pros: Supplies three identities (we wanted Ringer and Paging). Setup just like a SIP phone (has firmware just like a phone). When hooked up with proper impedance it sounds nice. Sturdy design. Comes with wire jumpers for headers to operate with other hardware like doors and relays. (we did not use)
Cons: COX Business IPC phone systems forbids third party devices to be connected this way. Tech support states is for VAR contact only not direct user support from SNOM. Users must contact reseller for support. (we are ok with that but be for warned) . Speaker output works as expected but there is not any good explanation and example for wiring up with audio out.
Other Thoughts: We connected this as a MIC input to external amp to supply multiple speakers. This provided the best sound but still unsure what the actual impedance is.
Reviewed By:Collective G.,11/16/2017 9:57:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > POLYCOM > Polycom VVX 400 12-line Mid-Range Business Media Phone with Color Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone
Pros: Quality product. Easy to configure. Great looks and sound.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: One of the easiest phones I've ever installed and/or provisioned. But then again I already knew it was PoE and required a power injector so I wasn't looking for it to be shipped with a power cord.
Reviewed By:Berkeley T.,10/30/2017 10:28:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business SPA112 2-Port Phone Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product, very fast shipping!
Pros: Easy configuration, very compatible with all the phone systems
Cons: Price change continuously
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/30/2017 7:02:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Setup < 5 Minutes
Pros: Super Easy, Free with google voice
Cons: No 911 Service included, Came with promotional material for Hello Fresh and a few other services
Other Thoughts: I got exactly what I expected and it was super convenient to set up
Reviewed By:Jason L.,10/15/2017 6:43:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very easy to setup w/ Google Voice, following the included instructional cheat sheet. Only one issue.
Pros: Very easy to setup, especially with Google Voice.
Making and Receiving calls within just minutes of unboxing.
Crystal clear voice, no crackling (using with Spectrum 60mbps down, 5mbps up internet service)
Cons: May be a silly "problem" that I don't remember from when we had a home phone as a kid, but I have a Panasonic corded phone with two cordless handsets. If I call or receive a call, and the person on the other end hangs up, I am left with a constant dial tone. I guess I'm too used to how cell phones work, where if the person you are talking to hangs up, the call is just disconnected. This could be the phone itself and not the OBI200.
Reviewed By:James W.,10/14/2017 3:51:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This never worked as red light came through from the time product arrived
Pros: This never worked as red light came through from the time product arrived
Cons: This never worked as red light came through from the time product arrived
Manufacturer Response:Hi,

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the OBi. Obihai is dedicated to ensuring a great experience with all our products.

Have you by chance emailed our support team (support@obihai.com) explaining your issue above or contacted Newegg regarding this rare occurrence? If not, do you mind sending us an email and make sure to include the 9-digit OBi number located on the back of the unit. This way we can look into this issue as soon as possible. We at Obihai, are committed to getting your products up and running at the all times and anything less is unacceptable. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused and promise to do our part to resolve your issue.

Our team is here to help you and all others with any issues/concerns to your fullest satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Obihai Support Team

Reviewed By:SATEESH C.,10/10/2017 7:56:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect phone service, its free!!
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The negative reviewers are completely wrong. This works perfectly as long as you have a good internet service. Very easy to set up. Best of all, it's completely free. I have been using this for over a year with Google voice number and have never had a problem.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/8/2017 10:59:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 If the device doesn't work perfectly, don't expect any support
Pros: cheap
Cons: Obi's support quality amounts to telling you to buy a new unit. They are zero help.
Manufacturer Response:Hi,

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the OBi. Obihai is dedicated to ensuring a great experience with all our products.

We are committed to providing support to all our products at Obihai. Do you mind elaborating on what you mean by the lack of support quality? Obviously the OBi200 is our newest product so for those who may be experiencing issues with the older OBi100 series our support technicians might advise that best solution in some cases is to upgrade the system. Fortunately, our products are priced competitively and come with a commitment to software and hardware reliability.

If you feel you are experiencing any issues with your Obi please email our support team (support@obihai.com) explaining the issue. Make sure to include the 9-digit OBi number located on the back of the unit. This way we can look into this issue as soon as possible. We at Obihai, are committed to getting your products up and running at the all times and anything less is unacceptable. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused and promise to do our part to resolve your issue.

Our team is here to help you and all others with any issues/concerns to your fullest satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Obihai Support Team

Reviewed By:eric k.,10/2/2017 12:52:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > POLYCOM > Polycom VVX 400 12-line Mid-Range Business Media Phone with Color Display

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 NO Power Cord??!!
Pros: I have other phones of the same model and they seem to work fine.
Cons: I purchased 32 phones from another carrier and all came with power cords. I purchase 2 phones from Newegg and neither have power cords...what good is a device that requires power when there is no power cord? I would not have purchased had I known.
Other Thoughts: we purchased 32 of these phones for our business and I am adding 2 more.
Reviewed By:Phil A.,9/6/2017 3:37:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.