Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This company is THE WORST
Pros: It could work fine
Cons: Obihai has come up with a way to keep people paying for what should be an OK product. Make people pay for "support" each year, by making sure the product won't work unless you pay for this "support." It is called ransomware, it is an outrageous business tactic, and I would hope people will avoid this product because of it.

It has been a MAJOR PROBLEM, hours and hours wasted because I purchased it. Don't believe me, that's OK, just look up "there is no service available" and google will fill in the obihai part, that's how common it is. Then it works for a call, then it doesn't work again. Remember if you buy it, after hearing it over and over, "there is no service available to complete your call," you might start to understand that you were warned.
Other Thoughts: Do your research BEFORE you ever think to purchase this from one of the worst companies I have encountered. How long before they figure out you need to pay more this year for your "support?"
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 7:53:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware Obihai SCAM
Pros: Works for a while, until Obihai decides to change the firmware.
Cons: When Obihai changes the firmware, the VoIP box stops working. You have to pay them to get the firmware update.
Other Thoughts: I bought an Obi100 and the Google Voice interface stopped working after a while. Obihai account said I had to pay to get latest firmware to work with Google Voice again. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 7:22:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI110 VoIP Telephone Adapter with SIP & Phone Line Gateway

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Obsolete, DON'T BUY
Pros: None
Cons: Obihai themselves have said they aren't supporting the product any longer.
You'll have to pay their support fee every year if you buy it, not knowing how much the support fee will be in the future.
Other Thoughts: http://blog.obihai.com/2016/08/end-of-life-announcement-obi100-and.html
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2017 6:53:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco SPA 525G2 5-Line IP Phone with Color Display, PoE, 802.11g, Bluetooth, Mobile Link

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great phone easy to use
Cons: there are none phone works great
Other Thoughts: Would Buy this phone again and replace my older models with this one
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2017 8:06:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business SPA122 ATA with Router

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Never had a problem
Pros: For the moment, I had 0 problem, it's easy and fast to configure, work with voip.ms
Cons: Nothing for now
Reviewed By:Lyes A.,2/3/2017 6:06:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBIWIFI Wireless Adapter for OBi202

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Easy setup if it work
Pros: Very easy setup process
Cons: Bought 2, one of them doesn't work.
Got a replacement that doesn't work either
Reviewed By:Ryan W.,2/3/2017 12:16:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco CP-PWR-CUBE-3= Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug and Play - Not much more to say
Pros: I like that it was cost effective, available, and that it works.
Cons: It doesn't come with the other section of power cable that actually plugs into the wall outlet.
Other Thoughts: The lack of the other section of power cable was my oversight, not there's. Would recommend.
Reviewed By:raymond k.,1/26/2017 6:10:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and no telemarketer calls on it!
Pros: No monthly phone bills.
Cons: I overlooked a google voice setting so I didn't get incoming calls. Make sure you have that check box settings correct.
Other Thoughts: Yearly 911 fee. It is optional and its like $15 for a year but it is worth the safety. I only got this as an emergency phone in case there was an issue with our cell phones so yeah.
Reviewed By:Joseph V.,1/17/2017 7:01:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: easy to setup
Cons: not as such
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/21/2016 10:04:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Upgraded due to OBi100 EOL
Pros: Works just as well as the OBi100 did, setup was a breeze. The OBi200 has even a smaller footprint than the OBi100.
Cons: OBi dropping support for their older OBi100 model, makes me concerned about how long the OBi200 will be supported.
Other Thoughts: I was a little disappointed to learn the OBi100 has reached its end of life for support.. its only a matter of time before google changes something with their GV protocol and breaks legacy support. I got a good number of years out of my OBi100, so I'm not too bitter about having to retire it. It just would have been nice to keep another piece of technology out of the landfill.
Reviewed By:Andrew S.,12/8/2016 9:58:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.